Boss Frog's Cycles
Boss Frog's Cycles
4.5
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sunday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
About
Our Maui road bicycle rental selection includes high performance Cannondale Road Bikes, beach cruisers and hybrid comfort bikes. Both of our locations have a full service bike technician and a selection of retail accessories for riding. Reservations are available for daily and weekly rentals. We also have bikes for sale.
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Tours & experiences
Explore different ways to experience this place.

Top ways to experience Boss Frog's Cycles and nearby attractions

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.


4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles68 reviews
Excellent
47
Very good
8
Average
3
Poor
4
Terrible
6

John P
Asheville, NC1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A fun experience and opportunity to explore the island. Highly recommended! We enjoyed it thoroughly. The orientation and instructions were a great help,
Written April 14, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your self led hike, bike and snorkel tour with electric bikes rented from Boss Frog's Hawaii in Kihei!
Written April 25, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

GRiih
St. Catharines, Canada44 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2021
The service at Boss Frogs was excellent. They assisted with parking, bike adjustment and directions for a route. The bikes were in excellent condition.
Written October 8, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
We really appreciate your review and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the electric bike rentals from Boss Frog's in Lahaina!
Written October 14, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Dom
2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Sep 2021 • Couples
Little scared riding next to highway Battery died way to early,had to peddle back to shop.But all and all had a great time.
Written September 4, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you so much for renting an electric bicycle from Boss Frog's in Lahaina. There is a gauge to tell where the battery is at, to avoid having to peddle back! Also, we recommend riding the roads closer to the ocean where traffic is slower and connecting with the pathway that lines the ocean from Lahaina to Kaanapali.
Written September 7, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Luisa P
2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I booked this through trip advisor, paid, received confirmation and tickets. When we arrived to start the adventure, we learned the reservation was canceled and the store did not have bikes available for weeks to come. Trip advisor continues to show as if this was available. The gentleman that helped us explained this has been happening for a week now and another couple next in line had the same situation as ours. It’s very frustrating! An adventure that was supposed to be fun it’s now a waste of our money and time… it’s our last day in Maui and of course everything is booked up… We understand it is not Kimo’s bike shop’s fault… they were very polite and kind to us through the process.. we called Trip Advisor right away for a refund and they did not helped us either… please do not book with this app! Call kimo’s shop directly!
Written August 5, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
We are sorry to hear that you had issues with your booking. Yes it is advisable to book directly with Kimo's bike shop or Boss Frog's in Lahaina if possible to make absolutely sure that your reservation is complete. We hope you'll try again when you return to Maui for your next vacation.
Written August 10, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

DeerValleyLady
Park City, UT47 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2020 • Friends
Great tour on e-bikes through historic Lahaina on Maui. The guide, Bear, is very knowledgeable about the history on the town as well as the eras of Hawaii. He does an excellent job in bringing the history to life and making it memorable. Only one of the 7 riders had ridden an electric bike before the tour and Bear did an excellent job with instruction on how to ride the bikes and kept us safe on the streets. I would highly recommend this tour out of Boss Frog.
Written March 17, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Nathan C
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2020 • Couples
This tour is great! Not only can you see everything at your own pace, but zipping around on e-bikes allows you to skip the hassle of finding parking and being a wet mess every time you return to your car after snorkeling. Bear did a fantastic job of getting us ready for the day, and providing us with directions to the best snorkeling spots. Would definitely recommend this tour for any families or friends visiting Maui.
Written February 24, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Allison D
12 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2020
Thoroughly enjoyed our day. The cycling was fun, and allowed us to see areas we wouldn't have otherwise visited. Snorkelling was fantastic, with loads of reef fish, corals, sea urchins and several turtles as well. Self guided instructions were good, but it would have been great to have had them in both directions, as we got a little lost coming back. Advert said we would be provided with water and snacks, but didn't get these. Forgot to mention this when we returned. Aside from those minor aspects, this was a fantastic experience, and we'd definitely recommend it.
Written January 11, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Vinnie1973
St. Petersburg, FL1,376 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2019 • Couples
I scheduled this self-guided tour for my husbands birthday. We so enjoyed our day. We roads to Napali from Lahaina, walked the Kapaula trail. Then we headed to a beach for snorkeling which was awesome! We'd do this again for sure. Kyle was especially helpful in fitting us to our bikes and giving advice. This was a perfect day.
Written December 7, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Sun-Todd
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2019
We took the backroads petroglyphs tour. This was our first on the ebikes fortunately our guide “Bear” was very patient and extremely knowledgeable of Maui’s history. We loved this tour and would highly recommend it ! The scenery of course breathtaking and the petroglyphs were amazing.

When we return this is definitely top on our list of activities.
Written October 29, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thanks for coming on Kimo's bike tour!
Written November 1, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Jonathan M
3 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2023
We had a good time but as others have said you are riding next to busy streets. The best part was not having to find a parking spot when you get to the other areas. I would only recommend if you have experience riding on busy roads.
Written July 27, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for sharing your experience renting electric bikes on Maui. Our staff is able to recommend routes that do not require riding on the main highway, with plenty of sights to see along the way. We appreciate your review!
Written September 10, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 67
Is this your Tripadvisor listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim your listing

Boss Frog's Cycles - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (2024)

All things to do in Lahaina
Day Trips in Lahaina
RestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars