We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Gettysburg Family Amusement Complex

Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 2638 Emmitsburg Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325-7115
Phone Number: +(1)717 334 6363
Website
Description:

We Are the FUN Gettysburg Address...Discover the Gettysburg Family Fun...

We Are the FUN Gettysburg Address...Discover the Gettysburg Family Fun Amusement Complex and enjoy Laser Tag, Go Kart Racing, vintage Mini Golf, Video Arcade, Snack Bar and much more! The Gettysburg Family Amusement Complex is located 3 minutes South of the National Battlefield and many major attractions. Come play LASER TAG, mini golf, race go karts, play billiards, picnic or a host of arcade games at our family focused amusement complex.Free ParkingGroup DiscountsFun Fun Fun

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 25 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 9
    Excellent
  • 1
    Very good
  • 5
    Average
  • 1
    Poor
  • 9
    Terrible
Needs work

My son and I had fun with the go-carts on the track.We were the only two on the track at the time. The inside of the building needs a lot of work and cleaning up. We did the... read more

3 of 5 starsReviewed September 17, 2013
Erica B
,
Mystic, Connecticut, United States
Add Photo Write a Review

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 25: English reviews
East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2016

This is the worst place I have ever visited. The staff is inattentive, annoying, and disrespectful. I have never met staff members that were so incapable of doing work, they were and are a true abomination to the human race. Besides the atrocious staff, the rides there were designed for reckless drivers to ride around in their broken down Go... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank jeromelikeskfc
Taneytown, Maryland
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

Should I start with...they actually left us out on the mini-golf course way in the back, in the woods, in the dark! Seriously! It was dusk and we were thinking they were going to turn some sort of lights on so we could finish our game but no. We realized just in time that they did not know we were... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank justpeachy13
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

This place is very run down. They didn't have both go cart tracks open, the double carts for smaller riders were broken down. Games were old. Staff not courteous either.

Helpful?
6 Thank Carstinsmom1
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

We tried to go mid to late afternoon and was told to come back at 9 pm to get on the go karts..... The place was completely empty and staff looked as though they could care less about us being there. It's a good thing we're easy during summer vacation and on trips because we would not have gone back.... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Caulfieldam
White Haven, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
93 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Dont waste your money. Ignorant and it seems everything is busted. There are A lot of better ways to spend your money in the area

Helpful?
5 Thank Darren B
Frederick, Maryland
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Most of the go-karts don't work properly. Most of the arcade games are out of order. The whole place is always dark and very uninviting. Spend you money somewhere else... it doesn't look they have put money into this place in a LONG time!

Helpful?
6 Thank Nittany15
Mystic, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

My son and I had fun with the go-carts on the track.We were the only two on the track at the time. The inside of the building needs a lot of work and cleaning up. We did the mini-golf course which was mostly shaded but it also needs updating. Some of the "grass" needs replacing and there needs to be... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Erica B
Kendall Park
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The amusement complex was a nice distraction for a short time in the late afternoon before we had to head out for the evening's ghost tour. They offer go-carts, mini golf, laser tag, and several arcade games. It does not appear to be the best kept complex but it was right next to our hotel and we had a voucher... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Terri G
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Very run down. The cars are fun but break down a lot. Avoided the rest because it was so dirty and run down looking. Arcade is about 20 years old and so is carpeting. Has potential but needs total overhaul and updating.

Helpful?
2 Thank mylomups
York, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

My wife and I visited with our 12 year old daughter on a recent trip to Gettysburg. We had a blast playing laser tag but were very disappointed in the arcade. Many of the games were outdated and in disrepair. The mini golf and go-carts were not operating that day and we were told it was because of the "rain".... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Tony F
InnsOfDistinction, Manager at Gettysburg Family Amusement Complex, responded to this review

Dear Tony F, Thanks for visiting Gettysburg and for coming to play Laser Tag with your family. I am glad you enjoyed this experience or as your wrote "We had a blast playing laser tag!" And yes it is true that when it rains, we do not operate the go karts. Even when it may look dry on the course,... More 

Travelers who viewed Gettysburg Family Amusement Complex also viewed

 

Been to Gettysburg Family Amusement Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Gettysburg Family Amusement Complex staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?