We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gribble House Paranormal Experience

Closed Now: 10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Open today: 10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Save
Share
Book In Advance
Tours from Gribble House Paranormal Experience tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
21
All photos (21)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent66%
  • Very good13%
  • Average5%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible11%
Travelers talk about
“spirit box”(12 reviews)
“ghost box”(5 reviews)
“garage door”(2 reviews)
About
Have you ever watched the Paranormal Ghost Hunting shows on television and wondered what it would be like to actually investigate a haunted property? The Gribble House Paranormal Experience gives you all the equipment and training plus the...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Contact
234 Martin Luther King Jr Blvd, Savannah, GA 31401-4246
Website
+1 912-856-4312
Call
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveler rating
174
29
13
12
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
174
29
13
12
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspirit boxghost boxgarage doorawesome experienceghost huntinga lot of fungreat guideequipmentinvestigationspiritsactivityparanormalevidencebelieverrecordedorbevp
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 249 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2018

I've always been a believer in the paranormal but my experiences have been limited. This tour was a true paranormal experience! We communicated with multiple entities one even lowered the temperature in an area 5 degrees when we asked. Our guide, Kaitlyn, was well informed,...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank sjb19612018
Reviewed May 1, 2018

I don't know if it was because of the full moon, or what but my evening with Willie was nothing short of amazing. We were able to start a little early, as the others who were scheduled didn't show. (Making this a solo tour) After...More

Thank Lakediver616
Reviewed April 25, 2018

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and we had a great experience. We would definitely go back.....you never know what you might experience.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Crystal S
Reviewed April 17, 2018 via mobile

What an amazing night! We came back to Savannah basically just to investigate The Gribble House again. We investigated last November. We were not disappointed then and we were definitely not disappointed again! Got so much more evidence this time around! I saw a shadow,...More

1  Thank Brandi L
Reviewed April 15, 2018

We went through the Gribble House on Friday the 13th '18. Had a good time using the instruments for the first time, I had an ovulus and was sure I was communicating with a spirit starting at the Gribble House corner. I exited and stood...More

Thank Gale M
Reviewed April 7, 2018

Definitely recommend! Great experience from start to finish, though being part of a larger group may be tough due to the size and setup of the location. We received a ton of activity through the spirit box and I was even touched. Keep an open...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Libby A
Reviewed April 4, 2018

We had a great time! I was on the fence because I am scared of ghosts but I am glad we did it! We definitely experienced some paranormal activity all night long. It even messed with my phone and told us it's name. We recommend...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank jaycieatcheson
Reviewed April 2, 2018

We had a fun night. This is a different than the normal history tour. Actually participating in an investigation was exactly what we were looking for.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank dhaire1971
Reviewed April 1, 2018

The guide split us up in groups. I was by my self. At one location, where it was said that many of the spirits congregated, I did a session. I asked them to make a noise or something. Suddenly for about 5 to 10 minutes,...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Placesplacesplaces
Reviewed February 28, 2018

And here is my response about swindlers from the Gribble House. It’s cheating and fraud! Don’t waste your time and money. When buying tickets we were told that it would be an unforgettable hunting ghosts experience, you would be given special equipment and you would...More

Thank GlobeTrotting531612
Garry P, Owner at Gribble House Paranormal Experience, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2018

You know, I had this review removed once prior because it's totally clear this person is a joke. If I tried my hardest, I could never be as malicious as this woman is. If you didn't enjoy the tour I am sorry but to be...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 116 hotels in Savannah
Courtyard Savannah Downtown/Historic District
921 reviews
.09 miles away
B Historic Savannah
648 reviews
.12 miles away
SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District
1,184 reviews
.14 miles away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District
1,601 reviews
.14 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 925 restaurants in Savannah
Crystal Beer Parlor
3,784 reviews
.22 miles away
Savannah Coffee Roasters
583 reviews
.13 miles away
Noble Fare
554 reviews
.13 miles away
SOHO South Cafe
538 reviews
.25 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 566 attractions in Savannah
Savannah Historic District
12,474 reviews
.11 miles away
Savannah Visitors Center
606 reviews
.08 miles away
SCAD Museum of Art
271 reviews
.12 miles away
Savannah History Museum
481 reviews
.11 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Michael L
July 25, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from dhaire1971 | Reviewed this property |
I think they had to close because the building is under new ownership
0
Votes
Adam S
May 5, 2015|
Answer
Response from Tracy S | Property representative |
Hi Adam, Sundays are generally less busy than Fridays, but different factors such as time of year and holiday weekends can affect that. It is best to give us a call and check on availability for the weekend you are... More
0
Votes