We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ocean Eco Tours

Features Animals
Kailua-Kona, HI, USA
More
About Ocean Eco Tours
Ocean Eco Tours is your "In, On, or Under the Water" specialist!! Join us for: Wild Dolphin Snorkel/Swim Manta Ray Night Snorkel Whale Watching(seasonal) Scuba - Intro Dives, Scuba Certification, Gear Rental Surf Lesson - Beginner to Advanced, Book Now
Read more
Travelers talk about

Ocean Eco Tours
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
159Reviews0Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 142
  • 9
  • 3
  • 1
  • 4
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
SFBayAreaCpl wrote a review Feb 2020
2 contributions
Rob and his co-captain were fantastic, we saw a baby whale jumping in and out of water and the mama following it from pretty close. We also saw two pods of dolphins. And finally, we did a good deed by towing another boat that was tuck mid-ocean on our way back. Very satisfying experience overall!
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
elcheeserpuff wrote a review Feb 2020
3 contributions
An amazing tour around the Kona waters. Rob was extremely informative and safe captain who went above and beyond in making sure we had the best time imaginable.
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Cindy G wrote a review Feb 2020
orofino, idaho2 contributions
Rob, has always went out of his way to provode a memorable experience. My husband and I have been to the big Island 4 times, and have booked with Rob all four times. He's safe first and,foremost, funny, informative and tries to give you the nest experience possible. Today was epic . whales, swim with wild dolphins, and snorkeling beautiful reefs. Will definitely be back again, and highly recommend him to everyone. Roy and Cindy.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Robert H, Owner at Ocean Eco Tours
Responded Feb 16, 2020
Thank you for your continued support. From our family to yours, ALOHA AND MAHALO!!!
Read more
Tigerlily M wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
Rob was amazing!! Informative, funny, personable, & down to earth. We saw whales, swam with dolphins, snorkeled in two reefs. Highly advise booking with him, especially if you want a less touristy kind of trip.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Rocio wrote a review Feb 2020
8 contributions
We booked two tours with them and both de cancelled the night before, first we got a confirmation email but the night before each tour they cancelled with no explanación, we tried to call but we didnt get an answer. Terrible.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Robert H, Owner at Ocean Eco Tours
Responded Feb 10, 2020
Aloha We are sorry we had to cancel your reservation but did give ample time for a booking option with another operator. There were no messages left on my answering service and I did communicate our situation with our mechanical issues via e mail and a full refund was given, We apologize and worked hard to try and get our repairs handled. Simply put repairs can cause business inturuptions and unforeseen cancellations. Rob n family
Read more
Previous