We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Lahaina Harbor Slip 9, 14, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761
Phone Number: 808-250-6563
Website

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 240 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 203
    Excellent
  • 10
    Very good
  • 4
    Average
  • 3
    Poor
  • 17
    Terrible
Great fishing trip

We went on a 8 hour shared charter and caught a fish in the first hour, sadly that was our only fish of the day but Captain Killer tried hard to find us more fish. The views were... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed July 17, 2016
jonit77
,
Durham, North Carolina

Similar Things to Do in Lahaina

Add Photo Write a Review

240 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 237: English reviews
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016

We went on a 8 hour shared charter and caught a fish in the first hour, sadly that was our only fish of the day but Captain Killer tried hard to find us more fish. The views were great and we saw a pod of dolphins playing in our wake which was awesome . Its called fishing and not catching... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank jonit77
Calvin B, Director of Sales at Extreme Sport Fishing Maui, responded to this review

Mahalo for your review and for having joined us on the No Problem. We love your attitude! It is fishing not catching, and you are so right, Captain Killer and Andy always give 110% to find the fish. We are very glad you had a great time, enjoyed a dolphin show, and enjoyed your Ono for dinner.. We hope to... More 

Lillooet, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016

We went out with the same captain we had the last time we went deep sea fishing....and of course we caught didn't get skunked this time either!! Still a great guy, so knows his stuff and get you on the fish every time. His deck hand was patient, full of interesting facts and helpful as well as a really nice... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Liz M
Calvin B, Director of Sales at Extreme Sport Fishing Maui, responded to this review

Captain Killer does rock, and we're glad you think so too! So glad you had another great experience on the No Problem and we are excited to have you back in the future! Many mahalos for your continued business and awesome review! More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

I charted the boat for me and my son on July 5th. Cost $1450 plus tip (posted sign said standard 20% plus your fish in excess of what you can consume while in Maui). We got skunked. Not even a bite. This was the biggest waste of time and money. Didn't even get a follow-up thanks for emptying you pockets... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Gmalegre
Calvin B, Director of Sales at Extreme Sport Fishing Maui, responded to this review

Aloha, we at Extreme Fishing Maui sincerely regret that you are disappointed with your fishing experience. Our captain does all he can to get you out to areas of known success and strive to reach our goal everyday to bring in the catch. Unfortunately it is the ocean and unpredictable day by day, all we can promise is that we... More 

Ventura
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016

Aloha, I just returned from another great 8 hour shared charter on the "NO PROBLEM". This is my 6th year on this boat and can't wait to return next year. I sent in my reservation request and was contacted by Karen. She was amazing. She explained the process and was very accommodating. I spoke to Captain "Killer" the night before... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank mauicali
Calvin B, Director of Sales at Extreme Sport Fishing Maui, responded to this review

Aloha, and mahalo nui for your kind review! We are so happy to hear you had a great experience from start to finish and are very excited to have you with us again - counting down to another great day of extreme fishing on the No Problem!!! Mahalo e malama pono a hui hou - Thank you and take good... More 

Macomb, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016 via mobile

We booked the luxury boat during our trip to Maui recently. After arriving on the island, we called the reservation line to confirm our trip just to make sure. The lady who answered the phone told us she was no longer associated with the company and assured us the captain would contact us the night before our trip. She had... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank rleedy459
Calvin B, Director of Sales at Extreme Sport Fishing Maui, responded to this review

Aloha and thank you for your review. We hope you will come out with us again, as every day is a new day on the Hawaiian waters and we do all we can to look for spots where the fish are biting, some days are luckier than others. However, any day with a Marlin and some whales makes for some... More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2016

My wife, our son, and I spent the day with Captain "Killer" and First Mate Andy looking for sport fish on the 12th of April. What a great experience. We stopped by the boat the Sunday before to touch base, and met Andy who was cleaning up after their last charter. Andy was warm, thoughtful, and informative. He had a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank PKsTrippin
Calvin B, Director of Sales at Extreme Sport Fishing Maui, responded to this review

What a great review, mahalo nui loa! There's nothing much that compares to memories made out on a great boat on the Hawaiian waters - we are so glad you had a great day on the No Problem. Looking forward to seeing you again and extending the same spirit of Aloha while out chasing the big ones! Best regards from... More 

Florida and New Jersey
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I went out with Captain "Killer" and Mate Andy on the "No Problem". Highly highly recommend all!! We caught a dorado (mahi-mahi), two short-billed spearfish (rarest Marlin in the world), and a striped Marlin. (Because of its rarity, we released the 2nd spearfish -- respectful/responsible crew.) We hooked into a blue marlin (BIG) but it shook the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ASeas0nedTraveler
Calvin B, Director of Sales at Extreme Sport Fishing Maui, responded to this review

Aloha and mahalo for taking the time to share your awesome experience on the No Problem. What a great and exciting day you had, congratulations on the short-billed spearfish! We hope you will join us again in the future and that the 'Big One' doesn't shake the hook! We sincerely apologize for the failed communication, but are pleased to let... More 

Kodiak Island, Alaska
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016

I have been fishing in Hawaii 2 times by myself . Did not really catch anything worth mentioning. Decided to take my oldest son with this time. As they say, Third times a charm. The night before leaving the dock we were called by Capt. Killer from the boat "No Problem" and told where/ when to meet. Informed that they... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank larry C
Calvin B, Director of Sales at Extreme Sport Fishing Maui, responded to this review

You are so right, optimism is everything and every day is a new day out on the water - Captain Killer's optimism never diminishes, every minute the lines are in the water is an opportunity to catch a great fish. Mahalo nui for your honest review, some days are less than perfect, however, we are glad you had an exciting... More 

San Angelo, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

This is the second time we have fished on the "No Problem." Different crew this time out, but still as great a day as the first trip last year. Captain Killer and Andy were fun and professional and did their best to get us on the fish…Booking the trip and the communication beforehand has always been easy and dependable. We... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Katy H
Calvin B, Director of Sales at Extreme Sport Fishing Maui, responded to this review

We love our repeat anglers! Many mahalos for fishing with us again, and for your great review. We look forward to seeing you on the No Problem again in the near future. Best regards on behalf of Killer, Andy, and everyone here at Extreme Fishing Maui!! More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2015

Phone messages not returned and no response to the request form at their website (despite getting a confirmation email that they received the request). They don't seem to have any interest in getting fishermen on their boats! Other boats/outfits returned messages right away. Wouldn't bother with these folks.

Helpful?
16 Thank Bruce S
Calvin B, Director of Sales at Extreme Sport Fishing Maui, responded to this review

Aloha! We are happy to announce new ownership and reservation management here at Extreme Fishing Maui! We regret that poor communication is a past reflection of this great company. We are excited and dedicated to bring top-notch service to each and every guest. Whether you simply stop by the booth to chat for information, call in, visit our website, or... More 

Travelers who viewed Extreme Sport Fishing Maui also viewed

 

Been to Extreme Sport Fishing Maui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Extreme Sport Fishing Maui and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Extreme Sport Fishing Maui staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?