We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
15% OFF THINGS TO DO when you spend $250+. Use code AUGUST15 on tours & activities
i

Four Winds II Snorkel at Molokini

Certificate of Excellence
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 11 Maalaea Boat Harbor Rd, Slip #80, Wailuku, Maui, HI 96793-5928
Phone Number: 808-879-8188
Website
Description:

Take a snorkel trip to Molokini or Coral Gardens and discover a rainbow of...

Take a snorkel trip to Molokini or Coral Gardens and discover a rainbow of tropical fish and beautiful coral reefs on either our Morning or Afternoon Snorkel Tours. We provide everything you need to make this the most memorable day of your Hawaii vacation! Bring the entire family because, "there's fun for everyone aboard Four Winds II".The Four Winds II is known as, "The Boat for Fun Lovers". Enjoy your day in comfort, aboard our 55ft catamaran, equipped with amenities like: Glass Bottom Viewing room, water-slide, on-board restrooms, Shaded Cabin and Shaded Upper Deck, a large open deck for the sun worshipers, continental breakfast, BBQ lunch ( grilled onboard), open bar,juice and filtered water, snorkel gear and instruction, boogie boards, flotation gear, marine naturalist and more!

read more
Book In Advance
More Info
$118*
and up
Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 668 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 496
    Excellent
  • 109
    Very good
  • 36
    Average
  • 7
    Poor
  • 10
    Terrible
BEAUTIFUL DAY ON THE WATER!!!

I cannot say enough about the crew on this boat!!! We called VERY last minute (within 30 minutes of going) and they immediately rushed our reservation and were ready and waiting... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed August 14, 2015
Shelia8224
,
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Add Photo Write a Review

668 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 658: English reviews
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2015

I cannot say enough about the crew on this boat!!! We called VERY last minute (within 30 minutes of going) and they immediately rushed our reservation and were ready and waiting when we arrived!!! Great little lunch for only $7 additional and when you come in from your snorkel - it tastes DELISH!!! Awesome day with an awesome group of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shelia8224
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015

This charter is the premium boat to go to Molokini on a snorkeling trip. Captain Dan runs a great boat and the staff is warm, super helpful and the bbq is great. Equipment is standard snorkeling stuff and there is the opportunity to rent cameras and snuba experiences. Boat is clean and safe but again the staff is terrific. Second... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Greg141414
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2015

The Four Winds II sails out of Maalaea Harbor which offers many options and the most competitive rates of the five typical places snorkel boats launch from on Maui. Depending on where your condominium is located, you may have to drive a ways, or maybe you can utilize the bus from either Kihei or Lahaina, which does work, and may... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Phil J
Boca Raton
Level Contributor
74 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2015

Molokini Crater was not accessible due to storms the day prior, but we still had a very nice snorkeling day near the coast, Saw lots of tropical fish plus a sea turtle amongst the coral reefs. My daughter tried "snuba" which was fun, and the crew finished off the afternoon with a burgers and chicken on the grill. A really... More 

Helpful?
Thank KimberlyDW
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2015 via mobile

Just coming back on the boat from the afternoon 1pm to 5pm snorkel tour. Boat crew was really nice -- the deck hands and support crew do a great job with the guests EXCEPT the captain who was very rude and cranky. He spent most of the travel time letting some lady with a baby sit next to him and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Ja L
4windsii, Public Relations Manager at Four Winds II Snorkel at Molokini, responded to this review

Aloha Ja L, While I do wish we had been informed of this so we could address it while you were here, I do thank you for letting us know of your experience. As you could apparently tell from your review regarding most of the crew, we strive for excellence in guest service and take these matters seriously. Please feel... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2015

We booked the Molokini snorkel tour and due to weather, we were not able to go to Molokini..we visited Coral Gardens instead. I completely understand that they cannot control Mother Nature but what they can control is WHEN they tell you that you are not going to snorkel in the location you were planning. I can't imagine that they wait... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Mary S
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2015

This is a great family trip for everyone whether they snorkel or not! We were all able to enjoy the adventure. Having extras like the slide, snuba and photos was outstanding. The crew is fantastic and it is clear they want you to have a good time. It was our number one adventure on this vacation!

Helpful?
Thank Lynn E
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2015

This was a really fun trip for a reasonable price! Four Winds feeds you a continental type breakfast (fruit, bagels/cream cheese, juice), and also provides a BBQ lunch after snorkeling. We just did the 1 stop at Molokini and got back around noon. The snorkeling was clear and we saw dolphins on the trip out there. We saw turtles on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Danette M
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2015 via mobile

This was our second snorkeling trip in Maui. The first boat we took was smaller and so we choose Four Winds II because it had a slide, glass bottom and it seemed kid friendly. Pros: knowledgeable crew, boat was well equipped and food was good. Cons: crew at times was not that helpful, the boat was crowded and the glass... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
4windsii, Public Relations Manager at Four Winds II Snorkel at Molokini, responded to this review

Aloha, While I have no idea when you were on the boat, if you felt our crew was less than 100% helpful, this is something we would always like to know about as we take great pride in our tours and service. I am not sure if you went into the glass bottom viewing room or not. It is actually... More 

Snohomish, Washington
Level Contributor
78 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2015

Our family had a great time on this trip! Two were not snorkelers/ocean swimmers, three were snorkel fanatics. The glass bottom boat was nice for the non-swimmers. The captain was just a hoot! He took time out to visit in depth with one of my daughters who didn't snorkel and also let her "steer" the boat with him on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank tawnarae

Travelers who viewed Four Winds II Snorkel at Molokini also viewed

 

Been to Four Winds II Snorkel at Molokini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Four Winds II Snorkel at Molokini and other visitors
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Four Winds II Snorkel at Molokini staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?