We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

N'awlins Luxury Tours

New Orleans, LA, USA
More
About N'awlins Luxury Tours
N’awlins Luxury Tours is the leading providers of luxury tours and Transportation in New Orleans at the most affordable rates. We believe that your tour should not only be a luxurious event, but also a memorable one. We pride ourselves in being one of the most sought after tour operator in New Orleans and will definitely give you value for you money! If what you seek is an excellent tour across the various attraction sights throughout New Orleans, then you are at the right place. We offer our clients guided tours with highly trained, courteous and very professional tour guides. They are not only knowledgeable about all our tour locations, but also very friendly and are capable of answering all your questions regarding them as well as provide you with all assistance you need during the course of the tours.
Read more
Open Now
Hours Today: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
See all hours
52Reviews2Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 45
  • 3
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Julie wrote a review Jun 14
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Although the driver was really nice and professional, the journey at the plantation was way too rushed. We had a tour upon arrival at 10am which lasted probably 30 mins or so. I then went to grab a bite to eat at the cafe. (Prior reviews said they stopped somewhere on the drive there which we did not so I hasn’t yet eaten). By the time that wrapped up I had to be back at the bus in 30 mins (by 11:30a). As I listened to what a rep was sharing on plantation history for just a few minutes (sadly) I made my way over to the sugarcane theater to watch a few minutes of the movie I had heard about. Then I had to leave. I didn’t even have enough time to stroll through the plantation and see all of what I had wanted to see. Therefore I was really disappointed.
Read more
Date of experience: June 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from DionneT41, Guest Relations Manager at N'awlins Luxury Tours
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello juliewJ2260YQ, I’m sorry to hear that, but duration time spent at Oak Alley Plantation is approximately 2 1/2 hours and the little cafe we stop at which is not on our itinerary and only stop if the driver arrive early before the plantation open. The cafe been close since the COVID-19 pandemic. Please give us a call so we can resolve this matter. Thanks!
Read more
Porsha L wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
The Plantation was GREAT! Very informative. My bus driver Miss Dionne was AMAZING! She made the entire trip better by being the tour guide for the long bus there and back, she also threw extra gems in there!
Read more
Date of experience: March 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from DionneT41, Guest Relations Manager at N'awlins Luxury Tours
Responded Mar 30, 2022
Thanks for your awesome review!
Read more
rice42pls wrote a review Feb 2022
Pinole, California4 contributions
Very dissappointed! There should be the ability to cancel if weather too severe! Did not know the Whitney Plantation was entirely outside. It was like 39 degrees and so cold you just wanted to get back to the building as fast as you could. Then the swamp tour should have been canceled. Basically the 1st thing the guy tells us is that we aren't going to see any alligators this time of year...so why offer this tour during the Winter? The seats were metal and so cold you could barely sit on them...no blankets provided and the guy (although nice), we were lucky if we could understand one out of every 15 words he said. Very monotone and he just went on and on like he was reading a script...but no one could understand a thing he was saying!
Read more
Date of experience: February 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from DionneT41, Guest Relations Manager at N'awlins Luxury Tours
Responded Feb 9, 2022
I’m so sorry to hear that, but we do provide a 24 hour cancellation policy.
Read more
Hanh P wrote a review Dec 2021
Washington DC, District of Columbia1 contribution
What kind of business takes reservations and not honor them? The provider called and cancelled after I booked the tour. Complete waste of my time.
Read more
Date of experience: December 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from DionneT41, Guest Relations Manager at N'awlins Luxury Tours
Responded Feb 9, 2022
That’s not true, I contact Ms. Pham on Monday to notify her that she was the only guest booked Wednesday and would she be able to go on Tuesday, she stated that was not possible. I try to offer her another day other than Tuesday, but she rudely hung up on me. Cancellations is something we can’t control and on that particular day we had a party of 10 guests that cancel their trip to New Orleans due to the increased of Omicron Virus cases. Ms. Pham we apologize for the inconvenience.
Read more
Caz wrote a review Mar 2020
Castleford, United Kingdom1 contribution1 helpful vote
Tour Guide was super friendly, funny, helpful & very informative with places of interest on the route. We had actually booked to go to the Laura Plantation as at the time of booking the Whitney was full. However, after dropping off the folks at Whitney my friend & I were the only ones going to The Laura. I just happened to say that we would have prefered the Whitney but we couldn't get a booking & at that she turned the bus around & said if you want to go to the Whitney I will get you in!! She did & we couldn't thank her enough when she came back for us as The Whitney is so full of history & you are getting the real deal! Definitely recommend if you're wanting the true stories!
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from DionneT41, Guest Relations Manager at N'awlins Luxury Tours
Responded Feb 9, 2022
Thanks
Read more
Previous
123456