We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Old Savannah Tours

250 Martin Luther King Jr Blvd, Savannah, GA 31401-4247
+1 800-517-9007
Website
Share
Save
Book In Advance
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
We Bring Savannah's History To Life. As the oldest and largest Savannah owned and operated company we have been proudly serving visitors to Savannah since 1979. While on our tour you may see re-en-actors of Forrest Gump, Johnny Mercer or even founding father General James Oglethorpe. Come join us and let us Bring History To Life for you.
  • Excellent73%
  • Very good19%
  • Average5%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“great tour” (529 reviews)
“big e” (62 reviews)
“trolley tour” (415 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
LOCATION
250 Martin Luther King Jr Blvd, Savannah, GA 31401-4247
Downtown
CONTACT
Website
+1 800-517-9007
Ways to Experience Old Savannah Tours
from $25.00
More Info
from $32.00
More Info
from $31.00
More Info
from $32.00
More Info
Write a ReviewReviews (6,080)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great tour"
in 529 reviews
"big e"
in 62 reviews
"trolley tour"
in 415 reviews
"overview tour"
in 84 reviews
"hop on hop"
in 250 reviews
"forrest gump"
in 226 reviews
"pirate house"
in 142 reviews
"driver guide"
in 101 reviews
"historic district"
in 346 reviews
"entire tour"
in 100 reviews
"great overview"
in 93 reviews
"sorrel weed house"
in 89 reviews
"day pass"
in 59 reviews
"visitor center"
in 90 reviews
"beautiful city"
in 150 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 96 reviews
"great sense of humor"
in 59 reviews
Filter

21 - 30 of 6,046 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

More

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim L, General Manager at Old Savannah Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I am reviewing this only because I normally do not review but this was a safety issues. Number 928 was awful the driver she almost ran my child and myself over not paying attention to where she was going.More

Thank Melody T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim L, General Manager at Old Savannah Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

We would like to apologize for the incident involving one of our trolleys, this is unacceptable from our tour guides. Safety is our top priority, and we always want everyone to feel safe whether on our tour or walking in the historic district. We will...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Two different tour companies have trolleys. These are the white buses. When we checked into our hotel, it was after 2pm so we were able to get on the trolley outside our hotel and ride around to see where we wanted to go the next...More

Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim L, General Manager at Old Savannah Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for your review, and for choosing the locally owned and operated company while in Savannah. We are so glad that you enjoyed your tour guides both days, and that they were each able to provide you with an unique perspective of Savannah's history....More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim L, General Manager at Old Savannah Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim L, General Manager at Old Savannah Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our tour guide (Arthur) was a total creep- alternated between making bad jokes and being offended when no one laughed, then would make snide comments about individuals. Over half his comments were about me, and multiple people noticed how uncomfortable I was, but he continued....More

1  Thank Morgan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim L, General Manager at Old Savannah Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

I would like to first apologize profusely for any offensive behavior you experienced by one of our guides. We would like to talk with you about this so we can ensure this does not happen again. If you could please call us at 912-234-8128 and...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

More

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim L, General Manager at Old Savannah Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is the perfect way to see Savannah if you don’t have a lot of time. We saw the trolly driving around and decided to give it a try. We got on down at River Street where you can buy tickets at a small kiosk....More

Thank MariannePen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim L, General Manager at Old Savannah Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

We appreciate your review, and are glad that you enjoyed our Overview Tour. We are so glad that you enjoyed both our tour guide and characters, and that they were informative and entertaining. We hope that you enjoyed Savannah, and that you will join us...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This service is great if you want to see all that savannah has to offer in as little time as possible. The on-off option is a must but I would recommend finishing the entire tour at first before taking advantage of hopping on and off....More

Thank airforcewife93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim L, General Manager at Old Savannah Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

We appreciate you reviewing your experience, and are glad that you enjoyed hopping on and off with us while in Savannah. While we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed some of your tour guides, we are very sorry to hear that others were below...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

More

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim L, General Manager at Old Savannah Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 115 hotels in Savannah
Courtyard Savannah Downtown/Historic District
911 reviews
.06 miles away
B Historic Savannah
613 reviews
.11 miles away
Residence Inn Savannah Downtown/Historic District
763 reviews
.13 miles away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District
1,585 reviews
.15 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Mrs. Wilkes Dining Room
4,451 reviews
.29 miles away
Crystal Beer Parlor
3,752 reviews
.20 miles away
Savannah Coffee Roasters
576 reviews
.14 miles away
Noble Fare
553 reviews
.13 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Savannah Historic District
12,357 reviews
.08 miles away
Savannah Visitors Center
597 reviews
.04 miles away
SCAD Museum of Art
263 reviews
.12 miles away
Savannah History Museum
473 reviews
.08 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
dalecat3
June 4, 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from djbesq1 | Reviewed this property |
No, open air
1
Vote
April W
May 15, 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from gsg1557 | Reviewed this property |
Ha, funny you should ask this question as we took the tour in the pouring rain. It rained hard all day but that didn't stop the the trolley. Had a great trolley driver - she maneuvered that rig around the tightest corners... More
1
Vote
christineprovenzale
May 6, 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from ChanceDevereaux | Reviewed this property |
Yes. You’re able to get tickets online.
0
Votes