We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Share

WATERLOST
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
38
All photos (38)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent98%
  • Very good2%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travelers talk about
“his team”(2 reviews)
“these guys”(2 reviews)
“surf lessons”(2 reviews)
About
Waterlost shows up as Local original clothing brand, focused in sailors and surfers. It´s designed and based in Peniche, Portugal. Since 2008, We are also proud to present you with the most charismatic, iconic and best Surfschool in Peniche...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 10:30 AM - 7:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Contact
Avenida Monsenhor Manuel Bastos Rodrigues de Sousa | Corner with Travessa do Fialho, Peniche 2520-206, Portugal
Website
+351 910 528 504
Call
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveler rating
32
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
32
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews his team these guys surf lessons nico sharks shop school
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I wanted to surf on Penishe we looked immediately for somewhere to we went to tje guys down the street first, not knowing, and got a lot of attitude. Not rude, just a bit unwelcoming and slightly arrogant, like; sit down and...More

Thank Brian A
Nuno N, Owner at WATERLOST, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you so much for your kindness Brian. You cant imagine how happy we are for having you with us. We cant comment the rest: we prefer to continue to correspond to peoples smile...with a smile. We do what we love, and we work as...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Waterlost is warm and welcoming. Had an absolute blast learning how to surf. They shared great stories, were very humorous and informative. We checked out another surfing place, and we were put off with their uninterest to assist. The second we walked into Waterlost, we...More

Thank reis866
Nuno N, Owner at WATERLOST, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

How can we answer in a different way? We are repeating ourselfs...but it is what it is... We feel so humble when we read these reviews. Lost of words. We are so happy that Our Way is Your Way. Thank you so much from the...More

Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

First they helped us out with a bicycle pump so we decided to take our surfing lessons there. Unforgettable! These guys live the life. Laid back, professional and fun, as it should be! Although it’s hard to catch that waves when 37 years of age...More

Thank Marek D
Nuno N, Proprietário at WATERLOST, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2018

Now we laughed so much! Showed this review to the guys, and we decided to give you the prize of the Couple Of The Week, Your prize should be collected soon in your next visit! THank you so much for you kindness. Helping you with...More

Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

Waterlost is an amazing place! My boyfriend and I joined a surf lesson and it was so good. All the boys at Waterlost are really really nice and help you with everything. If you want a good, local, nice surf experience or some cool clothes,...More

Thank Mare V
Nuno N, Proprietário at WATERLOST, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2018

THank you do Much Mare!! The vibe was so awesome, that is impossible not to give back what you gave us: smiles. Thank you so much! <3

Reviewed September 10, 2018

We just walked in to the shop for our sons to have a surf lesson, when we where doing a Portugal trip. From the moment we stepped in to the store, we felt home. The trainers are so nice, so patient. Our sons loved it!...More

Thank Melina M
Nuno N, Proprietário at WATERLOST, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2018

Melina: this just made our day.... We just feel humble and humble reading these reviews. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you <3 You will be missed!

Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

..absolutely friendly guys, amazing local clothing with modern designs!..a must to visit in Peniche!..thanks for the great talk Nico

Thank Skittle19
Nuno N, Proprietário at WATERLOST, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2018

THank you so much for the Words! It keep us going <3

Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

We got here because of TripAdvisor and stayed here because of the great staff giving personal touch during lessons. Nice shop too, loved the personal touch. The first time with bad weather we've rented bikes and Tiago was a great guide. The last time we...More

Thank NvL571
Nuno N, Proprietário at WATERLOST, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

Speaking in behalf of all the Waterlost team: Thank you so much for these words! U just made our day 😍

Reviewed August 25, 2018 via mobile

Great experience today with the crew of Waterlost, special thanks for Nico for welcoming us and giving our first surf/lesson experience .... Our youngest is hooked! Great guidance, proffessional and the most important thing......next to shark protection: good energy and fun.... The name waterlost is...More

Thank Marc v
Nuno N, Proprietário at WATERLOST, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Hello Marc! This review just filled our hearts, aswell as your visit. We are soooo happy that you guys liked the experience and the whole human vibe. The story is not sad, its a real story, with real events! ;) Its a story that is...More

Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

We took a surfing lesson in Waterlost being complete beginners and that's was awesome. Unfortunately we had only one day for that but the school team is just great and so pationate about surfing, that they definitely made us would like to return there! I...More

Thank Daryna P
Nuno N, Proprietário at WATERLOST, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Thank you so much Daryna! The good vibe and energy is something that we offer to everybody that visit us! Thank you for your trust! Hope to see u again!

Reviewed August 14, 2018

I highly recommend WATERLOST! It was our first time in Peniche and we didn't surf never before. But these guys made all that we would love to surf! Nice and very funny people! Thanks them we stand on the surf few times in our first...More

Thank Oleksii A
Nuno N, Proprietário at WATERLOST, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Thank you soooooo much Olek!! We are so happy that you loved the surf. We hope our passion went through you like water! eheh Thank you once again for your kindness and your choice.

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 11 nearby hotels
O da casa
23 reviews
.56 miles away
Star Inn Peniche
23 reviews
.64 miles away
MH Peniche
508 reviews
.71 miles away
Hotel PINHALmar
206 reviews
1.58 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 161 nearby restaurants
Restaurante & Cafetaria Nau
215 reviews
.42 miles away
Java House Pastelaria
132 reviews
.52 miles away
Celeiro Cafe
45 reviews
.53 miles away
Restaurante do Parque
132 reviews
.28 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 63 nearby attractions
Cabo Carvoeiro
600 reviews
.31 miles away
Fortaleza de Peniche, Portugal
392 reviews
.76 miles away
Museu Municipal de Peniche, Portugal
99 reviews
.76 miles away
Monumento a Rendilheira
57 reviews
.49 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from WATERLOST staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines