We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Old Town Trolley Tours

#54 of 225 Tours in Boston
Boston, MA, USA
More
About Old Town Trolley Tours
Old Town Trolley Tours of Boston shows you the best of Boston on their 100-minute, fully narrated tour. As the official tour of the Boston Red Sox, guests will enjoy 19 stops where you may disembark for shopping, dining and attractions. Each ticket comes with free admission to a 45 minute cruise of Boston Harbor, the Old State House Museum and coupons worth over $50 in savings. Old Town Trolley Tours has a 100% satisfaction guarantee.
Read more
Travelers talk about
Tours and Tickets by Old Town Trolley Tours

Boston Sightseeing Trolley Tour with 1 Stop

Start your tour at 200 Atlantic Avenue (end of Marriott Longwharf Hotel).

Explore the Cradle of Liberty easily and economically with this trolley tour. The route includes a stop on Beacon Street near the iconic Cheers.
Read more
1 hour 30 minutes
from $47.25

Boston Ghosts & Gravestones Night-Time Trolley Tour

Hop aboard the “Trolley of the Doomed” and unveil the haunted side of Boston on this alternative evening tour of the city’s spookiest corners. Lead by a costumed host, this tour dives into the haunted history of the city by visiting two of the oldest burying grounds in Boston. The guide’s narration not only entertains but also reveals intriguing historical details about the city’s dark past.
Read more
2 hours
from $41.95
4,537Reviews81Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 2,582
  • 1,133
  • 390
  • 191
  • 243
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Abhishek D wrote a review Nov 15
2 contributions
JD is the man! Not only did he keep the tour extremely entertaining, his manner of presentation keeps you engaged the whole time. I still vividly remember names and dates from my tour with him. He deserves every bit of applause and appreciation for an extremely well done job. PS: JD, if you read this, the colonists “were steeped” in anger about the tea tax😂😂😂
Read more
Date of experience: November 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Jennifer G, Guest Relations Manager at Old Town Trolley Tours
Responded 1 week ago
We were so glad to read JD was a entertaining and informative host. We are very fortunate to have him on our team and will be sure to share you kind words with him. Thank you for stopping by and reviewing.
Read more
Ken P wrote a review Nov 2
Warren, Michigan11 contributions
We liked this travel around Boston. The driver was a walking encyclopedia for Boston! Worth the $94 (for my wife & I).
Read more
Date of experience: November 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Jennifer G, Guest Relations Manager at Old Town Trolley Tours
Responded 3 weeks ago
It is always great to hear our guests loved the tour. We hope you will come back and see us again.
Read more
LouisePompilii wrote a review Oct 2020
27 contributions4 helpful votes
I was very disappointed with this tour. I've used the Hop on Hop Off in other cities and was very satisfied so I was surprised at how bad this one was. We waited between 45 minutes to over an hour for the trolley to come to the stops we were waiting at. Which was a problem because I was also using this as a way to get to sites I had purchased tour tickets for. In other cities the buses/trolleys actually take you past the attraction within eyesight, this tour does not. Needless to say, I had purchased the 2-day ticket and didn't use it the second day. We either walked or Ubered.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Jennifer G, Guest Relations Manager at Old Town Trolley Tours
Responded 3 weeks ago
I was sorry you were delayed during your tour. We offer a satisfaction guarantee located on the customer service page of our website.
Read more
Sam M wrote a review Oct 2020
4 contributions
Welby is the man-knowledgable and humorous. He even remembered I was from HI when I happened to get on his trolley a few hours later lol. Later in the day it was rough getting on a trolley because of Covid restrictions(half as many people allowed on a trolley) yet it seems like there's a spike in tourists during October so some tourists had to wait for another trolley.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Jennifer G, Guest Relations Manager at Old Town Trolley Tours
Responded 4 weeks ago
Feedback from our guests is one of the best ways we learn how to improve the visitor experience. Thank you for taking the time to share yours. We look forward to hosting you again.
Read more
antoniorF6586PH wrote a review Oct 2020
Trenton, New Jersey56 contributions5 helpful votes
Fun way to see the city . All the drivers were friendly and informative. It went by all of the top spots you would want to see
Read more
Helpful
Share
Response from Jennifer G, Guest Relations Manager at Old Town Trolley Tours
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for posting. We are glad you enjoyed your time on the tour. We hope to see you again.
Read more
Previous