We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Ride

New York City, NY, USA
More
About The Ride
THE RIDE & Our Family of NYC Experiences: THE RIDE is an interactive entertainment experience where the streets of NYC are the stage and you’ve got front row seats! THE TOUR is an immersive multimedia sightseeing tour where the past, present and future of NYC comes alive! THE DOWNTOWN EXPERIENCE is a multimedia historical adventure exploring Downtown Manhattan, featuring the magic of virtual reality that allows visitors to relive historic moments in time. All experiences unfold from our $1.5 million-dollar buses with stadium-style seating, advanced audio/visual technology and floor-to-ceiling glass windows.
Read more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
See all hours
Travelers talk about
Tours and Tickets by The Ride

The TOUR: THE NEW GENERATION OF SIGHTSEEING!

Experience a sightseeing tour of New York City like never before. THE TOUR features a state-of-the-art coach with side facing, stadium-style seats giving you unparalleled views of the Big Apple. This one-of-a-kind tour features TV screens and surround-sound to complement your viewing experience as you visit Times Square, Central Park, and more. Immerse yourself in the city with visuals and informative commentary about each attraction.
Read more
1 hour 30 minutes
from $39.00
8785Reviews121Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 5,560
  • 1,462
  • 703
  • 443
  • 617
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Richard A wrote a review Jul 3
3 contributions
Didn't think it was that good overall. Saw a few sites with some info but generally neither all that entertaining or interesting. Didn't help that the buses have a glass roof and no Aircon so was like sitting in a sauna for 75 minutes. Hosts tries their best but ultimately just aren't that entertaining.
Read more
Helpful
Share
JohnnySecret wrote a review Jul 3
1 contribution
We bought Go City passes and had no issue using them at different attractions around New York until The Ride. We were told by the person checking us in that our passes were invalid and said that we would be charged. There was another party on this time slot that also had the same issue. There was nothing wrong with our passes and it felt like a scam for the operator to get more money from us. We were told that if we didn't get on "The Ride" we would also be charged, so either way we would be $200 out of pocket. The person checking us in said that there was a fault with the app, so even through we had been told it was our fault, it was actually the fault of the iPad being used. She said that she would be ringing the office to find out what to do, she never did this. We did go on and it was ok but in the back of my mind was the fact that I was going to be charged due to a fault in the scanning app being used so this impacted on my enjoyment. You just end up waving at people in the street from a bus! additionally we had to wear masks and show proof of covid vaccinations but the tour guides didn't wear masks and another person on the tour asked why there were not wearing masks and they just dismissed the comment.
Read more
Date of experience: June 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from TheRideNYC, Customer Care Department at The Ride
Responded 2 days ago
We are sorry to hear about your experience. We have been in touch with our pass partner regarding the app in which we scan passes and they have since fixed the issue. Any customers that had any issues regarding the glitch, we have made sure to have the pass company scan their passes as payment and if you were charged, we refunded the credit card. If your passes were valid please contact us at boxoffice@experiencetheride.com or call us at 212-221-0853 and we will assist you with your reservation.
Read more
Geraldine K wrote a review Jul 2
Glasgow, United Kingdom129 contributions75 helpful votes
Great hosts onboard and the planted street performers were terrific. Really different and great fun. Would highly recommend for a laugh. Quite a Limited route but didn’t really matter as the hosts onboard and on the street were very entertaining
Read more
Helpful
Share
Response from TheRideNYC, Customer care at The Ride
Responded 2 days ago
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience. The Ride is full of surprises. Thank you for your review.
Read more
md wrote a review Jul 2
Kansas City, Missouri2 contributions
One of the best activities my family did while in NYC. Great fun and a lot of laughs. The bus setup is wonderful and allows everyone to have great views.
Read more
Helpful
Share
Response from TheRideNYC, Customer care at The Ride
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you for your 5 Star Review! We really appreciate it. Hope to see you again soon. Tag us @theridenyc on social media with any photos and/or videos of your experience.
Read more
Astranomical321 wrote a review Jul 2
Kansas City, Missouri38 contributions18 helpful votes
The tour started and ended promptly as described. The tour guide was informative, I learned a lot of facts about NYC. We were asked to show proof of vaccination card, although they only looked to see if you had one (we could've only had one shot or all the shots just as of yesterday). We were also asked to mask before boarding but a couple folks unmasked during the tour, one girl was using a baseball cap to cover her mouth for a short period. The bus is creative/different but it looked slightly beat up on the inside. Despite all of this I would recommend the tour.
Read more
Date of experience: June 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from TheRideNYC, Customer care at The Ride
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you for joining us on The Ride! We are glad you enjoyed it, feel free to tag us @theridenyc for any photos/videos you've taken.
Read more
Previous
123456