Volatour
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sunday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
About
23 years and still counting, VOLATOUR established itself as a leading tour operator in the United States with headquarters in New York City and offices in Los Angeles and Miami. We offer a wide range of services: From tours to excursions, tickets, cruises, transfers and many more! What makes us unique? We serve our international clients in their native language - Not only to provide a better tour experience, but also to assist with organizational support.
New York City, New York

Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.


4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles263 reviews
Excellent
134
Very good
44
Average
19
Poor
25
Terrible
41

Giovanni
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2022 • Couples
The experience with this tour operator was positive , not only with the tour at night but also with contrast tour and gospel tour , I read some negative feedbacks here but it’s not a problem of this tour operator but the shuttle service itself, I had a very bad experience with go airlink ( do not use it!)
I recommend volatour !
Written January 7, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear client, many thanks for your nice review! Volatour is sometimes a very easy target because it offers so many different services, not just tours but also services like transfers that rely on timing of third parties, such as airlines, lines at immigration, traffic, etc all aspects unfortunately out of our control....thank you so much for having caught that part! We hope to serve you again in the future!
Written January 10, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Stuarty5763
22 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2023 • Couples
Please don't use this company for a transfer return to the airport, like many others volatour failed to pick us up and nearly missed our flight home ,they won't respond to email so have to get money back through credit card due to failure to honour contract, hope the go bust
Written January 2, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Sir, we are very sorry you had a bad experience with our transfer. We do reply to all emails we receive, we are unable to detect your reservation from a tripdavisor review, so please feel free to contact us to run an investigation on your service. If your service was booked from a tour operator, like it is legit to assume, you have to contact your tour operator for any refund requests since we cannot provide direct refunds for reservations received from tour operators. This is not just our policy but any agency's operations system. You can only deal on reservations with the operator your reserved to, we cannot by pass tour operators in the process. Please feel free to reach our email and we will be happy to check on it.
Written January 10, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Adrian C
Seaford, UK14 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2022 • Couples
Horrendous!
Tui Transfers New York using Volatour
Arrived at JFK after an eight hour flight. Tui messages stating there would be representative from Volatour waiting in the terminal to take us on to NYC. No such luck! Had to call office and they said they would arrange a driver to come round. 1 hour later driver arrived. We have to say it was the worst experience of driving we have ever experienced with the driver weaving in and out of traffic cutting in at the last minute. On top of that he was continually texting and making calls whilst driving. It was a terrifying experience and we feared for our lives.
For the return journey Tui advised to be ready and waiting for the driver at 3.15 ready for a 330 pickup. No sign of driver at 4pm so again had to phone office and driver turned up at 4.15pm. It was the same driver that picked us up when we arrived and was pretty much a repeat of him driving erratically weaving in and out of traffic and continually texting on his phone.
The car itself was a very rough ride and we noticed there was warning lights on the dashboard stating crash collision headlights and low fuel.
Will be writing to TUI about this to make a complaint.
Next time we will use a NYC Taxi!
Written August 20, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

lovely80
London107 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2020 • Friends
I had several doubts after reading such bad reviews but what can I say, from start to finish this company was spot on.

I made contact with Denise via email and she confirmed by booking and sent a long email with all the details and said to me to keep in contact with any changes via telephone if delayed or late in the airport.

As I came through the airport the man was waiting for us in arrivals, with my name on a board just how Denise described, after a long flight I was so happy to see someone to take us to our hotel.

Nice Mercedes van, all clean.

The man took our bags and was lovely and gave us some information on the way.

Was contacted via email throughout the trip with details of transfer home, well done Tui for choosing a great reliable transfer company.

Transfer home was just as smooth, need to be on time and ready to go as they are busy and guess they can’t wait for late customers.

They are reliable, you just have to let them know of any changes which is fair enough, you don’t get left at the airport if you keep them informed.

Thank you Denise and your team I would be more than happy to book through you again.
Written March 29, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Matt H
8 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2020 • Couples
Got there at 2pm in the airport to which the host picking us up with TUI transfers said we had to wait for others. Over an hour we was stood waiting and then it required a 20 Min walk to the bus. The long route was certainly taken to avoid tolls. We got to the hotel eventually at 5:00pm. The host threw the phone at me and a chap stated down the phone we will pick you up a week on Friday at 4pm for your return flight at 8. We waited outside the hotel on return day from 3:50-4:30 and the chap in front of the hotel helping with cabs and cars said who are you waiting for and what times your flight I said volatour and 8pm he said “they never show up on time and with rush hour your gonna miss your flight” so we got in a cab a 4:40 costing us an extra $70 and only just made it in time for check in. If you don’t mind waiting take the free transfer into the city but don’t risk return journey unless you can afford a few more plane tickets.
Written March 8, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Enzo P
New York City, NY90 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2020
I really enjoyed this tour as was my first time spending a few hours on a bus with a guide. I learnt so much and in a very educational and entertaining way. Our guide was really knowledgeable and kind. Also Volatour staff assisted in every step from the booking to the boarding until the very end of the tour .
Highly recommended
Written February 20, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Susan B
Edinburgh, UK399 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2019 • Friends
We had return transfers booked with Volatour through TUI. On arrival at a very very busy JFK a Volatour rep was waiting in arrivals with a TUI sign. There were quite a few of us but the lady had us rounded up and off to our different buses in no time. We were a party of 6 all going to the same area in Manhattan- the traffic was horrendous - at rush hour the journey took 70 minutes.
We were given a local number to ring for our return transfer- I rang the day before and we were given a time for pick up - the driver was early but we were waiting - we picked up a few people on the way - a much faster journey this time
The driver was pretty aggressive asking for tips other than that we had no problems and would use again
Written December 19, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Newyorkunhappy19
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2019 • Couples
We had booked our honeymoon with tui, which included hotel transfers from JFK to our Manhattan hotel and for our hotel to JFK on our return. The company used was volatour and we cannot fault them on our arrival. After collecting our bags we headed for the arrivals and immediately found our volatour driver waiting for us with a tui sign as told.
Whilst in the car an operator confirmed with my husband over the phone our return pick up time from our hotel to JFK on 10/12/19. We also had a message left on our hotel room phone to confirm the time again on 09/12/19.
We were ready and waiting at our pick up time
Of 13.45 to have no one turn up! We allowed for Manhattan traffic time and rang the company Volatour after 30mins of waiting. The operator who answered said they needed 5 mins to figure out what has happened and they would call us back. After waiting another 15 mins and receiving no phone call back, we had no choice but to catch a cab and pay $80 to get us to the airport or we’d have missed our flight.
We’re absolutely appalled by the way we were treated by this company on our return and to have to pay for a cab after having already paid for our transfers with Volatour to not turn up is not good enough.
To make matters worse we were not the only couple at our hotel that faces exactly the same problems!
Written December 11, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Mr J
North Yorkshire, UK69 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sep 2019 • Couples
Arrived in NYC to an unexpected 2 hour period to clear security. Upon exiting JFK, the transfer point was clear. We had great confidence immediately.

Transfer to our hotel was friendly and swift.

On our departure date, the traffic was extremely heavy, especially with it being 911. The transfer was to be 20 minutes delayed. I received a call to keep me informed.

The transfer mini coach then arrived and we were at JFK in adequate time for our flights.

Often the transfer guys are forgotten with reviews. I felt the need to post this review as I can only wish that these guys would handle my transfers in the future.

Excellent work guys

( 1:45pm September 11, Holiday Inn Times Square, W 39th )
Written September 12, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Giuseppe Cincindella
Rosyth, UK2,008 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2018 • Couples
It's an agency located in Manhattan city that organise trips in NYC. We have been there to have some answers about a boat trip they organise in the Manhattan bay. The staff has been friendly but they tried only to sell their products, without answering clearly to our questions. We did the trip and something was uncomfortable because they didn't give us the basic informations we needed. There was a long queue to board the boat and we went there with the voucher and the voucher should have been converted into a ticket by another office, fortunately located close to the pier. On the voucher no explanation about that. Disappointing
Written June 23, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Giuseppe I am very sorry our front desk agents knowledge of the city and its attractions did not satisfy your expectations. Volatour is a concierge center and an agency that sells a lot of attractions, not really " our own products" but New York attractions as a whole, making it possible for all our customers to come to us and book whatever they need We do our best to meet all clients requests and we have been increasing our product portfolio adding every year new services, so that now we proud ourselves in being able to offer more than 500 products all over the United States We are really sorry the cruise you wanted to book was not available at our desk...if you want to reach us in private, via email, and explain where we fail in providing you with assistance and information, we will do our best to include this product into our catalogue I see that you did participate to a cruise so I m not really sure what was the problem, again, feel free to reach us in private so we can follow up and better understand what went wrong! Thank you and hope to hearing from you
Written July 6, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 24

Volatour - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (2024)

All New York City HotelsNew York City Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in New York City
All things to do in New York City
Day Trips in New York City
RestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars