We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Amigo Tours

New York City, NY
+1 646-883-0569
Website
Share
Save
Book In Advance
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighborhoods
Neighborhoods
Overview
More
Amigo Tours operarates daily tours in and from New York City to the main attractions of the city, including tickets to the Empire State, Statue of Liberty, Top of the Rock, visits to Niagara Falls, Washington D.C. and much more.
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good0%
  • Average0%
  • Poor28%
  • Terrible44%
1 week ago
“Poor Time Management and Communication”
4 weeks ago
“Experience of a lifetime ruined by a worthless tourguide.”
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
New York City, NY
CONTACT
Website
+1 646-883-0569
Ways to Experience Amigo Tours
$195 per adult
More Info
$90 per adult
More Info
$45 per adult
More Info
Write a ReviewReviews (7)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Filter
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked our 1 day tour from NYC to Niagara Falls. Our tour bus was 40 minutes late. No explanation no apology. The man that verified our tickets just popped at the bus door never provided instructions or anything how he wanted us lined up....More

Thank s1lv1r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
josearo, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Amigo Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hello. Thank you very much for your comments; we are sorry you didn't have the best experience with us. We offer an apology and assure you we're working to provide the best service for all our friends. We will consider your information to improve our...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Niagara Falls were fabulous. Unfortunately we only had enough time to do the boat trip as we made two stops on the way (driver didn’t tell people how long they had so some took an hour instead of 15mins). When we arrived late, we were...More

Thank fredie1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
josearo, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Amigo Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Fredie. Thank you very much for your comments; we are sorry you didn't have the best experience with us. We offer an apology and assure you we're working to provide the best service for all our friends. We hope you come back soon and...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

In one line: this was a disasterous tour. It was so bad that half the people went on their on halfway through the day (something I regret not doing) The time is just way too short, only 5 hours in washington including meals (you arrive...More

Thank Irene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
josearo, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Amigo Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Irene. Thank you very much for your comments; we are sorry you didn't have the best experience with us. We offer an apology and assure you we're working to provide the best service for all our friends. We hope you come back soon and...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I took the new all bourough tour with Carlos June 2018. I have been to NYC several times previously, but I decided to take this tour. This tour was filled with facts, and intersting information. The stops were great and different from your usual tour...More

Thank stephp022016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
josearo, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Amigo Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello! Thank you so much for your comments, we're glad to know you had a wonderful time with Carlos while in New York. We work every day to provide the best service to all our clients because we love what we do. We hope you...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived in Niagara Falls from New York City on 20th of May 12.30pm, it's there where our guide Nancy from over the falls tours got on the bus. Instead of taking us to the falls, she took us to the casino to have lunch...More

Thank 05anita1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
josearo, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Amigo Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Anita. Thank you very much for your comments; we are sorry you didn't have the best experience with us. We offer an apology for the inconveniences. In this case you need to enter with the whole group, the thing is that you left the...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I would not recommend booking through Amigo Tours. I booked my trip with Amigo tours and it was cancelled 1 day prior my travel start date. For last four weeks, trying to get my refund through website and Amigo without any luck. Amigo's staff is...More

Thank Hardik P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
josearo, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Amigo Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Hardik. Thank you very much for your comments; we are sorry you didn't have the best experience with us. Your tour didn´t operate on the original date so that is the reason we offered to reschedule it. We recommend you to contact your agency...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Amigo Tours staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Attraction_Review
Get 10% off your next tour or activity booking.
Valid for new TripAdvisor sign-ups only.
Join TripAdvisor