Jungle Jim's Playland Ltd

Jungle Jim's Playland Ltd, Sandy: Hours, Address, Jungle Jim's Playland Ltd Reviews: 4.5/5

Jungle Jim's Playland Ltd
4.5
9:30 AM - 3:30 PM
Tuesday
9:30 AM - 3:30 PM
Wednesday
9:30 AM - 3:30 PM
Thursday
9:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
9:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
9:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Sunday
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
About
Suggested duration
2-3 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Popular mentions

4.5
91 reviews
Excellent
53
Very good
26
Average
7
Poor
3
Terrible
2

Westie20
Sandy, UK15 contributions
Sep 2020 • Family
I have taken my children here since my 7 year old was a baby so we have loads of happy memories of this place. It is kept beautifully clean, Jungle Jim's has ruined other soft plays for me as I have yet to take the kids to one that has the same standards of cleanliness.

The food is a good standard too, there is quite a wide variety of hot and cold drinks at a reasonable price, I particularly like the smoothies.

The staff are really lovely too.

The covid system works well, it's easy to use the online booking system and they don't allow too many people in per session. I had to cancel a session as we were self isolating and they moved it to another day with no charge which I really appreciated.
Written October 25, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Catinka85
44 contributions
My young lad is 19 months and loves both the under 3's and over 3's. Husband can go in with him. My son has a wonderful time every time. Could do with more high chairs and some larger tables. Jacket potatoes need improving. Lunch box idea is a hit with my little lad xxx
Written February 9, 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

nik_ned3
in England8 contributions
My daughter and I had a lovely time here today. The staff were friendly and helpful. My daughter enjoyed riding the little red tikes car around, watching the Christmas tree and display going up. She loved the musical hands display and the music/songs that played.
Written December 5, 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Sally
1 contribution
Sep 2020 • Family
The booking system booked the wrong date and at first jungle jims were not prepared to do anything and were rude over the phone. Eventually they gave £10 off but I lost the money for the first booking even though it was not my error. The food was awful.
No discounted price for not being able to be there as long as usual as we were only able to have a 2 hour slot but were still charged the same. The kids did enjoy it but it wasn't worth the money we paid for the soft play or the food. I won't be going back
Written September 17, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

FLvisit
3 contributions
Mar 2015 • Family
We frequent jungle jims and usually have a pretty goodt time. I would strongly suggest avoiding like the plague during half term holidays and their "parties" they throw ie Halloween parties, princess parties due to MAJOR over crowding and some very unruly children (which is to be expected) staff can't keep an eye out everywhere and there is A LOT of bullying with the older children to the younger children. I've found the staff to be overwhelmed in circumstances and not handle with care I guess you could say? Grabbing arms and telling children to "get out" of certain sections is proably not the best way to handle children. God forbid I ever see a member of staff grab my child's arm. There seems to be a lot of children who are allowed to enter who are much taller than the entry requirements. Which is a bit annoying seeing them trod all over the smaller children whilst playing.

Their wifi seems forever glitched. Hardly ever works when we are there.

The food is ehhh not bad not great. Cheaper than other similar establishments, but if your looking for something tasty I'd eat before you leave home.

Also the door seems hard for most to shut which makes it quite cold sometimes. Better cold than hot I suppose!

Oh and I tried one of their scones and almost chipped a tooth. Avoid the bakery section as most times I've broke down and tried one I've been most disappointed. Stale stale stale. Naughty naughty.
Written March 26, 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear FLvisit I am the manager of Jungle Jim's Playland and I was very disappointed to read the comments in your review of us and the staff at Jungle Jim's. I was especially concerned about your comments of the staff at Jungle Jims "Grabbing Arms" of the children as I have never seen any member of my staff touching a child. It would be very helpful if you could let me know the time and date of your visit and I can study the CCTV at this time which covers all areas of the play centre. We have only ever received praise for the staff at Jungle Jims and I have never received a complaint about any member before this. We are obviously busier at Half Term and I'm afraid a business like ours could not survive without having a busy February Half Term as this is the only time apart from weekends when school children can visit us. It would have been helpful if you had spoken to a member of staff when you were at the play centre so we could have helped to resolve any issue's that you may have had during your time here. I am sorry that you feel disappointed with your visit but any feedback is welcomed.
Written March 30, 2015
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

LeighH
England374 contributions
Oct 2015 • Family
I am very disappointed with our most recent experience at jungle jims...I arrived first and our friends arrived after us... I paid £12 to get my 2 children in and my friend was offered a "meal deal" of £13 for entry (for 2) and a meal for each.
When I enquired why I wasn't told about the same deal, I was told that you only get the offer if you quote it when you enter ... I explained that my friend didn't "quote" it but was offered it I got a curt response of "well she shouldn't have been, the guy who served her doesn't normally work at the entrance"
Firstly I think it's a very odd policy to only give the meal deal to those that quote it on entry. I have never experienced such a polarising offer by a soft play establishment but to then allow one person over another to have it is poor customer service .
Secondly, when I asked to speak to the manager I was told "she is out" .... It appears that those she has left behind to run the business have received inadequate training on customer service as when I questioned their stance the only thing they could repeat was "we're not allowed to do that".... And when I responded with "but you just did for my friend" I then got "but she shouldn't have" (& repeat)

I can't work out if this is a case of jobs worth gone mad or inability to deal with a customer service issue....

The lack of a fair explanation and insolent attitude from the staff has left a sour taste in my mouth and I won't be returning or recommending jungle jims again.
Written October 16, 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Leigh I am sorry that you were disappointed with your last visit to Jungle Jim's. I have spoken to the staff who were working that day and it appears that some confusion did happen at the till. We do have a meal deal offer, but unless you say that you would like the meal deal we just apply normal admission, as obviously we do not know which customers are planning to feed their children whilst on their visit. Therefore, we try and not push the more expensive option onto parents who may just wish to come in and play. Also, the members of staff that spoke to you have told me that you were extremely rude to them and I have never had a complaint about any of my staff before from any customer. In fact we only ever receive praise for the team here at Jungle Jim's. I would also have appreciated if you could have spoken to a manager before posting the negative comments everywhere and I could have tried to resolve this issue for you and perhaps have given you a free play pass to compensate for your visit. Once again, I offer my apologies that you didn't enjoy your visit to Jungle Jim's.
Written October 27, 2015
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Childminderjan
Bedford, UK62 contributions
Oct 2014 • Family
I am a childminder and regularly take 3 girls to Jungle Jim's - They love it. Lots of physical play, morning songs with actions, craft/art sessions and they can meet cartoon animals such as Peppa Pig. The food is excellent with a decent choice at a good price. The great thing for me is that I can see the children all the time and I know they are safe. Also everywhere is continually cleaned. We love going there. Jan Bartram
Written October 16, 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

ARP_ARJP
St. Neots, UK274 contributions
Aug 2014 • Family
We had visited before in the 'term time' and it was OK, but in the school holidays - 'forget it', children running riot, dirty, noisy, what more can I say... go elsewhere, there are many more far superior soft play centres in the area for example Bury Lane, Royston!
Written September 2, 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

shirleyEastMidlands
Sandy, UK111 contributions
Nov 2013 • Family
Visited this attraction with my daughter and two and a half year old grandson. It's fairly new so all the equipment is nice and clean. It's smaller than similar softplay venues so it's easy to keep an eye on your children. Staff were cleaning regularly.
We had a very reasonably priced pot of tea and a piece of cake. The food on offer looked good and was not expensive. You could buy small soft drinks and cakes for children at sensible prices. Admission for accompanying adults is only £1.Prices for children vary according to peak/off peak times.
Very friendly staff.
Written November 9, 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Martin W
40 contributions
Oct 2014 • Family
Jungle Jims is located within Sandy's industrial area. Parking can at times be difficult due to industrial traffic and you do need to keep a hold of little ones as there are lorries etc also accessing the estate.

The facility itself is not particularly large, but is relative to the size of Sandy. It has a toddler area which I have to say is one of the best I have seen in such a facility. It is more than the obligatory ball pool and a couple of foam animals. There is actually a multi level element to it and many other things to entertain the little ones. The main play frame is not massive and is only on two levels, but it is well laid out and as a parent you can sit an enjoy a coffee and can still see your children wherever they are in the frame.

The facility itself is only a couple of years old and all of the equipment and the building itself is absolutely meticulously maintained and utterly spotlessly clean actually probably the best facility I have seen for this. Uniquely for this type of facility they actually have enough staff and children are well supervised. The staff are all very good with the children and are very friendly and pleasant. The coffee and the food on offer are very good it has a good menu there are good food choices for children and as an adult you can have a bit of breakfast here or enjoy a bit of lunch. As a parent you can relax here whilst the children have fun.

It is reasonably priced as is the food and is good value. Where this place really scores is it's party packages and it's dedicated party room. We have had two children's parties there and they have all been fantastic and would still have been good value at double the price.

If there is a done side to this facility and it is minor is they could do with a few more toilets and it can get very busy. However all in all in my opinion it is one of the very best softplay facilities I have ever taken the kids to.
Written December 10, 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 91
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing