We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ripley's Haunted Adventure

907 Reviews

Ripley's Haunted Adventure

907 Reviews
Get the full experience and book a tour
Recommended
Our most popular tours and activities
Nearby Experiences
Other experiences in Gatlinburg
The Smoky Mountains Sightseeing Flex Pass: Save Big on 30+ Attractions and Tours
$99.00 per adult
Popular: Booked by 131 travelers!
Full view
Location
Contact
908 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3104
Get to know the area
Gatlinburg's Best Moonshine Distillery Tour and Tastings! Visit Like A Local!
Half-day Tours

Gatlinburg's Best Moonshine Distillery Tour and Tastings! Visit Like A Local!

256 reviews
Taste your way through the streets of Gatlinburg on a moonshine walking tour. The spirit that was once produced in secret is now offered at refined distilleries around the town. Follow your guide to local-approved distilleries with the intention of tasting various flavors of the formerly forbidden beverage. Between sips, listen to entertaining stories on its history, from its Tennessee beginnings to present-day commercial success.
$48.00 per adult
907Reviews7Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 273
  • 205
  • 192
  • 114
  • 123
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Face P wrote a review Sep 8
15 contributions1 helpful vote
I thought this was an amazing attraction. You are in the dark the entire time but that makes it where your imagination runs wild. Also it’s around 20 minutes I don’t think anymore. Just make sure to get a two dollar discount coupon. Even though it was a very short attraction I would do it again.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Dorothy R wrote a review Sep 1
2 contributions
Rude unfriendly employees. Only nice person was the girl selling tickets. Went to wrong place to buy tickets was told by an employee to read the sign. Then same employee took our tickets after we purchased them and acted like we were putting her out. She asked if we had and questions and she said good I don’t like questions. When we got in the house with only two people the guy was a dictator and said you can only go through if your in a single file with one hand on the shoulder of the person. Then as the only two people in there we turned to enter the door and we went to hold hands then he proceeded to tell us we didn’t listen to him and the only way we were able to go thru was by putting the hand on the shoulder. ( I have shoulder issues). If you hate your job go get another.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2020
Helpful
Share
GSUFanatic wrote a review Aug 2020
Statesboro, Georgia194 contributions35 helpful votes
One of the tamest haunted houses I have ever encountered. Only saw two live actors in the whole place. Ho-hum displays and not much else. Really not worth the expense, although we did purchase a Ripley's discounted ticket book that let us choose several places to visit. There is a MUCH better haunted house a street over from this location that is great and that YOU have to find your way out of. Much preferred that one and would also recommend it highly for all ages.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Ashley scott wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
This place was awful. The staff was very disrespectful, hateful, cussing and just plain out unprofessional. This is not a family place at all. There was 8 of us and we spent over $100 and they did not do a thing. There was not one employee doing the haunted house it was just lighting and displays. Very unsatisfied and get treated better in bars. I would not recommend taking your family here unless you want to be treated horribly. We even spoke to the manager Mandy and she was just as disrespectful as the one other employee working there. She cussed us when we asked why there wasn't anyone doing the haunted house. My family will never attend anything ripley again.. We give this place a zero......
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from RASMPhillips, Director of Sales & Marketing at Ripley's Haunted Adventure
Responded 3 weeks ago
The General Manager addressed all the issues immediately upon being alerted of this event to ensure that all of our guests’ visits are up to our standard of operation and refunded the tickets on August 24, 2020.
Read more
kevin4246474 wrote a review Aug 2020
Norfolk, Virginia16 contributions2 helpful votes
The best thing about this attraction is the vampire actor at the beginning. After that it was all animatronics and not that scary There are also parts where there is no light and you have to use your hands to find your way through. I was leading my daughter through and ran into the walls a few times.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Previous
Frequently Asked Questions about Ripley's Haunted Adventure