We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Amed Dive Center

Features Animals
Jl. I Ketut Natih Pantai Timur no. 801, Amed, Abang 80852, Indonesia
+62 818-345-555
Review Highlights
Very good dive shop

Did a fun dive here (naturally). Shop was welcoming, treated me well, and offered affordable... read more

Reviewed July 21, 2017
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Fantastic diving with a great dive crew

Myself and my boyfriend went diving with Amed Dive Centre at the end of May. My boyfriend did his... read more

Reviewed June 27, 2017
Bristol, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 34 reviews
Sponsored by:
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Amed Dive Center is a registered PADI Dive Resort (Resort No.: 6771) and uses the PADI scheme for all its dive courses.PADI teaching material is used and original PADI dive certificates are issued for all successful participants in our dive courses.
  • Excellent65%
  • Very good23%
  • Average5%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible5%
Travelers talk about
“lena” (7 reviews)
“boat” (5 reviews)
“turtles” (2 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
Jl. I Ketut Natih Pantai Timur no. 801, Amed, Abang 80852, Indonesia
+62 818-345-555
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year

1 - 10 of 22 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2017

Did a fun dive here (naturally). Shop was welcoming, treated me well, and offered affordable accommodation next to the dive shop. Catalina was a great divemaster. Would highly recommend

1  Thank Bckpckr30
Reviewed June 27, 2017 via mobile

Myself and my boyfriend went diving with Amed Dive Centre at the end of May. My boyfriend did his advanced course with Lena and felt really well supported. It was great because it wasn't too busy which meant that we got to fundive on our...More

1  Thank sgower91
Reviewed January 16, 2017

We chose this hotel to get our PADI diving certification. The hotel was very clean, nice rooms, the restaurant was good, but does have limited selection. We spent 6 nights there, did our diving, first in the pool, then in the sea. It was quite...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank doubledown2
Reviewed January 15, 2017

Friendly staff, good equipment and nice divespots. The dive-guide "Lena" is really great. We enjoyed so much at this place. We'll come back again.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank adipaula2017
Reviewed October 31, 2016

We had very last minutes snorkeling request due in fact we are getting lost on the way there driving by car from Kuta. Staff is amazing friendly and accommodate us in professional way. I forgot to ask his name but i attached picture of him....More

Thank ibi_04
Reviewed October 6, 2016

I liked this place very much. Putu who runs the place is great at making you feel comfortable and is always asking if you need something, All the staff are great, Cleaned the rooms everyday always making sure you have hot water for the complimentary...More

Thank dhyani13
Reviewed October 1, 2016 via mobile

I did my ssi course with this dive center. I arranged everything via mail before arrival, because of my short stay. The Dive school is very reliable, everything was prepared for us. The DvD's were rather old, but I didn't mind that. The rest of...More

1  Thank Linda V
Reviewed January 27, 2016

I had a wonderful time gaining my SSI certification with Amed Dive Centre. Lena was a very thorough instructor and Robbie was wonderful help with the equipment. All staff were very knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend it to others!

Thank mdat0403
Reviewed January 6, 2016 via mobile

Went snorkeling on a cloudy day. Most corals were dead even if you swim further. The water was dirty. We even swam further but only slightly better. Still got a good variety of sights. Nemo, blowfish, hammerheads, starfish, the long thin silver ones. We so...More

Thank Ram A
Reviewed December 7, 2015

After preparing for months for this trip I ended up with decompression illness due to the master diver. My computer stopped working and I had to rely on the master diver to bring me up; very unprofessional making remarks he shouldn't have when a single...More

Thank Zara P
I Nyoman S, General Manager at Amed Dive Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2016

Dear Cristina Ilinca Pruzan, we are very sorry that you feel not being treated properly with our dive professionals. However, we also feel that your allegations are unfair and untrue. We explained that in detail to you already by e-mail. Your dives were guided by...More

Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Amed Dive Center staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines