We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

7D Dark Ride Adventure

Closed Now: 10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Open today: 10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Book In Advance
All photos (21)
All photos (21)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent85%
  • Very good11%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
About
An adrenaline rush like no other! For an interactive game like you’ve never experienced before, gather your courage and check out the 7D Dark Ride Adventure! Check out our online ticket sales!
Closed Now
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: < 1 hour
Contact
903 Parkway, Suite 105, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3181
Website
+1 865-277-0247
Call
Improve This Listing
Ways to Experience 7D Dark Ride Adventure
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveler rating
258
37
9
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
258
37
9
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews explained everything bad guys bought a groupon worth the money a lot of fun super fun all ages roller coaster spring break staff was very friendly fun experience whole family little pricey visiting gatlinburg in town katie zombie
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 312 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

We visit this place every time we go! Jon is awesome and always has a smile on his face! Katie also helped us this time and she was great too! Until our next 7d adventure!!

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Guide760414
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We thought it was a lot of fun! WAY better than Ripley’s moving theater. The zombie one was our favorite. It could be longer but then the wait would back up longer. We got discount tix on Groupon & thought it was definitely worth it.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank MrsC0tter
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It was fun but it doesn’t last long the kids enjoyed it which all that matters we did the zombie ride it was funMore

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank SherrieCat
MichaelBigTop, General Manager at 7D Dark Ride Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We thank you for your review, SherrieCat! Though we have a variety of games that we offer and a friendly staff, guest service is what we're all about here at 7D Dark Ride. We hope to see you again and thank you for taking the...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Totally underwhelmed. Not sure how this attraction has 5-star ratings. The chairs moved a bit and it was super loud but nothing more than glorified duck hunt.More

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank W9556XOalexw
MichaelBigTop, General Manager at 7D Dark Ride Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We thank you for your review! Though we have a variety of games that we offer and a friendly staff, guest service is what we're all about here at 7D Dark Ride. We hope to see you again and that you will give us another...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When researching things to do on our vacation, I ran across 7D Dark Adventure. I thought that it would be something both my boyfriend and I would enjoy. We purchased two rides. We picked zombies and left the 2nd choice up to the employee. After...More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank michaelrenae
MichaelBigTop, General Manager at 7D Dark Ride Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review and feedback!! We hope that this experience in which you had with us will always be a memorable one, and we can't wait to provide the same services next time you visit!

Reviewed February 26, 2019

I have been to this 7D Dark Ride Adventure many many times. It has become a tradition with my son and me. This year my wife and 7 year old daughter also decided to play. We decided on the Los Bandito movie since I wasn't...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank P9569NEjeremyp
MichaelBigTop, General Manager at 7D Dark Ride Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for the awesome review! We are so pleased you guys had a great time! We hope you come back to see us again soon!

Reviewed February 25, 2019 via mobile

Be prepared to do it a second time, it was so cool the kids wanted to do it again, so we went back the next day. Love that it was interactive, Katie was cool and had some good suggestions that helped us with other activities.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Natalia H
MichaelBigTop, General Manager at 7D Dark Ride Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for the awesome 5-Star review! Katie is an outstanding employee! We hope you come back and see us again soon!

Reviewed February 7, 2019 via mobile

My husband played this today. We had our 2-yr-old with us, otherwise, I would have been in there, too! He said he had SO MUCH FUN. We'll definitely be back to do it again!

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Marlee B
MichaelBigTop, General Manager at 7D Dark Ride Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2019

Marlee B. I appreciate the good experience we could provide your family. We strive diligently to make sure we are providing a great place for families to have fun. Thank you for the kind words and we look forward to you returning!

Reviewed January 29, 2019

We had our teen age kids there a few weeks ago and the screen did not project properly. The teen work hard for their money, when they asked for a return the were told "Sorry, about that. We don't give refund." we are planning on...More

Date of experience: January 2019
3  Thank tldanka
MichaelBigTop, General Manager at 7D Dark Ride Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2019

tldanka, we love to hear from our guests, always. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am truly sorry you did not have an amazing experience at our 7D Dark Ride. We pride ourselves on delivering a quality experience, fun, and value across...More

Reviewed January 5, 2019 via mobile

Tried this ride and was very disappointed as half the screen didn't work. When we asked for a partial, not full refund we were just told that wasn't possible with a "sorry about that guys" with no offer of a refund. Such a waste of...More

Date of experience: January 2019
3  Thank Leanne J
Michael W, General Manager at 7D Dark Ride Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2019

Leanne J, we love to hear from our guests, always. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am truly sorry you did have an amazing experience at our 7D Dark Ride. We pride ourselves on delivering a quality experience, fun, and value across...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 73 nearby hotels
LeConte View Motor Lodge
289 reviews
.03 miles away
Reagan Resorts Inn
392 reviews
.08 miles away
Mountain Heritage Inn
155 reviews
.08 miles away
Quality Inn
23 reviews
.10 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 212 nearby restaurants
Mellow Mushroom
59 reviews
.05 miles away
The Melting Pot
1,139 reviews
.10 miles away
Five Guys
619 reviews
.03 miles away
Blaine's Grill & Bar
2,107 reviews
.03 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 298 nearby attractions
Sugarlands Distilling Company
16,362 reviews
.07 miles away
Ole Smoky Tennessee Moonshine
8,436 reviews
.01 miles away
Bootleggers Homemade Wine
478 reviews
.01 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Julie B
December 27, 2017|
Answer
Response from brandyh192 | Property representative |
Each adventure lasts about 6 minutes.
2
Votes
Annie B
August 16, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from brandyh192 | Property representative |
It's 7.99 for 12 and under to do one ride and 10.99 for adults to do one ride. Or you can do all 3 adventures for 16.99 for 12 and under and 19.99 for adults.
0
Votes
LaRanda B
June 29, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from brandyh192 | Property representative |
Height requirement is 40 inches tall.
1
Vote