We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

City Sightseeing

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Neighborhoods
Neighborhoods
Get directions
Address: San Francisco, CA 94133
Phone Number:
+1 415-440-8687
Website
Today
8:30 am - 7:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 8:30 am - 7:00 pm
Description:

Offering Hop On Hop Off Double-Decker Bus tours of San Francisco, Alcatraz...

Offering Hop On Hop Off Double-Decker Bus tours of San Francisco, Alcatraz Tickets, Sausalito, Wine Country, Yosemite National Park, Monterey and more. We also offer discounts on many other San Francisco Attractions.

read more
Book In Advance
More Info
$79.98*
and up
City and Sea Adventure: Hop-On Hop Off Tour Package Including San Francisco Bay...
More Info
$54.99*
and up
San Francisco Go Pass
More Info
$59.99*
and up
City and Sea Adventure: San Francisco Bay Cruise Including Hop-On Hop Off Tour

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 2,873 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 1201
    Excellent
  • 599
    Very good
  • 257
    Average
  • 222
    Poor
  • 348
    Terrible
Hop On and Off Tour

We took this tour to get a feel for the city and it worked out well. The woman who sold our tickets was friendly and helpful and the tour guide seemed very knowledgeable and... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 week ago
Beth H
,
Rochester, New York
Add Photo Write a Review

2,873 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,627: English reviews
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We did the 48-hour bus tour and the staff was very helpful, especially Rin in the Columbus main location. We had been told some incorrect information about the hours the bus run, but Rin helped us plan our visit and we found it a great value with the attraction tickets we picked. Also recommend the night tour with Dave!

Helpful?
Thank AKSDCO
Morgan Hill, California
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It's seems unbelievable but this company's bus windows are completely grayed out by an advertisement. You can barely see out of it and everything appears grayed out. What a total waste .... when I called the company, they told me I "should be able to see out of the bus." What a joke -- everyone on the bus was complaining... More 

Helpful?
Thank AnnaGrayson
Sydney
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The weather is not the fault of the operator, but the bus downstairs is not geared for rain. Felt like we were in a dank prison bus, water running down the steps and across the floor. The windows are obscured by the logos on the outside of the bus. Only 3 seats of 20 could see out. We got off... More 

Helpful?
Thank HowardPH
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Did the Red Tour, great! ex Military Guy, lots of info, hints n tips which is why we always do the City Site Seeing Tour in every major city we visit, Sydney, London, Barcelona, Edinburgh, etc. Second Tour the Blue one total let down, we left 15 minutes late at 15.30, it was raining but we chose to sit upstairs... More 

Helpful?
Thank LynnetteYorkshire
Christian W, Front Office Manager at City Sightseeing, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. I am sorry to hear about your experience with us. Please also note that our Blue Official City Tour does not have a stop at the Hilton at Union Square, only our Red Downtown route stops there. We would greatly appreciate if you could email us at feedback@city-sightseeing.us with more... More 

Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We took this tour to get a feel for the city and it worked out well. The woman who sold our tickets was friendly and helpful and the tour guide seemed very knowledgeable and wanted to be sure all were comfortable and having a good time. We didn't get off at all due to time constraints but enjoyed the tour.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beth H
Christian W, Front Office Manager at City Sightseeing, responded to this review

So happy to hear that you enjoyed yourself here in San Francisco, we hope to see you again! More 

Arnhem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
374 reviews
193 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Excellent customer service! I purchased a ticket for Muir Woods but couldn't go on it because there were no tour buses allowed until further notice. So they gave me a full refund and a free tour :). Went in the bus with several guides, very nice and informative!! They all gave their own spin to it. Nice way to see... More 

Helpful?
Thank Talitha M
Christian W, Front Office Manager at City Sightseeing, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, thank you so much for your review! We are very glad our tours make our customers happy! More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

What a good way to see the city if you have a limited time in this lovely city. We did the two day tour and night tour. Showed our defence discount card too to get a military discount!!! The night tour with Norm and Calvin was really good fun. Norm's knowledge of the city was second to none and showed... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank nokidsintow2014
Christian W, Front Office Manager at City Sightseeing, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. I am sorry to hear about your experience with us. We would greatly appreciate if you could email us at feedback@city-sightseeing.us with more details. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced in San Francisco and we hope you will give us another chance. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This tour company was so poorly organised and waste of money. We tried to purchase our tickets at Union Square except the credit card machine broke half way through transaction. They let us on the bus but we had to hop off at the main office to complete the purchase. The hopping off the bus then caused us to miss... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stems08
Christian W, Front Office Manager at City Sightseeing, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear about your experience with us. We would greatly appreciate if you could email us at feedback@city-sightseeing.us with more details to pass along to our operations department to ensure a better experience in the future. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced in San Francisco. More 

Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Dont waste your time and money with this company.Try another one.I had Hop on Hop off bus tours in Toronto,London and Vancouver.SF was most expensive and boring. Dont buy vouchers online.They will make you go far to exchange tge voucher for tickets. The tour strarted later and was poor managed. It was very rainy week,no rain ponchoes provided. The jokes... More 

Helpful?
Thank Svetlana T
Christian W, Front Office Manager at City Sightseeing, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. I am sorry to hear about your experience with us. We would greatly appreciate if you could email us at feedback@city-sightseeing.us with more details. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced in San Francisco and we hope you will give us another chance. More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I did loads of research online about which bus tour to take and this one looked the best. Sadly it wasn't to be. I bought the 2 day ticket but realised half way through day 1 that the bus doesn't stop at each location and that it's not regular so you can't plan your stop with surety that another bus... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sublyme1978
Christian W, Front Office Manager at City Sightseeing, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear about your experience with us. We would greatly appreciate if you could email us at feedback@city-sightseeing.us with more details to pass along to our operations department to ensure a better experience in the future. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced in San Francisco. More 

Travelers who viewed City Sightseeing also viewed

 

Been to City Sightseeing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of City Sightseeing and other visitors
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from City Sightseeing staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?

Staying in Fisherman’s Wharf

Neighborhood Profile
Fisherman’s Wharf
Packed with family-friendly entertainment, quality hotels, and good food, there's something for everyone at Fisherman's Wharf. From street performers and historic cable cars to art galleries and museums, a postcard-worthy photo is available on every corner. Bring your appetite: seafood lovers will be rewarded with Dungeness crab and sourdough bread bowls, while Ghirardelli Square will satiate anyone's sweet tooth after a day at Alcatraz and the Golden Gate Bridge. Don't forget to say hello to the adorable sea lions that make this neighborhood a true San Francisco treat.
Explore this neighborhood