We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Great Pacific Tour Co.

San Francisco, CA, USA
More
About The Great Pacific Tour Co.
Since 1978, Great Pacific has been a special tour company. Founded on the belief that a vacation should be relaxing and special, Great Pacific has always provided affordable elegance and excellence. We have always used mini vans, specifically customized for touring. Our guides have always gone the extra mile to make your trip as interesting and pleasant as possible. That's why people often come back again and again to take our tours - a perfect way to discover the San Francisco Bay Area. So, next time you are coming to see San Francisco, give Andy, Tom, Joel, or any one of the other folks at GPT a call, and let us show you this wonderful place we call home.
Closed Now
Hours Today: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
See all hours
Travelers talk about
Tours and Tickets by The Great Pacific Tour Co.

Small-Group Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour with Lunch

There's no need to choose between Napa and Sonoma valleys for a day in California’s wine country—this tour takes you to both. Visit hand-picked wineries for tastings, and enjoy lunch at a gourmet restaurant in historic Sonoma plaza. Let a guide handle all the driving and navigation, so you can relax and enjoy the fantastic scenery and wine. Plus, a small group ensures an intimate, memorable experience.
Read more
9 hours
from $208.95

Small Group Tour of San Francisco

Swap crowded bus tour for a more intimate alternative—a small-group tour in a deluxe minivan. See the popular San Francisco neighborhoods of Haight-Ashbury and North Beach, and pass by top city attractions such as Fisherman’s Wharf, and Golden Gate Park. No need to worry about missing out on photo opportunities—there are stops along the way at scenic spots such as Twin Peaks.
Read more
3 hours 30 minutes
from $82.95

Muir Woods and Sausalito Half-Day Tour

As two of the most popular San Francisco day trips, Muir Woods and Sausalito are often packed with nowhere to park. This tour removes the stress and hassle from the journey—lets your driver fight the traffic so you have more time to explore. Plus, this small-group tour is conducted in a mini-van, so you can skip the big-bus experience in favor of something more personal.
Read more
3 hours 30 minutes
from $93.45
351Reviews5Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 235
  • 63
  • 25
  • 8
  • 20
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Richy22 wrote a review Mar 2020
United Kingdom131 contributions45 helpful votes
Really recommend this tour and if you are lucky enough to have the professional and knowledgeable Cynthia you will have got the best tour ever. So enjoyed the day. Fascinating and fun
Read more
Helpful
Share
Rebecca S wrote a review Mar 2020
3 contributions3 helpful votes
The biggest regret of my trip to San Francisco is wasting a day waiting to go to Domaine Chandon and never receiving what I paid for. The ONLY reason I chose this excursion was to visit Domaine Chandon and I learned at the end of the trip that they no longer go there. I found that odd as their website clearly states they do....to this day. When I called the company to complain the representative told me they did not go because the facility was closed. The tour guide told us that they changed the itinerary to attend mondavi instead. When the tour guide realized how angry the folks on the tour were he made a phone call and was told to bring us to Domaine Chandon and buy each of us a glass of champagne to keep us happy. The facility was indeed closed when we got there. I have been on wine tastings in several states and I expected an amazing experience in the wine Capitol of the country. I did not even have an average experience. The vehicle they use to drive you to and from felt like riding in a dilapidated school bus. The tour guide was ok when he wasn't literally begging us to give him a tip. My only hope is that whoever is reading this doesn't waste their money on a subpar experience like I did.
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeff_GPT, Owner at The Great Pacific Tour Co.
Responded Mar 3, 2020
I'm sorry your wine country experience didn't go as planned. There are some things beyond our control and the emergency closure of a winery due to a construction issue is one of them. After learning about the closure shortly after the tour began, we did our best to provide our guests with a quality alternative at a neighboring Napa Valley winery. We even stopped at Domaine Chandon on our way back to San Francisco in the hopes that the problem had been fixed and they had reopened for business. Unfortunately they remained closed the entire day. Both on our website and Tripadvisor/Viator we state "wineries subject to change" for days like this. Fortunately, they don't happen very often and all is well.
Read more
Tatiya wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I had a great time in San Francisco with The Great Pacific Tour. I felt very special and private in my group tour. We went to 3 amazing vineyards and did the wine testing. It was my first time and it was impressive! Their wine are nice and their places are beautiful. We had an enthusiastic lady guide who was also our driver to inform many interesting about San Francisco. I enjoyed San Francisco a lot and did not regret that I spent a day with The great Pacific tour!
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Pasakorn S wrote a review Feb 2020
San Francisco, California23 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
3rd time with this the Great pacific tour co. This time I brought my friend visiting from Boston to visit wineries in Sonoma and Napa valley. She totally loved the tour. We went to 2 wineries in the morning those are great. And my friend was excited about this. The van is comfortable and has lots of space. We had lunch at the restaurant which is included in Sonoma square. Food was great, you will get 1 beverage, 1 appetizer and 1 entree (all optional). We had time walking around in Sonoma Square before headed to the 3rd winery in Napa valley. It was a great wine tour, the tour guide showed us how they make quality wines while pouring your drinks at the same time. We had a great time. Thank you. I was so happy that my friend enjoyed with the tour. Thank you. Especially our Tourguide
Read more
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
lindseylo3 wrote a review Jan 2020
Rochester, Michigan34 contributions20 helpful votes
This was by far the best wine tour we’ve been on. Our tour guide/driver peter was the best! Very knowledgeable, and super friendly. We met new lifelong friends on the bus. Out of any of the wineries we only liked cline. Luckily the company we were with made it so enjoyable!
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous