We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bali Places Tour

Tabanan, Indonesia
More
About Bali Places Tour
Bali Places Tour offers A wide range of the private Bali Tour Packages and Bali Day Trip Itineraries to the top points of interest in Bali island, Indonesia. All Bali day tour activities accompanied by the qualified tour driver with the air-conditioned vehicle for tours and transportations. We provide a wide variety of Bali Full Day Tours, Bali Half Day Tours, Bali Combination Day Trips, and also many kinds of Bali Activities.
Read more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM
See all hours

Bali Places Tour
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
13Reviews0Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 10
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Captmarc wrote a review May 2019
Phoenix, Arizona1 contribution
for me communication is key, and definitely our guide fulfill that, upon arrival in Bali my partner receive a message and an update on where is our guide located in the airport, he even updated us that he's less than 5 mins away from the airport, Yasa (our guide) was on the arrival area with my fiances name on it (so you will not miss it) the car that we used was comfortable and spacious. 1st day from the airport we went straight to ubud area, of course I know little about bali so I was asking our guide a lot of questions about bali. this is another take away point HAVING AN ENGLISH PROFICIENT GUIDE HELPS, Yasa was giving me all the trivia about bali which i loved. Everything is well coordinated and you wont feel pressured compared to an itinerary with a fixed time line, with this company they have an itinerary but if you would like to stay longer on a specific area that is absolutely not a problem, another extra mile of Yasa, after the tour we were brought to our hotel but there were no sign of the hotel so he made sure that it was the correct hotel, he waited for us to successfully complete our check in process before he left, trust me other tour guide after handing the money they will just leave you on the address that you placed on your request. so guess what few days after we inquired again for another tour because we absolutely loved the way we were treated by the tour operator, and I will absolutely do business with them again on my future visit to bali. BALI PLACES TOUR was definitely part of our highlights in bali, without them i dont think we will be able to visit a lot of places and try different fruit in bali, yes DIY is cheaper but its not a huge difference and for me that difference is not worth it. with Bali places tour you avail a product (tour) that is completely alterable/ personalized by you.
Read more
Date of experience: April 2019
Helpful
Share
Raiza Dela Cruz wrote a review Apr 2019
5 contributions
We booked our first ever bali tour with bali places tour and it was worth every penny. Yasa was very friendly and knowledgeable of the region which made our travel enjoyeable. Thank you for making our memory of bali even more loveable.
Read more
Date of experience: April 2019
Helpful
Share
ScgmSydney wrote a review Mar 2018
Sydney21 contributions9 helpful votes
We did the half day Uluwatu tour without the dinner option. Our driver Komang was was very friendly and helpful. He went out of his way to make us comfortable. I highly recommend this tour company. They provided us with a safe and trustworthy driver and are excellent value for money in comparison to similar services. Good tour options are provided but they are more than happy to build an itinerary of your own choice. I will definitely use this company again.
Read more
Date of experience: March 2018
Helpful
Share
Isabel L wrote a review Oct 2017
4 contributions2 helpful votes
We made a half day tour to Uluwatu and it was nice. The guide was kind and professional during the tour but we ended the day with the worst experience in Bali: dinner at Jimbaran Beach. The driver stopped just in front of a restaurant (New Langsam Cafe) and we were almost obliged to enter, we didn't had the chance to choose. This restaurant is a clear tourist trap and we trusted the guide. We paid for a very bad dinner (1.000.000 IDR) the same amount we paid for 5 dinners in a 5* hotel in Nusa Dua.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2017
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Komang G, Manager at Bali Places Tour
Responded Nov 10, 2017
Hello Isabel, Thank you for your feedback. Regarding your comment about the seafood dinner in Jimbaran Bay, we apologize for the bad experience that you had on the end of our wonderful Uluwatu tour. We always telling our drivers to ask in advanced to the customers (including you) if they have or know any specific place for having dinner and then we are happy to follow them, we don't have any business contract with a specific restaurant, that's why we don't post any specific restaurant for dinner or lunch on our website because we let our customer research any specific restaurant they want to go and we will take them to their desired restaurant. In this case, you trust our driver to choose one for you, and then he chose a restaurant that you mentioned above, the driver dropped you in the main entrance of the restaurant because that is the drop point (not in the street). We never ever pushing our customers to have a seafood dinner in Jimbaran Bay. Almost all the restaurants along the bay are serving the seafood dinner with nearly the same price (it depends on the seafood packages), we always advise our customers in advance to check properly the seafood package, the price, and also the tax & service charge before they order the food. But, thank you again for informing us about the condition of the restaurant, soon we will research the other place for having seafood dinner in Jimbaran Bay for better conditions. If you have any other suggestions, please kindly tell us by directly sending us an email. We appreciate any kind of suggestions to improve our quality of service.
Read more
Umupete wrote a review Sep 2017
8 contributions
Tour was very easy to organise online with an almost immediately email response after we submitted our request. Komang was very friendly and knowledgeable about all sorts of facts and a highlight of the tour was simply learning about Bali life. It made the time stuck in traffic pass quickly. Thanks for a great afternoon and evening Komang.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2017
Helpful
Share
Previous