We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 3477A Weliweli Rd, Koloa, Kauai, HI 96756-8546
Phone Number:
+1 808-742-2734
Website
Today
6:30 am - 6:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 6:30 am - 6:00 pm

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 594 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 356
    Excellent
  • 131
    Very good
  • 51
    Average
  • 27
    Poor
  • 26
    Terrible
Spend the money - it is hysterical

This was crazy expensive but our family of 4 absolutely loved it. Pray for very light rain cuz it muddies up the roads allowing you to bomb through water and mud at a high rate of... read more

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 days ago
Justin D
,
Anaheim, California

Similar Things to Do in Koloa

Add Photo Write a Review

594 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 591: English reviews
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was crazy expensive but our family of 4 absolutely loved it. Pray for very light rain cuz it muddies up the roads allowing you to bomb through water and mud at a high rate of speed. You will get trashed and you will be dirty. Plan to wear their shorts and t-shirts (the mud stains everything). This was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Justin D
Yucaipa, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was more than a little disappointed with this tour. Not only was I expecting to see more of the area, but I was expecting to drive a vehicle that was in good condition. Our buggy was not in good repair and consequently, the brakes failed right after we stopped at the waterfall.

Helpful?
Thank schultejas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I bought the waterfall tour for my fiancé as an early birthday present! We both had an amazing time, everyone in the shop was nice and knowledgeable and when we got to the start our tour guides abe and joshua kept us laughing all day! We had a group with only two other couples so we had lots of fun... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hannah S
Rena, Norway
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was a super funny and thrilling thing to do while on Kauai. We did the waterfall mud buggy ride, but unfortunately there was a flash flood on the day we was there so we could not drive to the waterfall. But we did see a lot of the beautiful Kauai landscape and the guides were very interesting and funny.... More 

Helpful?
Thank 120cec
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We went to a presentation of various tours and won a door prize of 'two for one' for this tour. We normally wouldn't think of an ATV adventure, but couldn't pass up a bargain. Glad we went because it was SO much fun. You can't help but laugh the whole time. Loved zooming along all the trails and enjoyed the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Denise3553
Kalaheo, Hawaii
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a blast! 4 of us went out in 2 Mud Bugs on a the Koloa Tour with Landon as our guide. We hit a ton of mud trail riding, had beautiful views of Kauai from Kilohana Crater to Mahaulepu. Landon was very informative about the history of the land and all the Movies filmed on sight. This is... More 

Helpful?
Thank KauaiVacationTours_K
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This tour was not worth the time or money. Tour guide knew nothing, the mud bugs are very slow, not much of a thrill at all. The only thrill is getting very muddy with glue like mud that stains your skin and is impossible to remove if you think that is thrilling. Lunch was a small bag of chips and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gina E
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

a LOT OF FUN! you're with a group ( 2 per atv ) and you go up into the mountains, stop at a waterfall & swim, go to the area where Jurassic Park was filmed. When we went it was really muddy wich added too the fun!

Helpful?
Thank Ed M
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Kauai ATV called early in the day to get us to change the reservation but couldn't reach all of our group; upon arrival, we realized why...we were the only paying customers on the excursion. We ended up on dirty, poorly-maintained equipment; both vehicles broke down and we had to return to get new ones which ran better, but we sat... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susan S
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was an awesomely muddy ride!! Laughed so hard. Must come prepared with clothes that will never be clean again but worth it. They gave us a t-shirt and shorts to wear which was awesome because we didn't believe what we read. Silly us. (You return their items at end) Abe was our guide and his beautiful partner photographer were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank cdignam2016
Kauai A, Guest Relations Manager at Kauai ATV, responded to this review

Wow, you sound like you had such a fun time that we wish we were on the tour with you! Everyone says that the more mud, the more laughs, so we guess that much fun is worth a little ring-around-the-collar — and anyway, someone else does the laundry. Glad to hear you enjoyed your mud big tour, cdignam2016, and thanks... More 

Travelers who viewed Kauai ATV also viewed

 

Been to Kauai ATV? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Kauai ATV and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
6 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Kauai ATV staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?