Moab Watersports & Gear Rentals

Moab Watersports & Gear Rentals

Moab Watersports & Gear Rentals
4.5
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Sunday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
About
Moab Watersports and Gear Rentals provides a large variety of rentals such as SUP boards, water trampolines, backpacking, kayaking, hiking, and camping gear at affordable prices. Family owned and operated, Moab Watersports and Gear Rentals is dedicated to providing equipment and water toys to any and all people looking to experience Moab's natural playground.
Duration: More than 3 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Top ways to experience nearby attractions

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.


4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles11 reviews
Excellent
11
Very good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
1

Tiggmin
Dublin, Ireland389 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2019 • Friends
So contacted these guys to arrange some camping gear for our trip, mainly tents, sleeping bags and the usual camping equipment. They were first class in all correspondence and as we were traveling from Ireland it was kind of important that we had everything squared away.
On arrival they were super helpful and made good suggestions that helped overall. All the equipment was of a good quality and there was no issues with anything. Returning all equipment they were again similarly helpful and engaging, all in all highly recommended and I would hire equipment from these guys again.
Written April 22, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Alex K
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2024 • Family
Rented tent and sleeping mattresses and a jetboil. Brooke made it very convenient to pick up and drop off gear. Gear came in good condition and appropriately spec'd for our trip. Would rent from them again.
Written April 13, 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Bryan G
Phillipsburg, KS9 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Nov 2019 • Solo
This is Bryan. I had gotten really busy with Traveling etc. I had written a review for Shane on Google a couple of weeks ago.
I finally had the time to sit down and wrote this review for Shane and his Business. This guy and his Wife are Awesome as is his Business. All the Reviews written on this place are accurate he stands by his customers and has a really nice equipped gear rental business as well as the necessary knowledge of the Moab area to give expert advice and help plan a River Adventure thus making your Trip a real pleasure.
He also has a T-Shirt Screen printing Business that he has also just started and does multi colors at no additional cost and offers bulk qauntity as well. Please contact him about this new business venture that he just started.
Shane and Angela are class A people and will treat you well. Thumbs up to this place and let's see them around for years to come. Let's Whole heartedly support our small mom and pop Small businesses.🇺🇸🇺🇸🇺🇸👍👍👍
Written November 25, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Michael M
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2019 • Friends
Great people who saved us with rental sleeping bags, liners and pillows. If you forgot sleeping stuff, this is the place to go.
Written May 25, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

JessieSwan21
Murray, UT2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2018 • Couples
My husband and I have rented from Moab Watersports twice now and will continue to return. We were met with kindness and enthusiasm both times, the staff are knowledgeable and efficient, and pricing is great. The gear is quality, and if you need recommendations, the owner is a former river guide. We’re already planning a group paddle boarding trip, and this is where we’ll be renting from.
Written August 13, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Amos V
Louisville, KY1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2018 • Couples
We rented paddleboards and camping gear for a week-long trip in Moab recently and I couldn't be more pleased! The service was great (we needed to change our trip with short notice and they were very accommodating ) and the equipment was in great shape - very, very pleased - highly recommend these guys!
Written July 24, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Jboy568
9 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2018 • Couples
The gentleman who gave us the gear did no give us the pump to inflate the paddle board we rented. I remain extremely disappointed and will never get back the 4 hours spent on highway 128 looking for a place to use the board. He gave us a refund but I was only in Moab for 1 night so I feel that he still owes me the value of at least 4 hours worth of my time. This was valuable time lost forever, in Moab. The rest of the gear was just okay (seemed overpriced) but because my Saturday was so messed up we could not find a camping spot until after dark. Extremely disappointed with a company that has a good reputation. I hope this can be resolved somehow.
Written May 12, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
James, we are sorry that you had a bad experience in Moab, our goal is to always do what we can for our customers to help them have a great time during their stay. However, as I explained to you the day you rented from us, YOU left the pump and life jacket sitting outside of our shop. I found it about an hour before you returned. I am glad no one else came along and took as you would have been responsible for its loss. Even though you were responsible for not taking the pump and life jacket with you, I felt bad that you did not get to use the board so I gave you a full refund. As far as not being able to find a put-in for the river, had you not been in such of a hurry to leave the shop, I could have told you exactly where you could use the board, the farthest being 45 min, and the closest 5 min. I would have also had advised you to get your campsite before doing anything else, as many campsites in Moab are first come, first serve, and they fill up quickly.
Written May 13, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Amber I
Colorado2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2016 • Couples
We rented 2 paddleboards to spend our Sunday afternoon on Ken's Lake. We really loved the convenient blowup packs that come with the paddleboards, it made things easier to haul back and forth. We had the boards the perfect amount of time and didn't feel rushed to bring them back. The owners are awesome, they answered my questions quickly by email when I first made the reservations and in person, they were laid back and so friendly! They helped make our first visit to Moab a good time, would definitely recommend these guys for rentals!
Written September 11, 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelinlight303
41 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2016 • Family
We went to Ken's lake on Saturday 6-5-16 and had the pleasure of meeting the team at Moab Watersport Rental. They were very friendly and had a stand up paddle boards and a water trampoline right off the shore for the kids to use.

The SUPs were of very good quality and their team was very friendly. If you happen to be in Moab and are looking for a place to cool off I would highly recommend you look these guys up.

We had 8 kids aged 9 to 13 and they all had a blast. Ken's lake is an Oasis in the Desert.
Written June 6, 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Is this your Tripadvisor listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim your listing

Moab Watersports & Gear Rentals - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (2024)

Frequently Asked Questions about Moab Watersports & Gear Rentals

Moab Watersports & Gear Rentals is open:
  • Sun - Sat 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM


Restaurants near Moab Watersports & Gear Rentals: View all restaurants near Moab Watersports & Gear Rentals on Tripadvisor


All Moab HotelsMoab Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Moab
All things to do in Moab
Day Trips in MoabZoos & Aquariums in Moab
RestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars