We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dark Crescent Tours

New Orleans, LA, USA
More
About Dark Crescent Tours
These are the tours you've been asking for! Historically accurate, theatrically presented tours of the Darker Side of New Orleans. Our expert guides take you through realms of our city that have been kept quiet for all of these decades and you will learn secrets...
Read more
Closes in 18 min
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
See all hours
Travelers talk about
Tours and Tickets by Dark Crescent Tours

Morbid Curiosity Tour

Journey through New Orlean’s darkest histories on this 2-hour evening tour, rich in tales depravity and mayhem. This chilling excursion takes you through the story-rich streets of the French Quarter, where your knowledgable guide will engage you with graphic tales of murder, torture, rampant disease, medical experimentation and more. Visit locations that housed the horrors, most notorious characters and events of the Big Easy's troubled past. Not for the faint of heart!
Read more
2 hours
from $25.00

Hidden Secrets of the Garden District

Explore the folklore, fauna, famous homes, architecture and a few filming locations as you stroll through the beautiful historic Garden District. This tour also discusses our above ground burial techniques from outside the gates of Lafayette Cemetery No. 1 (the cemetery is currently closed for repairs).
Read more
90 to 120 minutes
from $26.67
259Reviews2Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 222
  • 18
  • 6
  • 6
  • 7
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Michelle G wrote a review Sep 2020
4 contributions
Review of: Undead Tour
Christie was a lot of fun and showed us around the French Quarter while sharing the most deliciously gruesome details.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Shelley S wrote a review Aug 2020
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania29 contributions46 helpful votes
Christie customized a 1/2 day private tour of the garden district and french quarter for our family of 4. She was full of historical and local knowledge and was able to transform what would have been aimless walking around into a fun and fact-filled morning. She made the best use of our time in the morning and got us to where we needed to be, on time, for the afternoon. Thanks again!
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Colleen G wrote a review May 2020
1 contribution
Review of: Undead Tour
During my tour, Christie (guide) desplayed a depth of knowledge and high enthusiasm for all of the haunted sites we visited in the French Quarter. At every stop she gave a in-depth and comprehensive explanation of the building's history and signifigance, going into details of murders and such with restrained passion. Overall, I would be very keen to have Christie as a guide for any future tours!
Read more
Date of experience: May 2020
Helpful
Share
Kasey wrote a review Mar 2020
Cincinnati, Ohio1 contribution
Review of: Undead Tour
Amazing knowledge of New Orleans history. Christie really made this a fun experience for me and my family, most of whom were visiting this awesome it’s for the first time. Even though the streets were very busy, Christie was able to navigate our way through and give us our money’s worth. I would absolutely recommend this to anyone who has a genuine love of history ...or fun. Thank you Dark Crescent Tours
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Lippfam wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
I'll start by saying we booked our tours based on positive online reviews. These couldn't be further from our experience. We recently completed 2 tours; Revenants and Spirits and Morbid Curiosity. We were a group of 8 for the first and a group of 6 for the second. We were less than pleased with the Revenants tour, but were very intrigued by the Morbid description so we decided to give Dark Crescent another shot. Unfortunately, the Morbid tour was worse than the Revenants tour and we did not hear a single story relating to "Morbid Curiosity". We made 2 stops, 1 unexpected to use the bathroom, then went to our final stop where we heard a vague story about vampires. The tour guide was more interested in telling who she knew and places she could get us into, than what we came to hear. Neither of these tours were worth the money we paid. I would definitely do additional research before booking something similar and would recommend using a company other than Dark Crescent.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Ann F, Manager at Dark Crescent Tours
Responded Feb 18, 2020
I’m so sorry to hear that you were disappointed in both of your experiences with our company. I wish that you had reached out to explain what you were less than pleased with on the Revenants tour, so that we could make sure the Morbid Curiosity tour had the content you were interested in. I must say that I am a bit confused as to why you would book a second tour with a company you were disappointed with. I will follow up your tour guide to try to understand what went wrong. I appreciate your feedback and would like to offer a free tour for you and as many guests as you want (up to 28) next time you are in town.
Read more
Previous