We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Alaska Green Jeep Tour Rentals

Skagway, AK, USA
More
About Alaska Green Jeep Tour Rentals
The Convenience of a Rental, the Informative Fun of a Tour! Better than just another rental car, Southeast Tours offers you all the freedom of a rental with the convenience of a tour! We provide you with maps of the area, a mile-by-mile printed guide that features historic and and scenic stops along the Klondike highway as well as a one-hour-plus audio CD, which narrates local history and lore. Located in southeast Alaska, Skagway offers the perfect vacation with world famous historic sites; spectacular scenery, and unique charm. We are the ‘Gateway to the Klondike’ and the Yukon Territory, home to some of the most spectacular scenery and wildlife you’ll find anywhere!
Read more
Open Now
Hours Today: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
See all hours
Travelers talk about

Alaska Green Jeep Tour Rentals
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
220Reviews9Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 183
  • 33
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Disneyfun wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution
Another cautionary tale about using this company! Alaska Green Jeep Tours is not honoring contract. I made a reservation, paid $400 and then had to cancel because the cruise line change the cruise. I had only booked it for three weeks before I had to make the change. I requested the refund within their published terms and conditions. Received an email telling me that it would devastate them if I got my $400 back. I respectfully replied that I wanted money back because of the uncertainty of travel right now. I have not heard back from them nor received a refund. I sent another email requesting a refund and have contacted my credit card company. I do not support businesses that act this way.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from heathg829, Owner at Alaska Green Jeep Tour Rentals
Responded Oct 7, 2020
This review needs to be updated or removed. All customers that booked with us for the 2020 cruise ship season have been fully refunded with no exceptions. We initially had a delay because of the vast amount of refunds, but we processed them all, and we are looking forward to getting back to business for the 2021 travel calendar.
Read more
Patty I wrote a review May 2020
7 contributions5 helpful votes
The operator has not refunded over $700 for a tour I cancelled 2 months ago. The contract said refunds as long as you cancel 48 hours out. I cancelled in march for a tour in July
Read more
Date of experience: May 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Alaska G, Owner at Alaska Green Jeep Tour Rentals
Responded Jul 10, 2020
I am proud to report that EVERY person in the history of our company that has ever requested a refund has gotten one. At the time you wrote this negative review, you did not realize it yet, but the money for your refund had already been debited out of our bank account 31 days earlier, and was being held in escrow by your credit card company. They would not forward the credit back to you until they conducted a review of your dispute. That is why it took so long for the funds to be credited-- not because we were unwilling to issue it. This review was posted in error and is very misleading. We are a 27 year old company that takes great pride in taking care of our customers. At no time were you in danger of not receiving your refund.
Read more
Robert S wrote a review Oct 2019
5 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
I usually do excursions from the cruise ship but the DIY Jeep tour is the best way to see Skagway and places up the Yukon Territory. We went as far as Emerald Lake with many stops along the way and a few more on the way back. We spent as much or as little time as we wanted at each stop. The staff upon pick up and return of the Jeep were friendly and helpful. We will definitely be renting from them again the next time we are in Skagway.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Mario305miami wrote a review Sep 2019
Miami, Florida73 contributions67 helpful votes
Staff are very friendly. Procees for Jeep rental was quick. You have to return the Jeep with full gas by 6pm. There is a gas station literally right next to this Jeep rental location with fairly good price. The Jeep comes with an audio tablet and paper/booklet guide which is highly recommended to use. The booklet guide is from the top rated guy called Murray's Skagway guide. Very detailed explanation on every mile mark that you're driving. Easy ride and route. One road that takes you directly to all the main spots. The Jeep was decently clean but the only issue we had were the many cracks in the windows due to prior rock ship fallen on the window. The rental staff is fully aware of them and will not make you responsible for them. They are very trustworthy. The cracks were not big or sufficient enough to obstruct or impede your view while driving. The Jeep's are in good conditions with no mechanical problems while driving. Jeep is given to us with a full tank of gas. Returning the Jeep was an easy process. Very efficient with great customer service. Will definitely rent again from this company if I return to Skagway. This location is walking distance to the cruise port.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Katie M wrote a review Sep 2019
Wisconsin12 contributions2 helpful votes
This was a great way to see skagway and the youkon. We were able to go at our own pace and avoid the tour groups. Scenery was breathtaking throughout the drive. Rental place was easy to get to and they were very friendly. The packed lunch was great.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Recommended experiences in and around Skagway
from $50.03
More Info
from $198.00
More Info
from $118.00
More Info