We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

LEGOLAND Discovery Center

3500 Peachtree Rd NE Ste G1, Atlanta, GA 30326-1258
+1 404-848-9252
Website
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
$18.98*
and up
LEGOLAND® Discovery Center Atlanta
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information ›
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Overview
More
LEGOLAND® Discovery Center Atlanta offers a fun, highly interactive and educational 2-3 hour indoor experience, ideal for families with children 3-10 years old. Based on the ever-popular LEGO® brick, LEGOLAND Discovery Centers provide a range of interactive play areas, including 4D cinema; master classes from the LEGO Master Model Builder; exciting LEGO rides, such as an interactive and immersive ride called Kingdom Quest; special party rooms for birthdays and other celebrations; as well as the popular MINILAND exhibit designed to reflect the iconic buildings and skyline of Atlanta.
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good29%
  • Average23%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible12%
Travelers talk about
“lego city” (11 reviews)
“racing cars” (10 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
LOCATION
3500 Peachtree Rd NE Ste G1, Atlanta, GA 30326-1258
CONTACT
Website
+1 404-848-9252
Write a Review
Reviews (763)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

281 - 290 of 748 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2016 via mobile

My kids (3 and 6 boys) were so excited to visit legoland (the theme park) but we were only able to make it til Atlanta because of the bad weather. The kids had fun. They had rides as well.More

2  Thank yameriko
Betsy W, Public Relations Manager at LEGOLAND Discovery Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review LEGOLAND Discovery Center Atlanta! We are ecstatic that you had a great time! We sorry you weren't able to visit LEGOLAND Park, but happy that you came to visit us! We do have some exciting new updates...More

Reviewed January 6, 2016

There are very few attractions inside. The staff particularly in the rides were super slow to handle a peak period.More

Thank Rajakumar K
Betsy W, Public Relations Manager at LEGOLAND Discovery Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review LEGOLAND Discovery Center Atlanta! We do have some exciting new additions to our center coming really soon! We do apologize as we are currently short staffed and are hiring! If you know any Model Citizens send them...More

Reviewed January 5, 2016

If you’ll ask my kids - LEGOLAND was definitely one of the highlights of our trip. The place is very busy so if you can - come early (10am) to beat the lines for some attractions. The price is a bit high (parents pay $20...More

Thank adventix
Betsy W, Public Relations Manager at LEGOLAND Discovery Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review LEGOLAND Discovery Center Atlanta! We sincerely appreciate your positive comments and recommendations! We are thrilled to hear we were the highlight of your trip! Very soon we will have some exciting new updates coming to our center...More

Reviewed January 2, 2016

Staff did not seem to care at all about the customers. We waited in line to buy tickets and watched three staff people stand behind one register instead of open more registers to take care of the line that extended out the door. Once inside,...More

3  Thank 202natt
Betsy W, Public Relations Manager at LEGOLAND Discovery Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2016

Thank you for leaving a review for LEGOLAND Discovery Center Atlanta! We are saddened to hear your visit didn't live up to expectations. If you would like to speak further about your visit, please call 404-848-9252 and ask to speak to Operations. At the moment...More

Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

We, including our 10 year old and 5 year old were a bit disappointed. I was extremely disappointed in spending $80 and being so ready after 30 minute. Forced try g to get our monies worth, I had to keep suggesting things to do. Had...More

2  Thank Helen B
Betsy W, Public Relations Manager at LEGOLAND Discovery Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2016

Thank you for leaving a review for LEGOLAND Discovery Center Atlanta! We are saddened to hear your visit didn't live up to expectations. There are some exciting new updates coming to the center real soon so we hope you will give us another chance. We...More

Reviewed December 31, 2015 via mobile

For the money I paid I expected more then 3 rooms the Atlanta skyline exhibit was the best part.. Way too many parents not keeping an eye on their children a big mess..More

2  Thank thedupe80
Betsy W, Public Relations Manager at LEGOLAND Discovery Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review LEGOLAND Discovery Center Atlanta! We love MINILAND too as it confirms our love for Atlanta! We are saddened to hear your visit didn't live up to expectations. If you would like to talk further about your experience...More

Reviewed December 31, 2015

A great idea and given that children like legos this should have been an easy hit. but it turns out to be a miss. The best thing were the workshops with "lego professors" but otherwise my six year old found the place to be without...More

2  Thank PuertoPlataInfo
Betsy W, Public Relations Manager at LEGOLAND Discovery Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2016

Thank you for leaving a review for LEGOLAND Discovery Center Atlanta! We are saddened to hear your visit didn't live up to expectations. We do have some exciting new updates coming real soon so stay tuned to our website and Facebook! Thank you for taking...More

Reviewed December 30, 2015 via mobile

I brought my daughter to Legoland for her first visit. The first ride they put you on first was good, as were the mini mock ups of Star Wars and Atlanta (although there was one building shows that doesn't exist in Atlanta, but whatever). Then...More

1  Thank 577suef
Betsy W, Public Relations Manager at LEGOLAND Discovery Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2016

Thanks for leaving your review for LEGOLAND Discovery Center Atlanta! We are saddened to hear your visit didn't live up to expectations. We also apologize that the cafe was lacking during your visit. We do try to keep the center dust bunny free and have...More

Reviewed December 28, 2015

We just visited today -- POOR VALUE FOR YOUR MONEY --- the highlights were the 2 rides they have. Don't too excited, they are not that great. The shortfalls -- it was Dirty. From the bathrooms (they show they were checked every hour but they...More

1  Thank User146
Betsy W, Public Relations Manager at LEGOLAND Discovery Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2015

Hi there! We are terribly disappointed you found your value for money lacking. We try very hard to keep the center clean of clutter but have passed your comments along to our Technical Team, who will work diligently to make up for any shortfalls you...More

Reviewed December 27, 2015

We purchased tickets for our kids from "Santa." We were disappointed at of the displays that were not functioning properly. Also, the legos were all over the place, and had not been separated, nor replenished, and the kids had a hard time finding legos worth...More

2  Thank Patti B
Betsy W, Public Relations Manager at LEGOLAND Discovery Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2015

Hi! We are sorry to hear that you found some areas of the center lacking, namely the brick pit. We do have a very large brick pit in the center, in addition to several smaller ones; however, the bricks inside the pit are larger, soft...More

Nearby
Sponsored by:
Nearby Restaurants
St. Cecilia
243 reviews
.16 miles away
Davio's Northern Italian Steakhouse
220 reviews
.03 miles away
Rock's Chicken and Fries
37 reviews
.01 miles away
The Cafe at Ritz-Carlton Buckhead
107 reviews
.17 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Lenox Square
475 reviews
.36 miles away
Phipps Plaza
111 reviews
.01 miles away
Shops Around Lenox
19 reviews
.46 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Charity C
July 11, 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Amanda T | Reviewed this property |
We had no problem bringing in sippy cups and snacks in my backpack. Not sure about a bagged lunch, but I don't recall seeing anything that said "no outside food". The place is inside the mall with a huge food court, so we... More
0
Votes
DeeDee700
March 13, 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from tedwards2269 | Reviewed this property |
It's more of a Discovery center not the actual park. I think your 10 year old nephew will enjoy it there. It has a 4d theater and a miny ride where you go and try to save the princess. They also have a lego and water table... More
2
Votes
ellenboo
December 14, 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from WhitneyKemm | Property representative |
Hi there, Monday-Thursday after lunch (like after 1-1:30) is our least crowded time. Feel free to call us at 4048489252 if you have any more questions. :)
1
Vote