WalkWay Tours
This location was reported permanently closed
About
Here at WalkWay Tours, we offer a wide range of historic, artistic, and cultural food tours for all ages. Walk around New York City with our licensed and professional guides and learn about the arts, lifestyle, and the culinary history of the greatest in the world.
New York City, New York

Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
WalkWay Tours
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor
Want other options you can book now?
Show options
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.

4.5
32 reviews
Excellent
29
Very good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
3

Richard F
Langhorne, PA11 contributions
Aug 2018 • Couples
My wife and I enjoyed the tour and Matthew was excellent. He was knowledgeable and had a lot of energy. The tour also gave us a better feel for getting around NYC. It was so good that we are planning to go on other tours that Tripadvisor has with Matthew. I would also suggest not eating before going on the tour because there's 5 locations for sampling food...and the food was good.
Written August 20, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Wendy
1 contribution
Feb 2020 • Couples
Can’t think of a better way to learn about the history of the Lower East Side and experience its present than with our guide, Matthew. He lives and works in the area, knew so much about its past, the businesses knew him, and even ran into a friend along the way. With just 2 of us, our guide was engaging and connected with our personal interests about neighborhood. The food tastings were icing on the cake! We strongly recommend!
Written March 3, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Jerry Z.
5 contributions
Jul 2019
Wow. That was a lot of information. Paul was a great guide and very intelligent. I've been on a lot of tours, but nothing like this. Paul was open to all questions and answered all of them. The Pizza was my favorite. Delicious!
Written August 26, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Flybird22
Kansas City, MO4 contributions
Nov 2019
Met at the designated starting point, per my confirmation email for the Greenwich Village Walking Tour with Food Tasting....no one was there. We waited at least 15 minutes past the starting time, no one arrived. I called the phone number listed for the tour, no answer, had to leave a voicemail. I have since left a 2nd voicemail, no response. In the meantime, I'm out $75 for a tour that never took place! VERY UNHAPPY. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS TOUR!!!
Written December 2, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
We're sorry for your experience. There was no booking listed with www.walkwaytours.com - it seems you booked through a third party - so this review is meant for another company. Please in the future book directly with our company at www.walkwaytours.com to avoid any booking confusion. Thank you. Paul Rubell.
Written December 29, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Olivia Walcott
Philadelphia, PA3 contributions
Aug 2019
My husband and I have always loved history (I'm a teacher) and the East Village tour was incredibly informative. Really made my experience in NYC fantastic. Matthew was a great and comical.
Written August 26, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Frank P
New Orleans, LA1 contribution
Aug 2019
My wife and I were traveling up from Louisiana with our teenage son. We took this tour in the West Village over the weekend stay. The food was great, the guide was smart and funny, and even our son loved it (and he doesn't love anything!)
Written August 26, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Tess S.
New York City, NY16 contributions
Jun 2019 • Family
The guide simply did not show up and the guide/ tour company did not notify us as we were waiting 30 minutes in 90 degree heat. No thank you! Matt needs to be fired as you can see below this has happened before.
Written June 28, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
We've researched this claim. Our guide, Matthew is recovering from a cancer diagnosis and is trying his best to re-enter the work force. Unfortunately, Matthew had to return to the hospital that week for serious tests. We had reached out to your third party booking agent (Viator) and had confirmed with them of this cancelation. Matthew is a hard working guide for our company. If any one questions his track record, please see the rest of the reviews for proof of this. Viator has also alerted us you have received a full refund. Thank you. Sincerely, Paul Rubel Owner WalkWay Tours, LLC.
Written July 15, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

janedmac
Hallandale Beach, FL1 contribution
Bought these tickets for my sons birthday. He arrived early, waited for half hour after booking time and no one showed up. The phone number provided went straight to voicemail. When I called viator, they could not help us either. We never got notice that the tour was cancelled. What a wasted afternoon !! Very disappointed in both the tour company and viator
Written March 16, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
We apologize for your experience. We've checked into this claim in detail. You did not book directly with us (www.walkwaytours.com) - our primary booking website. You booked through a third party not associated with WalkWay Tours, LLC. This third party (Viator) did not alert us to your tour. Next time, please book directly with our company, WalkWay Tours, LLC (at www.walkwaytours.com). Thank you, Sincerely, Paul Rubel Owner
Written July 15, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

BigTA
Arlington, VA149 contributions
Dec 2018 • Couples
Matthew is friendly and knowledgeable. It was just my wife and I and one other couple on the tour, so it was pretty personalized. I've been to this area before, but learned a lot. The "tasting" part is accurate, it's not a huge amount of food, but all four places were great. Would definitely book another tour with WalkWay. Overall a great value.
Written December 31, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

michael o
4 contributions
Nov 2018 • Couples
What a great tour. We were the only two people on the tour so got personal treatment. Our guide, Matthew D'Abate was so knowledgeable about the area and about US history in general. Highly recommended.
Written November 23, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Showing results 1-10 of 29

WalkWay Tours (New York City) - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go