We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kayak Lake Powell - Rentals and Day Tours

Page, AZ, USA
More
About Kayak Lake Powell - Rentals and Day Tours
We are an excellent kayaking tour company that also rents kayaks, canoes, paddle boards and basic camping equipment for overnight trips on the lake. Our tours feature the very best locations of Lake Powell and you will be amazed, its like no other place on earth. We also offer a 15 mile self guided river trips down the Great Colorado River. Every thing you need is here for a breathtaking river trip plus a map of the campgrounds you can stay at along the way that also include rest rooms. Nothing but fun and memories here at Kayak Lake Powell.
Read more
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travelers talk about

Kayak Lake Powell - Rentals and Day Tours
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
498Reviews22Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 419
  • 31
  • 17
  • 14
  • 17
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Kelsey S wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
We had an absolute blast on this tour! Trent was a fantastic tour guide. Super knowledgeable and fun to hang out with. The kayaking was hard enough for me to be tired after but not so hard that it wasn’t fun. The water levels were low, but it didn’t affect the trip at all so don't let the drought deter you. Can’t recommend this tour enough!
Read more
Date of experience: August 2021
Helpful
Share
Eric e wrote a review Jul 2021
2 contributions
Depends on the employee what type of service you get tried returning their paddle cause they had mine (accidentally left it there) and wouldn't do it cause they couldn't confirm that I rented their before even tho I rented their 2 days prior before trying to rent again did not rent got money back instead even when I had to fill paper work in order to get the kayak the first time Plenty of other places to rent from that also carry them for you !
Read more
Date of experience: July 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from KayakLakePowell, General Manager at Kayak Lake Powell - Rentals and Day Tours
Responded Sep 3, 2021
Were sorry to hear you had some problems regarding your renting one of our rental kayaks. The manager on that day reported that they did find your paddle and returned it to you because they saw you had rented a double kayak earlier that week and it wasnt the brand or style that we use, she even gave you a refund. We are happy you had a very enjoyable time on the lake as you mentioned to our office staff that day.
Read more
Dianna P wrote a review Jul 2021
Chatsworth5 contributions
Had a great experience kayaking Lake Powell. Our guide Rob was excellent. We enjoyed our tour of Antelope Canyon. Rob took our boys (10 and 12) up on the rocks so they could jump into the water. They LOVED it. All adults jumped too. We took the morning tour and we’re glad we did, the lake was getting busy as we were leaving.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2021
Helpful
Share
CLT-Family wrote a review Jul 2021
Charlotte, North Carolina1 contribution2 helpful votes
Watch out - nowhere do they have cancellation policy posted on web site. Our flight was cancelled, called in advance multiple times finally got a hold of them. The receptionist stated she would have a manager call me. No reply - Kayak Lake Powell is holding $502.24 and did nothing. Find another company.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2021
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
FarFarAway wrote a review Jul 2021
St. George, Utah6 contributions1 helpful vote
Overall was a great tour! I thought hiking would be involved but we did end up going swimming instead. Which was so nice in the hot weather. I did have to go back re-read the tour description and I misunderstood there is no hiking. So a tip for all travelers, do your research before going. There are several 'Antelope' areas. Upper Antelope and Lower Antelope I guess are hiking only to specific Navajo canyons. But unfortunately they are closed. Lake Powell has a different Antelope canyon that is water portion only hence "kayaking" on the site . I really enjoyed the tour, water level was crazy low and I loved how high the canyon cliff walls were!! Considering last year epidemic and the drop of water level the guide did very well and I would really love to visit this company again for another trip.
Read more
Date of experience: June 2021
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Recommended experiences in and around Page
from $160.00
More Info
from $89.00
More Info
from $125.00
More Info
from $83.00
More Info