We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Big Sunset Dinner Cruise - BG Tours

Guam, Mariana Islands
More
About Big Sunset Dinner Cruise - BG Tours
Enjoy the best night of your Guam trip aboard the BIG Sunset Dinner Cruise, Guam’s only optional tour that presents an ocean-cruising dinner cruise. Experience Guam’s beautiful clear waters, dolphins and more. This stable, multi-level 53-foot BIG Sunset Dinner Cruise catamaran offers Guam ocean cruising at its best. The safe 60-passenger dinner cruise has upper and lower decks and a delicious all you can eat BBQ buffet plus all you can drink beer and wine. A fun and relaxing party atmosphere for adults and children of all ages to enjoy. Picture a night of a thousand stars! Feel the wind rush through your hair aboard a romantic dinner cruise. Some people love watching dolphins that frequently play in the wake. Children seem to love fishing. Adults seem to enjoy the peaceful cool ocean breezes as they sip unlimited beer and wine beneath Guam’s beautiful skies and experience Guam’s gorgeous and colorful sunsets directly on the ocean.
Open Now
Hours Today: 4:00 PM - 8:00 PM
See all hours
Travelers talk about
55Reviews4Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 37
  • 9
  • 4
  • 2
  • 3
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
jim r wrote a review Mar 2020
Dededo62 contributions32 helpful votes
The boat ride was very pleasant, the view and breeze were terrific and the sunset was beautiful. The meal was quite good with a wide variety of choices for a smaller buffet. The company was terrific about providing an ingredients list for all items on the buffet for my child that has food allergies! They even provided an alternate pre-prepared set of entree meats that did not have the allergen ingredient! Gabby at BG's main office was very patient and understanding as we worked together on the need! Our only disappointment was that there wasn't more of a point made by the crew and captain of the actual sunset. Perhaps some ceremony or request for silent reflection as the sunsets would "play up" the beauty and serenity of sunset.
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Kerry A wrote a review Dec 2019
3 contributions
My husband and I had a great time on New Year's Eve. The staff was attentive and fun. The only problem (which wasn't really one for us) was that it didn't start at the scheduled time. They told us on the phone repeatedly to be there at 5:15 because the boat leaves at 5:30. Well, the bus with all the other guests didn't get there till 5:40. Everything else was FANTASTIC. We immediately got a drink from the staff and the staff was very attentive to our needs. The food was delicious and the views were beautiful. After all, it is Big Sunset Dinner Cruise. We saw baby dolphins and black tip sharks as well. And the food was delicious
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Dale F, Guest Relations Manager at Big Sunset Dinner Cruise - BG Tours
Responded Mar 14, 2020
Hafa Adai! Thank you for your honest review. We always try our best to put customers first and provide excellent service. We are sorry that you had to wait for our bus to arrive when the tour starts at 17:30, we try our best to get to the launch site on time but at times due to traffic we arrive later than the tour time. However we are happy to hear that you had a Fantastic time and enjoyed the food we provided. We hope to see you again the near future! I will share your review with our crew member and management to see if we can make any changes and improvements. Thank you.
Read more
Jeffrey T wrote a review Dec 2019
Chula Vista, California1 contribution
We had an awesome experience on the sunset dinner cruise. The meal was good and the views spectacular! The crew was helpful and fun. We had a blast!
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Dale F, Guest Relations Manager at Big Sunset Dinner Cruise - BG Tours
Responded Mar 14, 2020
Hafa adai JeffreyT792 We are glad to hear that you had enjoyed our tour. We hope you had a memorable time. Thank you again for all the compliments, we will definitely share your comment with all of our crews at the BIG Sunset Dinner Cruise.
Read more
Jewlz671 wrote a review Nov 2019
4 contributions
We're local residents wanting to enjoy some of the perks our tourists get to enjoy of our beautiful island. And what better way than to enjoy a mini off the shore view of our island. We decided to drive to the launch location for that day, the crew welcomed us, they were great, they interacted with everyone, not JUST the tourists but including us. The food spread was great; fiesta worthy. (those BBQ short ribs were super yummy) there was an assortment of drinks to choose from; including beers and wines. There was dancing, coconut palm weaving, fishing. We just had an awesome time. THANK YOU!!!
Read more
Date of experience: November 2019
Helpful
Share
현우 이 wrote a review Oct 2019
Okinawa Prefecture, Japan1 contribution
On October 7, a typhoon hit Guam. When asked whether the program is proceeding in this weather from the previous day, he said, "There is no cancellation and no refund." The Dinner Sunset cruise program depends on luck. That day we blew away $689. If you're lucky, apply. 정말 운에 맡겨야 할 것 같습니다. 태풍 오기 전날에도 문의하고 당일에도 전화했지만 취소도 환불도 없었습니다. 파도가 심하게 치고 강한 바람이 불어도 무반응 무대응 무조건 출항. 선택은 당신에게 있습니다.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Dale F, Guest Relations Manager at Big Sunset Dinner Cruise - BG Tours
Responded Mar 14, 2020
Hafa Adai! Thank you for your honest review. We always try our best to put customers first and provide excellent service. However it seems that we failed to meet your expectation, due to bad weather. We are terribly sorry that you and your family or friends did not have good experience with our Sunset Cruise. I will share your review with our crew member and management to see if we can make any changes and improvements. Thank you.
Read more
Previous
Google
Recommended experiences in and around Guam
from $102.57
More Info
from $43.59
More Info
from $59.00
More Info
from $68.00
More Info