We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aurora Expeditions

3 reviews
About Aurora Expeditions
Aurora Tours, Dogsledding, Ice Fishing, Hotsprings, and Photography Workshops all in one place.
Fairbanks, AK
Tours and Tickets by Aurora Expeditions
4-hour Dog Sledding and Kennel Small Group Tour
2 reviews
$145.00 per adult
Full Day Small Group Tour of Arctic Circle from Fairbanks
4 reviews
$209.00 per adult
Aurora Borealis Viewing Tour To Mountaintop Cabin from Fairbanks
7 reviews
$105.00 per adult
Aurora Borealis Viewing and dinner Tour from Fairbanks
2 reviews
$145.00 per adult
4 hr Ice Fishing Tour
1 review
$149.00 per adult
See More Tours
Reviews (3)
Filter reviews
3 results
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
See what travelers are saying:
Updating list...
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

purchased a 4 hr dog sledding expedition plus kennel visit. When I arrived I was told the dog sled ride would be a half hr and that waiting for other people to finish their tours to go back on the shuttle would constitute the other...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Jaclyn M
Reviewed November 26, 2018

Unlike the other tours that we booked during our stay in Fairbanks, this company never called to confirm a pick up time. Upon calling them we were told to be picked up at 6:50 at our hotel lobby but the shuttle never came. We tried...More

Date of experience: November 2018
3  Thank Scott K
AdrielB74, Manager at Aurora Expeditions, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2018

Hi Scott, Definitely very sad to hear this and do apologize for the huge inconvenience and disappointment caused. Hopefully the rest of your experiences in the fabulous city of Fairbanks were good. Thank you for the feedback and will definitely be working to provide better...More

Reviewed October 26, 2018

The location was great! Far from the city up in the mountains far from the city lights. The cabin was warm and very comfortable. It felt like a home someones home nut it wasn't. The best place to see the lights. The dinner was amazing...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank do_the_freddy
AdrielB74, Owner at Aurora Expeditions, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2018

Glad that you had a wonderful time! Hope the rest of your trip is amazing as well!

Questions & Answers
Ask a question
December 28, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from 713adrielb | Property representative |
Our definite apologies for this. I am very sorry your trouble and we would definitely provide you with a complete refund. If you could send me your name we will be in contact.