We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Boston's "Politically Incorrect" North End Food Tour

Boston, MA, USA
More
About Boston's "Politically Incorrect" North End Food Tour
Boston's "Politically Incorrect " North End Food Tour is the most authentic food tour through the streets of Boston's Little Italy. Where can you spend time with a life time local telling stories about the old neighborhood and showing you some famous historical sites like the 'old North Church" all while tasting some great food and then the tour ends with Anthony (guide) taking you by his Mother's house for a great dish of pasta ,pizza, and pastries. You find me anything close to that experience and I will pay for you to go . I take pride in keeping the tour real. Politically Incorrect sums up a lot. I go to the beat of my own drum. I don't sugar coat anything but am always respectful .I guess today being honest is Politically Incorrect. Join me on this 3 hour tour of eating great foods all while laughing your way through Boston's "North End" a wonderful pocket-sized Italian neighborhood teaming with history and charm.
Read more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
See all hours
Travelers talk about

Boston's "Politically Incorrect" North End Food Tour
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
421Reviews11Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 384
  • 25
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
nikkibrown26 wrote a review Oct 2020
4 contributions
Anthony (Flash) was a fabulous tour guide and there was plenty of amazing food! Not to mention the very tasty cannoli that his Ma made for us. He also gave some great suggestions on restaurants to visit. We would definitely attend again.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Pamela R wrote a review Sep 2020
Allegan, Michigan177 contributions25 helpful votes
Was so looking forward to this tour - however, we could not make the trip to Boston due to COVID. Booked June 20, 2020, charged my Credit Card $153.18. Called Anthony in late July to cancel, only way to cancel was by calling; he said he understood and would give refund. Emailed him on August 27, 2020 - refund? He said he would look into it & get back to me; then nothing. Kept looking at my credit card statement for a refund; nothing! (The VRBO I had also booked refunded me immediately!) Emailed him again on September 18, 2020 - no response. Called him yesterday and left a voicemail; still no response. I would really like my $153.18 back please! Terrible Customer Service! Such a shame!!!
Read more
Date of experience: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from TonyBoston1965, Owner at Boston's "Politically Incorrect" North End Food Tour
Responded Dec 10, 2020
I realize that guest may be upset that their refund took longer than expected. Unfortunately the problem was for about a month and early in the Covid 19 crises because I literally had to refund thousands of dollars from all the cancellations. Because of the circumstances my refund account was depleted and as soon as i was able to process those refunds I did so. To say the least this isn't a normal situation. On top of the pandemic I had my own Covid 19 scare . All in all this is not the way I usually do business and if you look at all my reviews they are all positive. I know that everyone is suffering through this pandemic and personally with small businesses like myself going out of business I don't think I would of tried to hurt them even more than we have been hurt already by writing a negative review in the worst of times and the reviews will lower my overall average and I find it sad that people jump to online reviews against anybody that's already been beat up enough from pandemic but I guess everyone is entitled to their opinion and me wishing that maybe a more compassionate world will come out of the Covid 19 crises is just a thought and the norm seems to be more about ME ME ME . I'm sorry about you refund but I do like the ending quote of your review "Such A sHAME" UGH
Read more
Jacqueline C wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
So we booked this tour way back on July 11, 2020 (spent $229.77). We went to the spot to wait, but no one ever showed. We tried calling and emailing Anthony, but got nothing. I then received an email a couple of days later saying he messed up with his system. He offered to give us another tour or refund our money. I told him I would like a refund. A couple of weeks went by and I asked again about my refund. His wife responded back that Anthony was in the hospital, but she would take care of it. I felt bad so gave them a break. I then received an email on 8/7/20 that I have been refunded. I read the fine print and it said my refund could take up to 30 days. Well we are past the 30 days and I have yet to see a refund. Beware folks, don't book this!!!!!
Read more
Date of experience: July 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from TonyBoston1965, Owner at Boston's "Politically Incorrect" North End Food Tour
Responded Dec 10, 2020
I realize that guest may be upset that their refund took longer than expected. Unfortunately the problem was for about a month and early in the Covid 19 crises because I literally had to refund thousands of dollars from all the cancellations. Because of the circumstances my refund account was depleted and as soon as i was able to process those refunds I did so. To say the least this isn't a normal situation. On top of the pandemic I had my own Covid 19 scare . All in all this is not the way I usually do business and if you look at all my reviews they are all positive. I know that everyone is suffering through this pandemic and personally with small businesses like myself going out of business I don't think I would of tried to hurt them even more than we have been hurt already by writing a negative review in the worst of times and the reviews will lower my overall average and I find it sad that people jump to online reviews against anybody that's already been beat up enough from pandemic but I guess everyone is entitled to their opinion and me wishing that maybe a more compassionate world will come out of the Covid 19 crises is just a thought and the norm seems to be more about ME ME ME . I'm sorry about you refund.
Read more
matt m wrote a review Jun 2020
2 contributions
Best food tour out there. There's nothing that can compare to this tour because Anthony was born and raised there. His passion for his lovely neighborhood, the locals/friends, and all the delicious food really shines through and you get taste of the real heart of the North End. He ends his tour with a delightful surprise, in which I've never experienced before, and so you'll have to experience it for yourself! Was a complete and beautiful experience. Thank You Anthony!
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
Helpful
Share
Tina wrote a review Jun 2020
Medford, Massachusetts1 contribution
Best tour of the North End. Forget all the other boring tour sites. Anthony will keep you entertained and well fed! Born and raised in the North End and still resides there, he will give you all the inside scoop! Not to mention having a homemade meal by his mother in her home where they lived for over 50 years. It's like a flash back in time. Get your tickets now for upcoming tours once Covid 19 lifts it's restrictions. You won't regret it!
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
Helpful
Share
Previous
Recommended experiences in and around Boston
from $221.20
More Info
from $71.30
More Info
from $49.00
More Info
from $90.00
More Info