We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rush Hour Live Escape Games

125 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.

Rush Hour Live Escape Games

125 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
125Reviews0Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 115
  • 7
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Drobertson42 wrote a review Sep 2020
Stafford, Virginia5 contributions
A high end escape room experience every time we go. Grab the family or friends and go. You'll want to come back over and over to try them all.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Brandon wrote a review Aug 2020
Edinburgh, United Kingdom26 contributions1 helpful vote
Found them last minute, and despite being alone (recommended 4), they accommodated with ease. The room was well designed, performed exactly as needed, had no malfunctions, Sarah (my GM) was extremely helpful, and the room was the perfect level of difficulty for me to dust off the old escape muscles. Highly recommended; I will be returning shortly to try another room.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2020
Helpful
Share
teamBCDmom wrote a review Mar 2020
Fredericksburg, Virginia4 contributions
My husband and I love to do escape rooms when we get a chance to go on a date. Rush Hour has an awesome variety of fun and challenging rooms and also some seasonal family-oriented ones that are appropriate for school-aged children. Our kids loved the Pumpkin Patch and Christmas ones. My husband and I have done many of the adult ones but our favorites were the Blackbeard pirate themed one and The Lucky Duck Speakeasy. Great atmosphere, clean festive rooms, nice employees and military discount available.
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul W, Owner at Rush Hour Live Escape Games
Responded Mar 7, 2020
We are really happy that you enjoyed playing with us! We will have a different Christmas room for this year, so we hope you can come back! Unfortunately we have had to discontinue all our discounts. Instead we have extended our matinee pricing ($23) to all games that start before noon on any day of the week.
Read more
Christine M wrote a review Feb 2020
80 contributions20 helpful votes
I’ve done many escape rooms (over 10). This was a disappointment on numerous levels. I rate it a 2 because the girl up front, Cici was sweet. 1- they go thru a general video but it has nothing to do with your specific game room theme 2- she reviews quickly the numerous locks we’d find (if you’re not familiar with them, take a close look to see how the numbers or letters should line up) 3- we are placed on our room - the props were spars and lacked creativity 4- it looks like the place may have been originally a movie theater. The game room walls do not go all the way up, so you get lots of noise from the neighboring games. The kids cackling next to us were a horrible distraction - had a party and we couldn’t concentrate 5- props were damaged - there was a puzzle that should have been replaced. It was stapled cardboard that didn’t fit well together. For $28 per person the props should have been spot on. 6- something sharp was poking thru the doorway and snagged my clothing. 7- when asking for a hint, it took time to get a typed response on the monitor (vs an audio response). That wasted valuable time and it seemed like the person may have been monitoring more than one room. 8- we were two couples and only one of us got the photo emailed. Had I not done others before this one, I don’t think I would have done anymore. It was disappointing considering the other reviews. If you go, I would recommend a time that is off peak hours to have some quiet and pick a different game.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul W, Owner at Rush Hour Live Escape Games
Responded Mar 1, 2020
Christine, I'm sorry to read that you were not happy with your game with us. I'm not even sure if you can reply to a Trip Advisor response from me, but I do really want to know where the sharp thing is that snagged your clothes. We can't find it. Please email me at paul@rushhourliveescapes.com if you can't directly reply here. Tell me what day and time you played and I can email you your picture too. We get a photo waiver from at least one group participant and that's what gets them the picture texted and emailed to them. Our "general video" is our basic game rules and safety video that we play for every game briefing. Our motif for the business is to look like an old movie theater, so I'm happy we hit that mark! As for the damaged prop, we do staple the cardboard puzzle pieces together until their replacement arrives. You would think that players could simply assemble a cardboard puzzle without ripping it, but we go through them with regularity including our back ups. If noise was a problem for you or anyone else, I absolutely would recommend playing at an off peak time. Rush Hour can get really loud when the rooms are full and people are having fun. Come on any weeknight when school is in session and it will be much quieter.
Read more
Samuel K wrote a review Jan 2020
6 contributions1 helpful vote
Game master made the experience so much fun. The average age of the four of us was 73. We had a fantastic experience. When we were technologically challenged, the game master stepped in and gave us the right "hint" to keep us moving forward. Most enjoyable hour we had in a long time.
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul W, Owner at Rush Hour Live Escape Games
Responded Feb 4, 2020
Thanks Sam, glad you enjoyed it! We think that escape rooms are great fun for all ages!
Read more
Previous