We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
About New York Water Tours
Our Downtown Liberty Cruise is the best way to see the Statue of Liberty and Liberty Island, South Street Seaport, Battery Park, Wall Street, Manhattan Bridge, the Brooklyn Bridge, Governor’s Island, Ellis Island, the historical Immigration Center, the World Trade Center, World Financial Center and many more. Live Tour Guide on board!
Read more
Open Now
Hours Today: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
See all hours
Travelers talk about
Tours and Tickets by New York Water Tours
Overview
Discover the world-famous Statue of Liberty on this sightseeing cruise of the New York Harbor. See the New York City skyline complete with the new One World Trade Center, Ellis Island, the Brooklyn Bridge and more. Capture unforgettable images of the city and Lady Liberty before heading back to port to continue exploring on foot.
186Reviews4Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 92
  • 23
  • 16
  • 9
  • 46
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
S N wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
Be careful they are scammers i spent more than 100$ when I arrived to New York they said all cruises are canceled and when I asked about refund they said we can’t refund them our ticket are final sale you cane give them as a gift to a family member and as it was my only day over there so they stole my money, thiefs be careful rather go to circle line than these thiefs
Read more
Date of experience: May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from TopViewSightseeing, Guest Relations Manager at New York Water Tours
Responded Jun 2, 2022
Hello! We are disheartened to hear that you faced challenges during your tour with us. We would like to gather more information about your touring experience. Please contact us at support@topviewnyc.com so we can investigate this further and find a satisfactory resolution.
Read more
Luis V wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
THIEFS! STOLE MY MONEY! STAY AWAY FROM THEM! Tried to print tickets to find they were not valid...called and they just told me needed to buy mmore exopensive ones...and NO REFUNDS!
Read more
Date of experience: May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from TopviewNYC, Guest Relations Manager at New York Water Tours
Responded May 7, 2022
Hello Luis! We are disheartened to hear that you faced challenges during your tour with us. We would like to gather more information about your touring experience. Please contact us at support@topviewnyc.com so we can investigate this further and find a satisfactory resolution.
Read more
Expedition510852 wrote a review Sep 2021
2 contributions
The genre of music makes me want to jump ship. A suggestion would be softer dinner music like jazz or blues or acoustic. Dance techno music is not meant for dinner, maybe the midnight group. I never wanted something to end so much.
Read more
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ori M, Manager at New York Water Tours
Responded Sep 5, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. On behalf of the entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Providing feedback allows us to make changes to improve our services. We will forward your suggestions to our operational team. We hope you will consider riding with us again in the near future.
Read more
Pavel M wrote a review Aug 2021
Kenmore, Washington6 contributions1 helpful vote
I've been on firework cruise on July 4th, 2021. I paid more than $1300 for a party of four for a nice sky deck seating, dinner, etc. It's turned out they completely overbooked the vessel and had to use other ferry boats without skydeck or seating for everyone. The dinner was served cold in plastic containers. They didn't provide any safety briefing or explained where the life jackets are. They delayed departure by 1.5 hours. This is definitely scam as the service they provided was far cry from what they advertised. Don't even think to book anything with them.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ori M, Manager at New York Water Tours
Responded Aug 28, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We strive to ensure all of our customers have a positive and memorable experience so we sincerely apologize for any issues that may have prevented you from fully enjoying your time with us. We regret to hear you had difficulty with our boarding process. We strive to provide excellent customer satisfaction. Please contact our customer service department directly at customerservice@eventcruisenyc.com we would love to rectify this situation further.
Read more
Tjja wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
4th of July Firework, 2 person $458 scam. Do not book with this company unless you want to give them free money!
Read more
Date of experience: July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ori M, Manager at New York Water Tours
Responded Aug 28, 2021
Thank you for your response, We a terribly sorry for the situation which you faced. We want to provide excellent customer service to all of our guests. We are saddened that you feel you were scammed. This is not the service we strive for. We would love to rectify your situation. Please contact us directly at customerservice@eventcruisenyc.com. If you have not already.
Read more
Previous
123456