Spa Helani
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Sunday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Write a review
About
We invite you to discover moments of beauty, happiness and peace during your stay with a variety of "Heavenly" products and sensory experiences. Enliven your mind, body & spirit, uplift the senses, heal the body, and enhance the way you feel about yourself. Spa Helani, Heavenly Spa by Westin, provides authentic, memorable experiences based on unique Hawaiian inspired treatments and quality local products delivered with care by skilled therapists. Ultimately, we seek to uplift guests mentally, physically and spiritually by engaging and stimulating each of the five senses.
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Top ways to experience nearby attractions

See what other travelers are saying
  • Tom
    Mebane, North Carolina1 contribution
    Excellent therapeutic massage provided by Rob
    The locker room locks for men were malfunctioning and this created a backlog of customers in the locker room. Also, one of the two showers was not working properly. My massage by Rob was excellent with just the right amount of pressure and he managed to loosen a tight right shoulder and to also relax my entire body. I was impressed with Rob’s ability to loosen the knots in my shoulders, arms and back. Rob delivered an excellent spa experience and a 5 star massage. I will ask for Rob when I return to Maui.
    Traveled solo
    Written September 9, 2021
  • travelequalsbliss
    Seattle, Washington350 contributions
    Staff goes the extra mile for guests
    Lovely front desk staff we’re welcoming from the moment I stepped in the door. I recommend the lomi lomi massage. My therapist did a super job, however her demeanor was slightly curt and not as warm as I would expect. Staff were extremely kind and accommodating to a mobility challenged member of our party. Mahalo! Get some of the special lotion made for the spa to take home and extend the bliss.
    Traveled with friends
    Written March 15, 2020
  • Casshas2
    51 contributions
    Heavenly Spa
    As a local resident I did not know what to expect going to Spa Helani being that the island of Maui is so luxurious it is hard to compete with another. I was very pleased with my welcome and greeting as the staff was expecting me. I arrived early to take advantage of the steam room and wonderful showers in the women's area. I went to Spa Helani to get a facial and Suji was amazing. She was very professional and made me feel so relaxed I almost fell asleep. My skin has not stopped glowing and that was over 3 weeks ago! I had just the basic treatment and Suji ensured I got the best treatment with all the best products and tools available. I highly recommend treating yourself to Spa Helani while on Maui!
    Traveled solo
    Written October 10, 2017
These reviews are the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor checks reviews for fraud.
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

5.0
127 reviews
Excellent
112
Very good
7
Average
6
Poor
1
Terrible
1

Rhonda R
Los Angeles, CA9 contributions
Oct 2022 • Couples
If I could give “Gil” 5 stars, it would all apply to him. He was wonderful, professional, so attentive to my concerns in regards to my massage and made it an incredible experience. As far as the spa itself, that’s where my 3 stars apply. I was very unimpressed by the lack of amenities at a spa of this caliber, and at the rates being charged. For $185 a massage, plus 20% gratuity, this spa failed to include basic amenities found in most spa locker rooms like cotton swabs, cotton balls, feminine products, razors, etc. In addition, most spas at least offer a cup of tea or coffee while relaxing and even a piece of fruit. Shocked that there was nothing. I can’t imagine that COVID is still an excuse. To be fair, the only things that were included was a spa bathrobe, slippers, and the expected shampoo, conditioner, and body wash in the shower. Very disappointing, as I feel I just paid for a massage at an exorbitant price, that did not include a whole experience. GIL was a rockstar!
Written October 12, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Resort768319
2 contributions
Feb 2020 • Solo
walking down the beach (i live in Maui 5 months out of the year) i saw that this spa in the westin timeshares was open

i went up to a lively woman at the front desk and made an app. for a mani and pedi. by the way they charge extra to take off the polish
i told her i had no credit card with me and she just smiled and said we are happy to have you see you in a couple of days.

i later found i needed to move by one day and left a message. a woman called back with a huge attitude and rather than just change the date she had to chastise me over and over for not leaving a credit card on file. finally decided to overlook my criminal negligence this one time.

todsy i showed up and instead of the usual happy to see you glad you are here i had someone go over all the costs associated with my treatment i had to sign acknowledgement including the tip already applied and asked for my credit card and again continued to chastise me for not having one already on file. i said i dont pay before my treatment.
out came the manager who again loudky continued to chastise me about not leaving a credit card on file as if that was my issue.
again i said i am here ready to go, i will pay on my way out and he said absolutely not give card now and i said fine if you dont want my business i will leave he said fine with him and then said i owed him $24.00 because cancellations have to be done 4 hours earlier. i smiled for the first time suggested he wouLdn't have the $24 because he did not have my card onfile.

i am a titanium bonvoy member and have used hotels and facilities all over the world the spa manger is not a good representative of the brand in any way.

i would not use this facility again.
Written February 26, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Aloha Resort768319, I am truly saddened to hear that you did not receive service with us. I know if given the opportunity our nail technician would have been able to exceed your expectations. I researched your visit thoroughly and found that we did indeed book your reservation without a credit card, which is not a standard practice of our spa or the other spas in our area. Your original reservation agent did ask for you to call us back and provide that information. The second reservation agent you spoke to asked for your credit card to secure the reservation but it wasn’t provided again. It was also noted in your reservation that you had stated that you were local to Maui and asked to receive a Kama’aina (local) discount. When you checked in and requested the Kama’aina discount the reservation agent asked for your state issued Hawaii idenification but unfortunately you presented an insurance card from a different state. In an effort to assist you with the Kama’aina discount she sought the assistance of our manager who tried to explain that unfortunately we cannot honor a Kama’aina discount. He also tried to inform you that for the current reservation we would make an exception and not require a credit card at check in but that for future reservations you would need one to schedule. It appears that you became very upset and asked to leave. We did cancel your appointment without charge. I am truly sorry to hear your experience was not positive and we all agree that moving forward we will maintain our booking standards of securing with a credit card to prevent any future guest issues. We hope you will decide to visit us again and we will properly secure your reservation. If you have a Hawaii state ID we will also be more than happy to offer you our outstanding local discount. We wish you lots of Aloha during your visit. If you have additional questions please feel free to contact me directly at #808-662-2642. Best wishes, Tifany LeGuyonne Director of Spa
Written February 27, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

JCM
1 contribution
Jan 2023
I am an owner. The staff is wonderful. I am not sure if it is a post Covid situation, but the facility itself no longer has a lot of the extra amenities it had in the past. I used to feel like there were a lot of the nice touches that the spa at the Westin hotel had. The tea and infused water are gone. If they are going to charge the same fees they need to bring back some of the special touches of the past. The spa shop used to have a lot more in stock items, now it is pretty barren.

I think with a few modifications the facilities could deliver a much more well rounded spa experience.
Written January 14, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Calvin
San Francisco, CA9 contributions
Dec 2019 • Family
I am a owner and I am so disappointed in the spa. This is my first time going to get a treatment here at this spa and I feel like they could of did better for the amount of my yearly dues.... the message itself was ok, didn't make me feel like I wanted to come back the next day. There's no amenities in the common area's such as hot tub,sauna nor did the steam room on the man side work at the time of my visit....
There was no attendant on hand to assist with your needs and I feel like it just fell short. The outside lounge area was right next to the main pool and right under the room's balcony. Just poorly thought out I think... personally I think they should've had the Westin Lagunamar designer design this one. They're spa is way nicer...
Written December 6, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

SunTia
Oregon457 contributions
May 2018 • Couples
My husband and I visited for massages during our vacation. The spa itself is okay, not luxurious but it has a few amenities. However the massage room was sterile feeling, brightly lit, cold with a fan blowing, and they constantly had to step away each time they needed more of the very cold massage oil/lotion. It was a cooler day so the cold room and lotion were not comforting at all. Also I’d requested a female and they assigned me to a male. We told them twice that we were going for individual massages and they assured us at check in that we would be set up that way but when we were called in, it was in a couples room....not a huge deal but not preferred. The massages were mediocre in comparison to others we’ve both had. For the price, we both expected a much better experience. It’s also annoying that you sign off on your tip before the massage which they’ve already calculated and added on for you. You can request an adjustment afterwards but that just feels strange. I would recommend booking elsewhere.
Written May 4, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Shashantisha
Oklahoma City, OK20 contributions
If your in Maui and wish to enjoy a massage the Lomi Lomi by Michelle (with 2 L's) will not disappoint! Flowing hands and arms to release tension and provide an overall energized and relaxed body is the result! She is the best massage therapist I've had in years and I receive them weekly!!
Written May 27, 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Jennifer W
Saint Louis, Missouri10 contributions
Sep 2012 • Couples
On the day of our departure, I booked a Deep Tissue Massage (50 min) and Spa Facial (25 min). The deep tissue massage was exceptional. The massage therapist was a guy (I can't recall his name), but he really knows what he's doing. I told him about the tension and soreness in my upper back/shoulder area and he really focused on relieving those muscles. I left feeling like I wished I'd booked the longer massage treatment. The mini-facial was nice, just a gentle cleansing which made me feel refreshed and ready for the long journey home. The treatments here are a little pricey, but I was able to save some money using a $15 off card offered in their market/Starbucks on the Westin Villas property. I also purchased the SpaFinder gift cards through Costco for additional savings. Overall, I would definitely recommend and will visit again when we return to Maui.
Written September 26, 2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Yippie-Yi-O
Ennis, TX360 contributions
Sep 2019 • Solo
I booked a massage and did not request a specific gender. I got Tim, who is fantastic. He gave me the best massage ever-- no complaints there. I just want to make sure that people understand that this spa does not have the ambiance one might expect from the glowing, five-star reviews. It is not like some of the spas I have visited at top hotels, whereby one have access to refreshments such as mini muffins, assorted fruit, cookies, and juices. They do offer water with citrus in it. They may have also had t but I do not drink that so I'm sorry I don't recall. Thank you calyptus steam room was okay. The shower that I used after my massage orc from the hand-held implement, but the overhead rain shower did not work. I have been to spas that have hot tubs and cold plunge as well as a small pool just for the spa guest and other accoutrements, charging the same price for the massage as they charge here. while those things are not necessary and numerous pools are available outside, I do believe that Westin needs to pay attention to some of the rusted covers on the ceiling and repair the showers as needed.
Written September 13, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Aloha Yippie-Yi-O, Thank you so much for sharing your experience. Tim is a wonderful therapist and continues to receive outstanding reviews from our guests. We continually strive to exceed guest expectations and although our facility is not the most elaborate we pride ourselves on our greatest strength which is our incredible team and innovative menu of services. I have personally checked each shower and they appear to be in good working condition. We do battle rust on a daily basis since we are blessed to be so close to the ocean. Our maintenance team has been notified and will be remedying the issue shortly. We are truly grateful for your visit and feedback. I will absolutely share your compliments with Tim. Please feel free to reach out to me directly if you would like to discuss further. You can reach me at #808-662-2644. Mahalo, Tifany LeGuyonne Director of Spa
Written September 20, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Lhumm86
Yardley, PA182 contributions
May 2019 • Solo
While staying at the Westin Nanea I booked the Polynesian Ritual (scrub/massage) and the coco foot quench. Luis was the masseuse and was fantastic. Professional and the perfect pressure. I have been to spas across the world and he was one of the top experiences ever. The spa treatment after the scrub has an 8 jet hydro shower that is a must. Don’t do your hair before, so you can really enjoy the shower. The spa itself has steam, showers, outdoor relaxation area. Could be even better if it had the hydro shower as the spa shower. Staff attentive and very welcoming including Melissa at the front desk. Treat yourself, worth every dollar.
Written May 7, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Mamachica
Calgary, Canada8 contributions
Feb 2019 • Family
My daughter and I came on a week long trip for some quality time. I decided that she needed her fist pedicure - after contacting many spas for availablity for my 12 year old daughter to not only join me in a service, but to be able to read her book and enjoy the lounge and showers I was thrilled to be booked in on our last afternoon on the island. The staff and our treatments far exceeded my expectations. Our pedicures were amazing, the spa itself is lovely, full service and even had a lanai to relax and enjoy some pineapple and vanilla infused water. I was able to add on a facial - it was incredible. What a brilliant way to treat your skin before heading home. Really great little boutique, lots of great products, but most of all extremely professional and super friendly. I would highly recommend you book yourself in for some pampering!
Written February 23, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Showing results 1-10 of 124
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Spa Helani (Lahaina) - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go

Frequently Asked Questions about Spa Helani

Spa Helani is open:
  • Sun - Sat 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM