We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
About Maui Dive Shop
Maui Dive Shop offers small group SCUBA diving trips to at least two different destinations every day of the week. Maka Koa, our Pro 48' V-Hull, twin-engine, jet driven dive boat, takes up to 24 divers out of Maalaea Harbor, providing comfortable seating and amenities for a quick, safe, convenient ride to each dive location. The boat is equipped with a marine head (bathroom), fresh water shower, padded seating, and all necessary safety equipment. Knowledgeable crew members will provide an on board briefing to familiarize you with the boat, our equipment, and the spectacular marine life. A full breakfast and deli lunch, as well as refreshments, will be served on board. Free transportation from the South & West sides of the island is also available. NOTE: We do offer Introductory Dives from the beach for anyone interested in trying SCUBA diving.
Read more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
See all hours
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travelers talk about

Maui Dive Shop
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
1719Reviews4Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 1,458
  • 156
  • 35
  • 27
  • 45
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Marsan H wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
So easy to rent from, great prices, and the staff makes you want to hangout for the day and talk diving!!! We dove two days in a row, and loved renting from Maui Dive both days. We can’t wait to come back and do this all again!!! We were a group of 5 friends, and they made so easy for us to get out and on our way! It was just an all around great experience!!! Thanks Maui Dive!!!
Read more
Date of experience: October 2021
Helpful
Share
Jenny R wrote a review Yesterday
2 contributions
Amazing boat and crew! Highly recommend this tour! The highlight of our trip to Maui! We stopped at two amazing spots where we saw sea turtles, fish, and lots of beautiful coral! The crew takes such great care of you and the entire experience was amazing!
Read more
Date of experience: October 2021
Helpful
Share
Joseph U wrote a review Oct 16
Los Angeles, California, United States77 contributions47 helpful votes
I was recently in Maui on OCT 2021 and took a dive trip with MAUI DIVE SHOP. I researched a bit before booking with them as I am an advanced diver and have dived all over the world. I met them at the dock and had a very thorough check in with the Captain and their team. all fitting and gear were completed on the dock, if you hadn't filled out your gear online. all good and fairly new equipment and friendly team for check in. The boat is awesome !! Dive boat, plenty of room, not crowded, two bathrooms, catered breakfast and lunch. This is great experience for new or salty divers, they cater to both and to snorkelers. They broke us off into a group of 4 , experienced divers so we could do our thing. Jack was our dive master and he is a good as any dive master I've dived with, super clear and communicative and looked over our qualifications and took us out and let us do our thing. The Monokini Crater was on my list of dives that I wanted to experience and it lived up to its reputation. The coral is in fairly good shape, you could see some new growth which is good sign. The back wall is an astounding piece of geology and we saw good signs of life back their as well. I would, and will dive with this company again and anytime I am there. Can't say enough good things about the experience and the crew. top top notch in my book. I dived the Big Island 6 or 8 times in August and didn't write any reviews as the boats and companies were average, GOOD, but just sort of took you out to burn air. too crowded and theme park like. if you want a good experience use Maui Dive shop.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Mauidiveshop, Guest Services Representative at Maui Dive Shop
Responded 2 days ago
Aloha Joseph U Thank you for choosing to join us for a great day of diving recently. Also thank you for the excellent photo with Jack! We are happy to hear that you had an awesome time with us and appreciate your kind words about our boat, crew, and all that is offered on board. We can't wait to see you again soon! Mahalo nui loa & a hui hou! (Thank you very much & until we meet again!)
Read more
Andrew M wrote a review Oct 13
1 contribution
My wife and I had excellent dives at Molokini and Turtle Town! 150+ ft visibility in October with turtles, eels, and more fish than we could count/ Our dive master Mike and the rest of the crew were very friendly and fun, couldn't have asked for a better experience. Can't wait to come back!
Read more
Date of experience: October 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Mauidiveshop, Guest Services Representative at Maui Dive Shop
Responded 2 days ago
Aloha AndrewM0703 Thank you for choosing to join us for a great day of diving recently. We are happy to hear that you had an awesome time with us and appreciate your kind words about our boat, crew, and all that is offered on board. We can't wait to see you again soon! Mahalo nui loa & a hui hou! (Thank you very much & until we meet again!)
Read more
Alohadave M wrote a review Oct 5
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Regarding Sales Associate named: Ed Let me qualify my post-with-I have been in the hospitality and tourism industry for 40 years, 30 of them on Maui and I consider myself and veteran when it comes to customer service and those that represent exceptional service. I came in with every intention of purchasing a new snorkel at minimum cost because my old one of 3-plus years had sprung a leak...so I thought. Ed saw me with my old one matching it up to a new one on the rack and he step right up and advised me it was an identical match. Instead of just allowing me to purchase another snorkel Ed went above and beyond duty and asked to check my old one for any leaks. Turns out there was probably a leak in my lip or cheek. So I could have just walked out and not spent a dollar but I liked this guy's personality so much that I was compelled to at least make the minimum purchase and have a backup snorkel. We got to talking and I decided to go a little further and purchase a new mask and snorkel set based completely on Ed's suggestion. He showed absolutely no sales pressure of any kind, I like doing business with people that have no hidden agenda. After I made the purchase Ed once again went above and beyond his duties and cleaned up my new mask and sized it correctly to my big cranium. Ed is an awesome dude!
Read more
Date of experience: October 2021
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Mauidiveshop, Guest Services Representative at Maui Dive Shop
Responded 2 days ago
Aloha alohadavem Thank you for choosing our shop for your equipment needs. We are happy to hear that you had an excellent time speaking with Ed about your snorkel needs. We can't wait to see you again soon and look forward to hearing how the new mask and snorkel work for you! Mahalo nui loa & a hui hou! (Thank you very much & until we meet again!)
Read more
Previous
123456
Recommended experiences in and around Maui
from $119.95
More Info
from $89.95
More Info
from $149.95
More Info
from $82.63
More Info