Reliable Luxury Car & Limousine Service

Reliable Luxury Car & Limousine Service, New York City: Hours, Address, Reliable Luxury Car & Limousine Service Reviews: 4/5

Reliable Luxury Car & Limousine Service

Reliable Luxury Car & Limousine Service
4
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Monday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Tuesday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Wednesday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Thursday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Friday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Saturday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Sunday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
About
Reliable Luxury Car and Limousine Service is a recognized leader in New York limousine service for business travelers, executive passengers and meeting planners in NYC, the tri-state area and beyond. From fast airport transfers to roadshows, and transportation for meetings and conventions, Reliable has, for more than a decade, dedicated our resource and experience on building a quality customer
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Tours and Tickets

The area
Neighborhood: West Village
Stretching from Sixth Avenue to the Hudson River, the West Village is one of the city’s most coveted addresses. Full of trendy shops, historic taverns, and cozy restaurants set amid 19th century architecture, this neighborhood has a unique old-world feel. You won’t find a more picturesque location in Manhattan. Without the traditional city grid layout, it’s easy to get lost here, but that’s part of the fun as you stroll down elegant narrow streets with beautiful brownstones. When you need a break, you can always stop in at one of the many quaint eateries or cafes to soak in the atmosphere, or head to the western edge of the neighborhood to enjoy magnificent waterfront views while taking a leisurely walk in Hudson River Park.
How to get there
  • 14th St / 8th Ave • 7 min walk
  • 8th Ave • 7 min walk

4.0
5 reviews
Excellent
3
Very good
0
Average
0
Poor
2
Terrible
0

Gary D
1 contribution
JFK to Manhatten
Dec 2019
Excellent service, cannot praise them highly enough. The gentleman who picked us up from JFK, was on time, and very polite. He contacted us when we arrived and was outside when we cleared customs. The vehicle was very big, comfortable and spacious. A very nice way to get to the city. Thank you
Written December 31, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Marsha L
1 contribution
Service from LGA to Manhattan and return trip
Nov 2019 • Family
5 star service. Drivers polite and on time. Highly recommend. They kept in contact with us throughout our trip and promptly answered all my questions.
Written November 21, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Denise N
Ruislip, England, United Kingdom6 contributions
A tale of two rides!
Oct 2019
The initial booking process was very easy, and I was kept informed by email and text on the days of our pick ups.

When we arrived at JFK, I Whatsapped the company to find out where our driver was, as he was not waiting in the terminal for us. When we located him, he put all of our cases in the trunk, welcomed us to New York and chatted the whole way from the airport to the hotel and made our initial impression of New York a very favourable one.

Unfortunately the same cannot be said for the second driver.

We were due to be picked up at 6.30pm (originally 6pm on my email confirmation) from our hotel and driven to JFK airport for our flight home to the UK. We were sitting inside the hotel, and when it got to nearly 6.45pm I messaged the company to find out where our driver was. My husband was outside the hotel going around and asking all the 5/6 drivers who were outside the hotel, and eventually found out which one was waiting for us. At no point did he make any effort to come and look for his passengers.

The driver put cases in the back of the vehicle but did not help us open the doors to the car, or move the rear seats so that some of us could sit in there, leaving the only available seat next to him. My husband had to sit next to him in the front, after he had to clear lots of the driver's stuff off the seat first. Also the seat was all the way forward and the driver made no attempt to help my husband move the seat backwards so that he could use it. All he said was 'adjuster on the side' so my husband had to find it and try to move the seat back so he could get in.
He then asked us where we were going, but he should already have known where we were going! Then he started to drive, while slurping on a drink which had a lot of ice in it as that was the only sound that we could hear in the car!! Then he also continued a phone conversation he was having with someone via a headset he was wearing!!! He made absolutely no effort whatsoever to converse with us at all. He also had an ipad in the front of the car on which he was watching an episode of a soap opera I think. He did turn this off shortly after he started driving, but my husband who was sitting next to me confirmed that as he was sitting at traffic lights and in stationary traffic he was watching a programme on the phone that he had balanced on his leg!
As we got closer to the airport he asked what terminal we were flying from and I told him 8. He then asked if we had already paid for the ‘service' and I emphatically said yes. When he dropped us outside the terminal, in the middle of the road I may add, nowhere near the kerb, he opened the boot and one of our cases fell out. He did nothing to pick it up and left it for us to pick up. Once he had taken the rest of the cases out he then had the gall to ask for a tip!! I was absolutely astounded by his attitude; as if he had given us a good service!!! I felt like not giving him one as I don't think he provided us with any type of service but we did just to get rid of him, as I have heard stories of people being pressured into giving tips when they don't want to.

Unfortunately the second driver (no idea what his name was as, like I have already said, he never talked to us throughout the whole journey) has left all of us with a poor opinion of this company.

I emailed the company with my comments and they sent me a derisory 10% refund, which after the exchange rate calculations, was just over £13! What an insult!!

I would NOT recommend this company and advise you to steer clear!
Written November 13, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
We are completely sorry to hear you had a bad experienced and after reviewing the facts all I can say is the following: You ordered a sedan going to JFK According to dispatch records it was a rainy night and traffic was not moving at all your driver was stuck in traffic and simply just wasn’t making the job. Dispatch took action and informed you of the delay and you agreed to wait for the vehicle in this case we dispatched another vehicle in order to pick you up and we did. This was a farmed out driver the only choice at this point and his behavior was unacceptable and we have taken disciplinary action in order to avoid such incidents from happening. We are more than happy to offer you a FREE complementary ride on your next visit to NYC Once again, we apologize for any inconveniences but in our dispatch team their main concern was for you to get in a vehicle and take you to your destination. Please, feel free to contact us if there is anything else we could do in order to make amends.
Written November 14, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Amelia J
Newcastle, Australia2 contributions
Not very reliable
Dec 2018 • Couples
We booked pick up from JFK airport with meet and greet (driver to wait in terminal with our name). We waited 15mins at the terminal. I then phoned the company and spoke to someone who was quite rude who told me to be patient! That was not what I paid for. The vehicle should have been waiting for us on arrival. We ended up waiting 45mins outside in the cold after travelling 25hrs. The driver however was very lovely. I could not fault him.
Written January 4, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

onecentp
Cumming, GA23 contributions
They are fantastic
May 2018 • Family
I initially reserved for pickup at the airport and a round trip for a business meeting. I then added several trips for our vacation portion of the trip. They responded immediately, had friendly drivers and very nice cars. Always on time. I highly recommend them.
Written May 15, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing