We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Boss Frog's Dive & Surf

56 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.

Boss Frog's Dive & Surf

56 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Maui
from $149.73
More Info
from $138.46
More Info
from $197.92
More Info
from $145.83
More Info
Full view
Location
Contact
4310 Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-9246
Get to know the area
Molokini Crater and South Maui Coast Adventure from Kihei
Snorkeling

Molokini Crater and South Maui Coast Adventure from Kihei

687 reviews
Snorkel multiple Maui sights with a guide, including Maui’s Molokini Crater, which has 180 feet (55 meters) of underwater visibility. Your guide takes you by boat to this extinct, partially submerged volcanic crater to swim with tropical fish and rays. You also visit Turtle Town, a popular snorkel destination for floating alongside Hawaiian green sea turtles. Equipment and breakfast and lunch are included with this tour for added comfort.
$149.72 per adult
56Reviews0Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 49
  • 4
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lori F wrote a review Sep 2019
Livermore, California11 contributions7 helpful votes
Went there and were met with the biggest smile and happiest person Patty Furlow. She was amazing. So helpful and patient. Lost a flipper and was so happy to help us. Gave excellent customer service. Would go there again. Remember to ask for Patty
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from BossFrogAccount, General Manager at Boss Frog's Dive & Surf
Responded Oct 10, 2019
Thanks for the compliments of Patty!
Read more
The Heaths wrote a review Sep 2019
1 contribution
Service was fantastic, Patty was so helpful! Would highly recommend coming here before you plan anything, they offer so much for a great price.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from BossFrogAccount, General Manager at Boss Frog's Dive & Surf
Responded Sep 13, 2019
Great review of Patty! Thanks!
Read more
Liz S wrote a review Sep 2019
Ohio6 contributions
From renting the equipment to the snorkel tour on Calypso... it was terrible. All in all we ended up wasting away one whole day in Maui. We went into Boss Frogs on Tuesday to rent snorkel gear from Leon R. He was rude from the beginning to the very end and set the stage for such a terrible experience with Boss Frog's. We asked to try on Snorkel gear and he was rude and not helpful. He threw the snorkel gear on the bench near me and walked away like it was so hard on him to take care of two customers since someone had walked in behind us. My husband asked to try on the newer snorkel mask and he was hesitant to let him try it on. We were about to check out and I had asked where the no fog solution was since he had not shown us the bottle yet. He talked to me like I was dumb and said “It’s right in front of you!” The Snorkel Tour we ended up scheduling we were told more than likely Coral Gardens but if the weather was on our side we could potentially go to Molokini Crater. So we had been to Molokini and we were hoping to go to Coral Gardens. Thursday was our Snorkel Tour and we got there only for it to be canceled. We understand that under the conditions of the wind it was for our safety so we drove back to our condo that was 40 minutes away from the Harbor. We were able to reschedule for Saturday. Saturday we arrived (another 40 minute drive) and the wind was still crazy but since they canceled last time they didn't want to cancel again. On the receipt for snorkeling they put 1pm-4:30pm as the duration. Since the weather was terrible we were expecting the trip to Coral Gardens to be 20 min which is what another associate told us from Boss Frogs. We got onto the boat and the ride was not only 20 minutes but 2.5 hrs, which the captain took us all the way to Honolua Bay. This is where the captain wasted our day... that morning before the snorkel tour we decided to snorkel at Honolua Bay. We got up early to get to Honolua Bay to snorkel for more than an 1 hour. We drove down 40 minutes from Honolua Bay to the Harbor. The kicker is that we rode on Calypso 2.5 hrs back up north to pass our condo which we were just there ... and 2.5hrs BACK to only snorkel at Honolua Bay for less than an hour. We were planning on doing other things that day to snorkel at other bays along the south side and visit a nice restaurant out that way but we didn't end up having time. I also a little motion sick from the waves. I can last a 20 minute ride but a 5 hr ride... I was still feeling it the next day. They had Dramamine to purchase but we weren't told where we were going and I was trying to hold off and I wasn't about to waste any more money on this boat ride. Not the greatest overall experience. I was hoping for it to be better.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from BossFrogAccount, General Manager at Boss Frog's Dive & Surf
Responded Sep 8, 2019
We are very sorry the weather didn't cooperate and you had the unfortunate coincidence of snorkeling Honolua Bay the morning before the trip. We make every effort to not cancel the trip and take customers to the safest and best place to snorkel, which IS normally Molokini. Recently we had a giant swell and wind and so we had to make alternative arrangements. We think if you had not snorkeled Honolua Bay that morning then maybe this would be a different review. Regarding our sales staff, we will follow up on that with disciplinary action. Thank you for your feedback.
Read more
Happy traveler Jen wrote a review Jul 2019
Elgin, Illinois78 contributions2 helpful votes
Stay away from the resorts for snorkeling gear rentals! Boss Frog has great equipment for beyond reasonable prices!!
Read more
Date of experience: July 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from BossFrogAccount, Manager at Boss Frog's Dive & Surf
Responded Jul 11, 2019
Always a great deal for quality gear at Boss Frog's. One-stop shop with activities too! Thanks for stopping by!
Read more
CDAEnjoyLife wrote a review Mar 2019
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho2 contributions3 helpful votes
Kalani & Denny were awesome! They were very helpful & island friendly! This was our 4th trip to Maui & 2nd time using this Boss Froggs location. We had our 18 yr. old son and his girlfriend with us. Kalani patiently fitted us all and passed on lots of helpful snorkeling tips to make our new snorkeler feel at ease. Both Denny & Kalani had lots of great info on where to snorkel, park, and best food in the area. We really appreciated all the time & attention they gave us to make sure we enjoyed our time in Maui. We ended up getting an incredible value for money! Best deal on the island as far as we were concerned. They hooked us up with 2 snorkling cruises for 4, 4 snorkel sets, & 2 boogie boards for less than we could have imagined! (Full disclosure: We did volunteer to go to a 2 hour vacation share presentation to get the best deal, but the value was well worth it!) Thanks Kalani & Denny for the V.I.P. treatment! We will definitely be back to see you. Your friends from Coeur d Alene, Idaho!
Read more
Date of experience: March 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from BossFrogAccount, Manager at Boss Frog's Dive & Surf
Responded Mar 28, 2019
Mahalo Kalani and Denny for providing VIP service and great deals at Boss Frog's Kahani! We love repeat customers!
Read more
Previous