We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
Recommended experiences in and around Oahu
Paradise Cove Luau
1,102 Reviews
from $107.00
More Info
from $82.00
More Info
from $105.25
More Info
from $99.00
More Info
Full view
Location
Contact
Keaau Homesteads Rd Our Lady of Keaau Parking Lot, Waianae, Oahu, HI 96792
Get to know the area
Paradise Cove Luau
Cultural Tours

Paradise Cove Luau

1,102 reviews
Experience a night of Hawaiian culture and hospitality at the renown Paradise Cove Luau. A must for first-time visitors, you can enjoy traditional Hawaiian cuisine, performances, and drinks. Throughout the evening your hosts encourage you to engage with traditional ceremonies, arts, crafts, and games. Plus, an option to include hotel pickup and drop-off means you can enjoy Mai Tais without worrying about getting home.
$107.00 per adult
9Reviews1Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Jennifer P wrote a review Mar 2019
28 contributions7 helpful votes
I searched for a less crowded type of horseback ride, came across Ohikilolo and decided to book based on reviews. It was a wonderful experience. We arrived early, our guides were there, ready and waiting. We began our ride early up the mountain. The staff was very knowledgable and friendly. The horses were very docile and great to ride, we had Kukui and Handsome. We enjoyed lovely views of the west side of the island and the water below. We even got to see a few whales in the water on our way down the mountain. Highly recommend this adventure for couples or families.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2019
Helpful
Share
Melissa M wrote a review Jan 2019
2 contributions
Beautiful views, very friendly staff. Best horse back trail I have been on. Definitely want to do again when back on the Island. 100% recommended. Note: If allergic to dander or vegetation, I recommend taking allergy medication prior. My daughter is allergic to cat dander and pollen, so not sure what triggered her allergies but she was definitely allergic to something. She still enjoyed and loved the experience despite her allergies. Thank you so much Ohikilolo Adventure for a gorgeous evening and beautiful memories made with my family.
Read more
Date of experience: January 2019
Helpful
Share
Journey217913 wrote a review Nov 2018
1 contribution
Another beautiful morning ride on Ohikilolo Ranch. Healthy well managed horses. Very kind and knowlegable ranglers. Beautiful views. Thank you. I will be back.
Read more
Date of experience: November 2018
Helpful
Share
Geoffrey K wrote a review Nov 2018
Belrose, Australia134 contributions108 helpful votes
I did the Horse Rise Adventure today. There was only three people on the tour. I was picked by Lana at the designated pickup point and she also dropped me back off after the tour. Stephen took on the tour up and around the mountain, there were lots of spots that have great views of the mountains and back towards the coast. The horses do have a mind of there own, but are well behaved.
Read more
Date of experience: November 2018
Helpful
Share
Keisha S wrote a review Aug 2018
1 contribution2 helpful votes
I’ve always loved horse riding and this was what I was most excited about on my trip. We were suppose to be picked up at 6:30am and we were ready to go and waiting at our pickup area at 6:20am as requested. The shuttle never came and the number on the tickets wasn’t answering. More than an hour after waiting, we were told that they couldn’t pick us up and we’d have to rescedual for another day (it was our last day there) and we were left with no one to pick us up. Couldn’t be more disappointed...
Read more
Date of experience: August 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from Kayla K, Director of Sales at Ohikilolo
Responded Aug 27, 2018
Aloha Keisha, We would like to deeply apologize for the situation. Unfortunately, there was miscommunication when the booking was made. We had figured out what our issue was and will make sure that this will never occur in the future. The phone number you were given by the Expedia agent was incorrect and our office does not open until 7:00am, so no one would have been able to pick up. Again we are completely sorry for the inconvenience. Again, we are very sorry for the miscommunication, if you have any more questions, please contact me (Kayla) at marketing@ohikilolo.com. Have a great day Mahalo!
Read more
Previous
12