We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal Kona Resort Luau

1,187 Reviews

Royal Kona Resort Luau

1,187 Reviews
Get the full experience and book a tour
Recommended
Our most popular tours and activities
Nearby Experiences
Other experiences in Island of Hawaii
Skip the Line: Royal Kona Luau Ticket
$103.08 per adult
Popular: Booked by 142 travelers!
Kona Submarine Adventure and Royal Kona Resort Luau
$234.81 per adult
Popular: Booked by 535 travelers!
Full view
Location
Contact
75-5852 Alii Dr, Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, HI 96740-1310
Get to know the area
Big Island in a Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, History
Day Trips

Big Island in a Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, History

1,016 reviews
Exploring Hawaii’s Big Island can be a big undertaking, but it doesn’t have to be. Avoid the stress of planning out all the details with this guided tour that includes round-trip transport, lunch, snacks, and bottled water for your convenience. Because there’s minimal walking distance during this tour, it’s perfect for people of all ages and fitness levels. Plus, if the weather gets dreary, rain gear is provided to keep you dry.
$193.21 per adult
1,187Reviews12Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 472
  • 433
  • 193
  • 46
  • 43
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Syan-Day wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Forest, the manager, should have moved it inside. Had everyone sitting in the pouring down rain. He never should have put Steve in charge as he kept directing people to the wrong tables. The performers had to be out in the pouring rain causing them to fall flat on their face
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from HHR_CustomerService, Customer Satisfaction Team at Royal Kona Resort Luau
Responded Mar 30, 2020
Aloha, Thank you for your review and feedback of your experience. First and foremost we sincerely apologize that you felt this way and that we were unable to handle the situation in a manner to your satisfaction. We strive our best to work with the weather conditions of the islands and it is made very difficult when it is so unpredicatble. We once again are very sorry for your experience. We ask that you contact us directly so that we may do all that we can to assure pure excellence. Mahalo, Javier
Read more
Moretravel2follow wrote a review Mar 2020
Minneapolis30 contributions3 helpful votes
The staff did a great job making this a fun experience for all and the food was delicious! I wish we had upgraded to the VIP package as we ended up at a table in the way back and once the performance started many people stood up to take photos and were completely blocking our
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from HHR_CustomerService, Customer Satisfaction Team at Royal Kona Resort Luau
Responded Mar 23, 2020
Aloha, Thank you for your warm review of our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you fell our staff truly made you feel incredibly welcome. We thank you for chooding to stay with us and we hope to have the honor of welcoming your return to our hotel. Mahalo, Javier
Read more
Walter W wrote a review Mar 2020
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada22 contributions6 helpful votes
The food was really good. The pork particularly was excellent. The band and host gave us many laughs. The dancers were easy on the eyes and nicely demostrates the history of the arrivals to Hawaii.
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from HHR_CustomerService, Customer Satisfaction Team at Royal Kona Resort Luau
Responded Mar 11, 2020
Aloha, Thank you for your kind review of our luau! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us and that you found our show to surpass your expectations. We thank you for choosing our luau and we hope to have the honor of welcoming your return! Mahalo, Javier
Read more
wilhei wrote a review Mar 2020
Frazee, Minnesota2 contributions1 helpful vote
We started off by booking the luau through Martha at Diamond resorts (had to do hotel tour) for a discount. They told us we would not have to be in the line with 300 people but the line with 27 people and we would be able to choose our own table. When we got there every single
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from HHR_CustomerService, Customer Satisfaction Team at Royal Kona Resort Luau
Responded Mar 11, 2020
Aloha, Thank you for your review and feedback. We apologize that we did not meet your full expectations. We thank you for sharing your feedback and we will be sure to make the necessary improvements. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again so that we may assure pure excellence. Mahalo, Javier
Read more
Corteney A wrote a review Feb 2020
Abilene, Texas384 contributions145 helpful votes
We watched the show from our balcony. It did not seem like it would be worth paying $100+ dollars per person for. It takes place right in front of the ocean, it’s in a great location just not worth the price tag.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from HHR_CustomerService, Customer Satisfaction Team at Royal Kona Resort Luau
Responded Feb 24, 2020
Aloha, Thank you for your review of our luau. We assure you that our luau is very much worth the price and that it is one of the best luaus on the big island. We provide our guest with many traditional Hawaiian amenities and assure the enjoyment of all our guest. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you as a guest and we assure you that you will have a great experience with us. Mahalo, Javier
Read more
Previous
Frequently Asked Questions about Royal Kona Resort Luau