We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Spa Helani

123 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.

Spa Helani

123 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
Recommended experiences in and around Maui
from $222.03
More Info
from $36.74
More Info
from $79.95
More Info
from $145.58
More Info
Full view
Location
Contact
6 Kai Ala Dr The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-5915
Get to know the area
Molokini Crater and South Maui Coast Adventure from Kihei
Snorkeling

Molokini Crater and South Maui Coast Adventure from Kihei

757 reviews
Snorkel multiple Maui sights with a guide, including Maui’s Molokini Crater, which has 180 feet (55 meters) of underwater visibility. Your guide takes you by boat to this extinct, partially submerged volcanic crater to swim with tropical fish and rays. You also visit Turtle Town, a popular snorkel destination for floating alongside Hawaiian green sea turtles. Equipment and breakfast and lunch are included with this tour for added comfort.
$175.16 per adult
123Reviews5Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 111
  • 6
  • 4
  • 1
  • 1
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
travelequalsbliss wrote a review Mar 2020
Seattle, Washington329 contributions112 helpful votes
Lovely front desk staff we’re welcoming from the moment I stepped in the door. I recommend the lomi lomi massage. My therapist did a super job, however her demeanor was slightly curt and not as warm as I would expect. Staff were extremely kind and accommodating to a mobility challenged member of our party. Mahalo! Get some of the special lotion made for the spa to take home and extend the bliss.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Resort768319 wrote a review Feb 2020
2 contributions4 helpful votes
walking down the beach (i live in Maui 5 months out of the year) i saw that this spa in the westin timeshares was open i went up to a lively woman at the front desk and made an app. for a mani and pedi. by the way they charge extra to take off the polish i told her i had no credit card with me and she just smiled and said we are happy to have you see you in a couple of days. i later found i needed to move by one day and left a message. a woman called back with a huge attitude and rather than just change the date she had to chastise me over and over for not leaving a credit card on file. finally decided to overlook my criminal negligence this one time. todsy i showed up and instead of the usual happy to see you glad you are here i had someone go over all the costs associated with my treatment i had to sign acknowledgement including the tip already applied and asked for my credit card and again continued to chastise me for not having one already on file. i said i dont pay before my treatment. out came the manager who again loudky continued to chastise me about not leaving a credit card on file as if that was my issue. again i said i am here ready to go, i will pay on my way out and he said absolutely not give card now and i said fine if you dont want my business i will leave he said fine with him and then said i owed him $24.00 because cancellations have to be done 4 hours earlier. i smiled for the first time suggested he wouLdn't have the $24 because he did not have my card onfile. i am a titanium bonvoy member and have used hotels and facilities all over the world the spa manger is not a good representative of the brand in any way. i would not use this facility again.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Tifany L, Manager at Spa Helani
Responded Feb 27, 2020
Aloha Resort768319, I am truly saddened to hear that you did not receive service with us. I know if given the opportunity our nail technician would have been able to exceed your expectations. I researched your visit thoroughly and found that we did indeed book your reservation without a credit card, which is not a standard practice of our spa or the other spas in our area. Your original reservation agent did ask for you to call us back and provide that information. The second reservation agent you spoke to asked for your credit card to secure the reservation but it wasn’t provided again. It was also noted in your reservation that you had stated that you were local to Maui and asked to receive a Kama’aina (local) discount. When you checked in and requested the Kama’aina discount the reservation agent asked for your state issued Hawaii idenification but unfortunately you presented an insurance card from a different state. In an effort to assist you with the Kama’aina discount she sought the assistance of our manager who tried to explain that unfortunately we cannot honor a Kama’aina discount. He also tried to inform you that for the current reservation we would make an exception and not require a credit card at check in but that for future reservations you would need one to schedule. It appears that you became very upset and asked to leave. We did cancel your appointment without charge. I am truly sorry to hear your experience was not positive and we all agree that moving forward we will maintain our booking standards of securing with a credit card to prevent any future guest issues. We hope you will decide to visit us again and we will properly secure your reservation. If you have a Hawaii state ID we will also be more than happy to offer you our outstanding local discount. We wish you lots of Aloha during your visit. If you have additional questions please feel free to contact me directly at #808-662-2642. Best wishes, Tifany LeGuyonne Director of Spa
Read more
Calvin wrote a review Dec 2019
San Francisco, California9 contributions9 helpful votes
I am a owner and I am so disappointed in the spa. This is my first time going to get a treatment here at this spa and I feel like they could of did better for the amount of my yearly dues.... the message itself was ok, didn't make me feel like I wanted to come back the next day. There's no amenities in the common area's such as hot tub,sauna nor did the steam room on the man side work at the time of my visit.... There was no attendant on hand to assist with your needs and I feel like it just fell short. The outside lounge area was right next to the main pool and right under the room's balcony. Just poorly thought out I think... personally I think they should've had the Westin Lagunamar designer design this one. They're spa is way nicer...
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
DenisMary M wrote a review Nov 2019
1 contribution
Cathy was wonderful. Gave me a therapeutic massage that really helped relieve pain. I would definitely return and see her again.
Read more
Date of experience: November 2019
Helpful
Share
Courtney S wrote a review Oct 2019
1 contribution
I visited the spa boutique with my Mom. We had interactions with Tim, Laura and Melissa. All were so welcoming and very educated. They were all extremely helpful in finding different tools for my back and foot. Tim was kind enough to demonstrate and talk about these tools. Laura and Melissa were both wonderful and provided outstanding customer service. We will definitely be back!
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Previous