New England Trips
New England Trips
4.5
Cultural Tours • Day Trips
Read more
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Sunday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
About
Thank you to the many guests that choose our service! Your faith in us is greatly appreciated! We look forward to seeing you as we reopen for the 2023 season on April 14th. Hope to see you soon! DON'T BE FOOLED BY COPYCATS! WE OFFER BOSTON'S ONLY AWARD WINNING AND ORIGINAL MARTHA'S VINEYARD DAY TRIP! BE SURE TO ASK YOUR HOTEL CONCIERGE ABOUT US! New England Trips Inc. is an upscale day trip service to popular New England destinations. Travel with us to the glorious island of Martha's Vineyard, the awe- inspiring Newport Mansions, America's Hometown Plymouth, MA or the amazing Southern Maine Coast. Whichever New England day trip that you select, you are certain to enjoy. Pickups are available from most downtown Boston Hotels for our Martha's Vineyard trip. We offer limited pickups for all other trips. Our 24 passenger mini-coach buses make for an extremely personalized experience with our professional guides. We make it easy! Discover New England with New England Trips!
Boston, Massachusetts

Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Tours and Tickets by New England Trips
Historical Tours
6+ hours
Free cancellation
Not sure? You can cancel this reservation up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Recommended by 95% of travelers
This number is based on the percentage of all Tripadvisor reviews for this product that have a bubble rating of 4 or higher
from
$145.00
per adult
Historical Tours
6+ hours
Free cancellation
Not sure? You can cancel this reservation up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Recommended by 100% of travelers
This number is based on the percentage of all Tripadvisor reviews for this product that have a bubble rating of 4 or higher
from
$135.00
per adult
Full-day Tours
6+ hours
Free cancellation
Not sure? You can cancel this reservation up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Recommended by 100% of travelers
This number is based on the percentage of all Tripadvisor reviews for this product that have a bubble rating of 4 or higher
from
$139.00
per adult
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.

4.5
736 reviews
Excellent
562
Very good
113
Average
44
Poor
12
Terrible
8

Sue W
Blytheville, AR26 contributions
Sep 2023 • Friends
David, our guide, was amazing and the stops were perfect and all at a fair price!

David spoke clearly and seemed happy to share his vast knowledge of the New England area. He has done extensive research and came well prepared. His positive outlook on people and life is contagious. His interjection of empathy for the poor, addicted, and those in need was inspiring.

The destinations gave us a great overview of the area.

Also appreciated the phone call to confirm our reservation.

This is a well run company!! I am grateful for the opportunity.
Written September 25, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Melissa W
1 contribution
Sep 2023 • Couples
Best way to spend a day exploring the towns around Boston. Our driver and tour guide extraordinaire, Dave, was very knowledgeable of all history and points of interest and he was quite entertaining! I would highly recommend the Plymouth trip and ask for Dave. It was well worth time and money! We do not have one complaint and would definitely give this trip 5 stars!
Written September 25, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

jpiper32819
Orlando, FL44 contributions
Sep 2023 • Couples
We took a trip to Quincy and the Mayflower with New England Trios Inc and it was a great day. Dave was our tour guide and he was amazing. His knowledge of MA history was astounding. It was a very rainy day but it didn't dampen our experience because we just kept enjoying it. Dave was also a great driver and knew how to navigate the traffic in Boston and out of town too. We learned all about the local Native American tribes, the American Presidents which are from MA and all about the Mayflower expedition. I highly recommend it.
Written September 19, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Steve B
Thank you for taking the time to write this GREAT 5 Star review of our Day trip to Plymouth and Quincy from Boston. I'm very happy to hear how much that you enjoyed your day (even in the rain) and your time with Dave. Your HIGH RECOMMENDATION is sincerely appreciated. Kind Regards, Stephen M. Belcastro President New England Trips Inc.
Written September 20, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Leah D
Bray, Ireland40 contributions
Interesting and good day trip from Boston to Martha's Vineyard. Pick ups etc all ran in time. Very courteous guides. Worth doing the island tour. Only complaint was that it was hard to hear our guide on the island tour given the noise of the bus engine. Was early May so small number on the tour, if big crowd would be very difficult to hear it all.
Written May 6, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for taking some of your valuable time to review our day trip to Martha's Vineyard. Though I am happy to hear that you had a good day, we strive to ensure that all of our customers have a great day! I do apologize for the sound issues in the bus and thank you for pointing that out. We have since made an adjustment to the bus to decrease the engine noise. Please know that your review is valued and will help make us better going forward.. Sincerely, Stephen M. Belcastro President New England Trips Inc.
Written May 11, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Prasad W
162 contributions
We took the day trip with additional island tour . It was great fun ! It was raining a bit , but that made this place look and feel even more beautiful ( especially for the wife ). If you don’t have more than a day to spare and would just want to relax ( rather than drive ), take this tour . Picks you up from downtown Boston and you will have a great day at Vineyard .
Written January 10, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hello and thank you for the recent 4 Star review. Your time and opinion are both greatly appreciated. I am glad to know that you enjoyed your day with us despite the gloomy weather. Thank you again for the high recommendation! Sincerely, Stephen M. Belcastro President New England Trips Inc.
Written March 16, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

fishingguy2015
Ladysmith, Canada351 contributions
Jul 2018 • Couples
This tour is the biggest rip off out there. 3 hours you drive around the island looking at the ends of driveways , never seeing a house, empty fields and cemeteries all claiming to have been owned by famous people, presidents and in the case of the cemetery John Belushi is supposed to be buried there. You pass through towns so small the tour guide announced "no gas, groceries or booze here..don't blink and drives on!
Written July 27, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. In the interest of full disclosure, you did fail to mention that you were involved in a near physical altercation with another guest during this tour. You had accused this guest of stealing your seat and you were very disgruntled from that point forward. As I understand it, arguments between you two lasted during the tour and almost became physical after the tour ended. Perhaps this had something to do with your perception of our tour. I know the tour that we provide is certainly not a complete waste of money as you describe it. In fact, I had a customer call me last week from a 954 area code (South Florida) and describe this tour as the BEST THEY HAVE EVER TAKEN! The customer also stated that he and his wife travel frequently and have taken 100's of tours. Believe me, this was one of many similar calls that I receive. Just yesterday another reviewer raved about the tour and tour guide, who happens to be the same tour guide giving the same tour that you took. You certainly are entitled to your opinion, though all the 5 star reviews that we receive seem to paint a quite different picture. Kind Regards, Stephen M. Belcastro President New England Trips Inc.
Written August 1, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Stavros-Nottingham
Nottingham, Uk49 contributions
We recently stayed in Boston while doing a multi-Centre holiday around north east USA. The hotel concierge recommended this tour as one of the limited organised tour options available on a Friday.
There is a very early start to the tour, 6:20, but you get picked up from hotel. It’s a very long day but the drivers/ guides make it fun and you don’t get bored.
Martha’s Vineyard is lovely and offers such a different destination to Boston. I recommend you pay for the additional 3hour drive along the island. Makes the day go fast quucker.
Don’t regret doing this tour so would definitely recommend it to anyone that wants to get out of Boston.
Written June 23, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for the GREAT 5 star review! Our trip certainly is a favorite among Boston Concierge and we are very happy that they recommended us to you. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and also for the high recommendation! Enjoy the rest of your Holiday! Sincerely, Stephen M. Belcastro President New England Trips Inc.
Written June 28, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Andrew G
Rochester, MN1 contribution
Apr 2019 • Couples
Everything was pretty much closed April 17. The bus ride over was fine but getting on Martha’s Vineyard and going to three towns with nothing open hardly at all except for maybe one or two shops. Even the restaurants were only a few open. No boats in the harbor either for the most part so really nothing to do and not much to see. Even renting bikes and motor scooters not possible for the most part. Horrible waste of hundreds of dollars. Go in the summer or go somewhere else. Oh and Ocean view restaurant was a joke also. There was no Oceanview and the service was horrible and the prices were outrageous. The lobster roll and drinks were a joke. Very little alcohol in the drinks and expensive lobster roll with very little flavor.
Written April 18, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your day. Perhaps you should have opted for our 3 hour narrated island tour. We've had two five star reviews in the past week from guests that chose to take our tour option. We try to explain to our guests that Martha's Vineyard is a very seasonal island and not much is open this time of year. We have taken hundreds of guests so far this season with most choosing to take the tour and having a great day. It actually is a fantastic time to tour due to the lack of traffic and ability to go places and see things that you can't during the busy summer monhhs. We do make it simple to get to Martha's Vineyard from Boston but how you spend your day is your choice. Thank you for your review. Sincerely Stephen M. Belcastro President New England Trips Inc.
Written May 4, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Kevin J
1 contribution
Sep 2018 • Couples
We were picked up at our hotel at 6:30am (Elaine was the driver) and proceeded to make a couple other stops to pick up more folks. By the time we got to the ferry in Falmouth it was around 8:30am. The ferry ride to Martha's Vineyard takes around 45 minutes. We opted for the 3 hour island tour and it was definitely worth it. Phillip was our tour guide and since he was a native he had so much insight into the island. The island tour completed around 12:45pm which still gives you 3 hours to eat and look around the town of Oak Bluff.
Written September 23, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for this GREAT 5 Star review. I appreciate your time. Elaine is a fantastic guide and helps our guests get their day off to a great start with her kindness and professionalism. I am glad that you enjoyed your tour with Philip as well. Our 3 hour tour option is the easiest way to see most of Martha's Vineyard's 100 square miles and still have time for shopping and lunch. Kind Regards, Stephen M. Belcastro President New England Trips Inc.
Written October 7, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Traveller626
Glasgow45 contributions
Jul 2018 • Family
Kevin said passengers yesterday complained because it was too cold, but he likes his bus like a fridge. When asked to turn down the aircon he turned it off, then said it was too hot and turned back on to freezing cold. The buses used for transit to Martha's Vineyard are small buses, not large coaches, and have pretty limited leg room and are not very comfortable, which is not ideal as you are on bus to and from Martha's Vineyard for a long time. Also note the pick up time is around 6.15 am. The destination is great but I would choose another tour company.
Written July 19, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. You are the first guest to write a 1 star review of us on Trip Advisor. We have 128 reviews of which 93 are 5 stars and 119 are either 4 or 5 stars, with the others being 3 stars. About New England Trips, I started this company myself with one bus in 2011. Since then we have grown tremendously, I attribute that to the quality of service that we provide and the quality of our drivers/guides. The facts are since 2011 we have never had an accident, never had a breakdown, never missed a pickup at a hotel, never missed a ferry due to anything other than a major accident in front of us on the highway that closed the road down. (In that case we made the next scheduled ferry and stayed later on Martha's Vineyard. Just about every hotel in Downtown Boston refers their guests to us because they trust us. All of our vehicles are mini-coaches ranging from 14 to 25 passengers. That is what we advertise, not large coaches. We never try to mislead anybody about our service. All of our min-coaches are late model, you were in a 2016 25 passenger mini-coach for your trip. We constantly turnover the vehicles to ensure quality transportation. We also provide snacks, bottled water, island guide books and a discount card because we care very much about our guests and want to do our best to ensure that they have a great day with us. Little things do mean a lot. Our 615-630 am pickups are necessary if you want to enjoy a full day on Martha's Vineyard as a lot of travel is involved to get there. Kevin is a great host and if you read our reviews you will see he is mentioned in many 5 star reviews. I am 100% sure he would never purposely do anything to make a guest unhappy. The day of your trip we took 70 people to the island and that is our average trip this time of year. I take great pride in the company that myself and my employees have built and great offense to anyone telling potential guests to choose another company without knowing the facts about us. Our day trip has become one of the top things to do in Boston, certainly not because we offer the type of service that you describe. I apologize if you were cold and uncomfortable during your journey but I am glad that you seemed to have a great time on Martha's Vineyard. Sincerely, Stephen M. Belcastro President New England Trips Inc.
Written July 21, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 730

New England Trips - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (with Photos)

New England Trips Information

Excellent Reviews

88

Very Good Reviews

24

New England Trips Photos

84