We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 4747 Hodges Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32224
Phone Number:
+1 904-223-4653
Website
Today
7:30 am - 7:30 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 7:30 am - 7:30 pm
Description:

This public course welcomes walkers after 4pm.

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 15 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 1
    Excellent
  • 7
    Very good
  • 4
    Average
  • 0
    Poor
  • 3
    Terrible
Not normal for Windsor Park

I have always considered this course to be an amazing use of land. Beautiful layout and you would never know that the course is boarded by major highways on all sides and a busy... read more

Reviewed March 15, 2017
Butch F
,
Canton, Georgia
Add Photo Write a Review

15 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 15: English reviews
Surfside Beach, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
79 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice golf track with tight fairways and small greens makes placing your shots off the tee a premium.....course was in excellent shape in spite of the florida drought, greens were firm and fast....A real challenge!

Helpful?
Thank Lou K
Canton, Georgia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2017

I have always considered this course to be an amazing use of land. Beautiful layout and you would never know that the course is boarded by major highways on all sides and a busy housing complex. Entire course looked to need waters.Y

Helpful?
Thank Butch F
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2016 via mobile

Play a good round of golf on a good course. Greens a bit slow from seeding and sanding. Left clubs at bag drop to go in clubhouse for a drink and my 3 wood was lifted from my bag. Bag drop is a covered area with attendants you would at least think the clubs would be secure as they said... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hanif K
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
87 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile

As with most golf courses in Florida this course is littered with entertaining old farts. Absolutely hilarious group of gentleman. I played as a solo and got paired up with two part time Golf Course starters. They were very knowledgeable and funny. The course was in great shape and I hacked it up the best I could. The bathrooms did... More 

Helpful?
Thank 455michaelvictor
Buford, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

Greens were aerated 15 days prior to visit. Aeration had grown in well, but several greens were in poor shape. Fairways in good shape. Overall, average golf.

Helpful?
Thank LBurns97
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
438 reviews
103 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2016

Looking to find a playable course for two average golfers, Windsor Parke was recommended by the gentleman behind the counter at the TPC Sawgrass shop at Marriott Sawgrass Resort. Reservations were made via the internet. We were welcomed upon arrival and our clubs were loaded onto our cart. Practice range was good. Time to loosen up before playing. With a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey S
Orange Park, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2015

Played 18 on Tuesday in foursome, behind was threesome being patient. All went well, had to start on #10, figured they were mowing front nine. Got to front nine they were still mowing. Lots of Geese in fairway and on one par three. Overall good day, this could be a great course with some attention to detail. The cart path... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Geno J
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
160 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2015 via mobile

Great layout, good prices and good customer service. Unfortunately, the condition of the course was poor. The greens were slow and bumpy and several tee boxes were struggling. New ownership is taking over soon so I hope they'll get the course back in good condition.

Helpful?
2 Thank Soki816
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

I have never provided a negative review, and never planned to do so. But WIndsor Parke let us down, and I felt that I needed to share that experience so that others on vacation in the Jacksonville area won't waste a precious afternoon of their vacation here when the area is filled with so many other better alternatives. The Windsor... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank jocelynhopeful
golf63, General Manager at Windsor Parke Golf Club, responded to this review

The reviewer was attempting to circumvent course policy and did not like what he was told. We try to treat each customer with respect and utmost hospitality. We are sorry that they were not in agreement with what our policy states and our ability to standby said policies. They also failed to mention that there were MANY other golfers arriving... More 

St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

I went there as a single golfer and the staff could not have been nicer. They allowed me to take a golf cart and tour the course before they partnered me with three other players. I was very impressed with the golf course and how well it is maintained. I didn't play so well that day, but I am looking... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Davejames07

Travelers who viewed Windsor Parke Golf Club also viewed

 

Been to Windsor Parke Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Windsor Parke Golf Club and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Windsor Parke Golf Club staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?