We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

GoCar Tours San Diego

Open today: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
All photos (62)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good26%
  • Average9%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible8%
Travelers talk about
“hour tour”(9 reviews)
“two hours”(2 reviews)
“cars”(26 reviews)
The best way to see San Diego is to see it from the eyes of a local. The Gocar is a two person scooter, that talks to you about San Diego as you drive. Learn about the hidden history of San Diego, see famous locations that only the local residents...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
2100 Kettner Blvd, San Diego, CA 92101-1737
+1 800-914-6227
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
More languages
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hour tour two hours cars fun bumpy safety
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 246 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2018

We prebooked this trip with our 2 teens. We were so excited to see San Diego via GoCar on day 1 of our vacation. First and foremost, all we were told is follow the GPS - not what the name of the tour we purchased...More

4  Thank Cris L
Reviewed August 25, 2018 via mobile

Extremely dangerous and overpriced. Equipments, Brakes, lights, GPS, and unknowledgeable staff. If you want to be stuck for hours on the street get GoCart and pay for it. if you want to lose your brakes and hit a wall or sidewalk or a car get...More

Thank sam n
Reviewed August 4, 2018 via mobile

They have these GoCars here in San Diego and SFO...I did not do it in SFO but did it here...it waa a great experience and nice way to see the city. The Management should give a proper GPS device instead of just a talking Radio....More

2  Thank Sahjanwa_VM
Reviewed August 2, 2018

We rented 3 cars and then once we were there they told us that you must take out insurance for $25 per car- He said most people cars come back damaged. He said he has 10 to 15 claims a week. I believe it was...More

3  Thank Pinchus B
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

Service was not at all good, they even charged my card after i returned the car without informing me. As we went for just 3 days to San diego and did not notice that they have charged my credit card, now they are saying that...More

Thank Vipin G
clboone, Public Relations Manager at GoCar Tours San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2018

Hi Vipin, After receiving your call about your charge, we immediately refunded your card. After refunding your card we called you to notify you that your card had been refunded. All charges were refunded to your account the day that you called us. Please do...More

Reviewed May 11, 2018 via mobile

This was AWESOME! The staff is great. They focus on safety with everyone first and foremost. The experience was great. We had couple, teens and younger children. Great for everyone! Definitely recommend.

Thank Patrick B
GoCarToursSanDiego, Manager at GoCar Tours San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2018

Thank you for your review of GoCar tours. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your tour.

Reviewed April 12, 2018 via mobile

We had a lot of fun on our all day trip. Staff was very helpful. Our gps quit working multiple times so we navigated ourselves after rebooting it 3 times. Phone overheated so shut down the app. This was fine but we missed the narrative...More

3  Thank deedrasemones
Reviewed March 31, 2018

The staff is wonderful and supportive. We made a bad choice...rented for 4 hrs. and then found out there's no place to park our own car because street parking is only up to 2 hrs. Road conditions and traffic are awful. GPS didn't work. The...More

8  Thank Connie M
Reviewed March 15, 2018 via mobile

We had a blast. The worker was really nice and pleasant to deal with. Got to see San Diego in a short amount of time

Thank nseigs26
GoCarToursSanDiego, Manager at GoCar Tours San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your GoCar tour. We hope it made your stay in San Diego more memorable.

Reviewed March 5, 2018

We had a few hours to kill before we hit the airport. We chose the hour tour but there are a few to choose from. GPS didn't work right away but finally kicked in. Voice comes on and gives you history of areas, buildings, ships...More

1  Thank daphne b
GoCarToursSanDiego, Manager at GoCar Tours San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2018

Thank You for your review of the GoCar. We are happy to hear that you had a good time.

View more reviews
Nearby HotelsSee all 289 nearby hotels
Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Downtown/Bayside
465 reviews
.07 miles away
Homewood Suites San Diego Downtown/Bayside
431 reviews
.08 miles away
Marina Inn and Suites
500 reviews
.14 miles away
Harborview Inn and Suites
243 reviews
.15 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 5,485 nearby restaurants
Ballast Point Tasting Room and Kitchen
432 reviews
.10 miles away
Juniper and Ivy
740 reviews
.10 miles away
Herb & Wood
202 reviews
.07 miles away
The Crack Shack
333 reviews
.11 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,311 nearby attractions
Little Italy
1,679 reviews
.30 miles away
173 reviews
.21 miles away
Waterfront Park
68 reviews
.31 miles away
Little Italy Mercato Farmers' Market
53 reviews
.35 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
November 8, 2017|
Response from GoCarToursSanDiego | Property representative |
Reservations are highly recommended in advance, it usually take 10-15to fill out the waiver and watch the video on how to operate that GoCar, the 30 minute timer, doesn't start until you leave the lot.
April 24, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from GoCarToursSanDiego | Property representative |
The maximum allowed combined weight is 550 pounds.
January 7, 2017|
Response from GoCarToursSanDiego | Property representative |
We can arrange a pick up for you if wanted. Please call our 800 number to schedule pick up. We are also a short walk from the cruise ship terminal as well.