We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blue Sky Outfitters Whitewater Rafting

Certificate of Excellence
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Seattle, WA 98136
Phone Number: (800) 228-RAFT
Website

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 89 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 63
    Excellent
  • 14
    Very good
  • 3
    Average
  • 3
    Poor
  • 6
    Terrible
Blue Sky Wine Tasting Tour review

We did the wine tour only, without the rafting. I gave it a 4 star, only because the tour ended up being a great time, thanks to our tour guide Courtney, who saved the day! The... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed 4 weeks ago
tamhjoy
,
WA

Similar Things to Do in Seattle

Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 89: English reviews
WA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We did the wine tour only, without the rafting. I gave it a 4 star, only because the tour ended up being a great time, thanks to our tour guide Courtney, who saved the day! The tour started out terribly though, with confusion and rudeness and the initial driver not knowing what he was supposed to do. We boarded a... More 

Helpful?
Thank tamhjoy
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

John was our guide and we had a blast! It was fun, exciting, wet and wild. His directions were clear and easy to understand, and his narrative was funny and entertaining. We would definitely go again.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I took our family on a rafting trip last summer with Blue Sky. Great guides, very professional but also fun. They know the river well and can make your ride a little more exciting or little more easy depending on your group. The steak BBQ and corn on the cob afterwards definitely hits the spot. (We also... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank bbowden22
Bellevue, Washington
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

We prepaid for a group to go tubing with Bluesky Outfitters and because of the Eastern Washington Wildfires we could not go. They kept our $900 Deposit. This was a national disaster and they kept our $900. They are awful and dishonest.

Helpful?
7 Thank Alexis D
BlueSkyOutfitters, Manager at Blue Sky Outfitters Whitewater Rafting, responded to this review

Hi Alexis, Thank you for your review. Yes, the wildfires in Washington State were a disaster and for those tours that were impacted-even in the slightest-we offered rescheduling or full refunds. But for tours which were not impacted and there were no transportation limitations or air quality issues we operated as normal. Tours offered in the Leavenworth area over Labor... More 

Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
108 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2015

We took a fun afternoon rafting trip down the Tieton River. The rafting trip is only available in September due to dam released water. The rapids were mostly 2s - nothing crazy or dangerous. This is a great option for families. The guides are friendly and capable, and they make it a great afternoon adventure.

Helpful?
Thank Michael S
Port Orchard, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2015 via mobile

We went tubing on the Wenatchee river with the wine tour. Yes the tubing was slow but so worth it. The scenery was gorgeous and Brad even let us borrow a waterproof phone case to safely take pictures. After the tubing we had some time to go back and change to begin our wine tour. We had a nice sampler... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MrGlobes
New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2015 via mobile

We had an absolutely fantastic day out on the White Salmon River with Blue Sky, which had class III and Class II Rapids, as well the the optional trip over the class V waterfall. The views are fantastic, most of the river has rapids so that you're rarely just floating along, and by going mid week as we did there... More 

Helpful?
Thank syzygymfl
Kenmore, Washington
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2015

My boyfriend and I were originally scheduled for the whitewater rafting and wine tour, unfortunately due to record low water levels they called about a month in advance of our tour to reschedule. Totally understandable they can't do anything about the water levels so I signed up to do tubing and wine tasting as well as a BBQ as the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole W
University Place, Washington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2015

We took a tube float trip on the Wenatchee River at the BLue Sky Leavenworth location. The staff was gregarious and friendly and we enjoyed them. The safety brief and equipment was fine. We should have asked why they pushed us all to take Frisbees to act as oars. That is called foreshadowing. The problem was (1) a stiff upstream... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Leatherneck6693
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2015 via mobile

This was probably my teenagers and my own favorite activity. We rented a private raft on The White Salmon with Tom as our guide. He was wonderful and kept us safe and informed, as did the two other guides and their parties. We will definitely do this again. Highly recommend

Helpful?
1 Thank Alicia B

Travelers who viewed Blue Sky Outfitters Whitewater Rafting also viewed

 

Been to Blue Sky Outfitters Whitewater Rafting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Blue Sky Outfitters Whitewater Rafting and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Clearlake, California
9 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Blue Sky Outfitters Whitewater Rafting staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?