We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coco Palms Tours & Tee's - Day Tours

Coco Palms Tours & Tee's - Day Tours
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
45
All photos (45)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent86%
  • Very good7%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible7%
Travelers talk about
“blue hawaii”(10 reviews)
“elvis presley”(4 reviews)
About
2 hour tours of the historic Coco Palms hotel on Kauai. Tours are Monday thru Friday at 10 AM. $29 per person. No reservations necessary.
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Contact
4-241 Kuhio Hwy, Kapaa, Kauai, HI 96746-1422
Website
+1 808-346-2048
Call
Improve This Listing
Recommended experiences in and around Kapaa
from $135.20
More Info
from $124.61
More Info
from $88.12
More Info
from $155.21
More Info
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveler rating
34
3
0
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
34
3
0
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue hawaii elvis presley hurricane iniki wedding chapel great tour bug spray restored larry movie jaspers death films tales knowledge destroyed island
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 40 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

We had been at the Coco Palms back in 1988 and I was dismayed to find it was gone because of Hurricane Iniki! The next best thing to staying there again was to go on this excellent, very informative tour. The guide, Bob Jaspers, really...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank ateach52
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The website will allow you to book a tour seven days a week. Do NOT book tours through the website. We booked for a Friday morning, and received automated confirmation emails with instructions to be at the "airstream on site" at 10:00am. There is no...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Cole E
peachykeen69, Manager at Coco Palms Tours & Tee's - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We have been in close contact with Cole and are processing his refund. We are so sorry the tour was cancelled that day due to illness.

Reviewed November 7, 2018

Loved seeing this property. A time capsule of damaged luxury from the 1960s. Loved the informative tour and I hope to one day see it all restored. I would book immediately. It was once very grand and could be again. The Blue Hawaii connection is...More

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank 557berniea
peachykeen69, Manager at Coco Palms Tours & Tee's - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2018

Thanks for letting me show you the historic Coco Palms. I hope to see you again in the future. Aloha, Bob

Reviewed October 29, 2018

My Wife's parents always stayed here when they visited Kauai. We have many of the pictures of them taken at the Coco Palms..So it was interesting to hear Bob's tales and to see first hand where the picture's were taken. We even had a mint...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Steve S
peachykeen69, Manager at Coco Palms Tours & Tee's - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2018

Thanks so much for going on the tour. It was fascinating seeing the chapel brochure and being able to read its' contents to the other guests. I hope to see you again in the future. Aloha, Bob

Reviewed October 23, 2018 via mobile

This was an awesome tour! Bob's a great historian of The Coco Palms & the movie, Blue Hawaii's significance as part of its history. We we're here for a week & this was our last day to explore, luckily we got curious about the abandoned...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Kristie D
peachykeen69, Manager at Coco Palms Tours & Tee's - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2018

Thank you so much for going on the tour. I hope we see you again in the future....Aloha, Bob

Reviewed October 11, 2018 via mobile

What a fun experience. To say the tour guide, Bob, is laid back is an understatement. He missed leading the tour the previous Friday because he missed his bus!!! My sister had pre-booked the four of us, but apparently that was not necessary. He did...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Bruinboy
peachykeen69, Manager at Coco Palms Tours & Tee's - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2018

Thanks so much for going on my tour. Darn bus.....Aloha, Bob

Reviewed August 25, 2018

I was interested in Coco Palm history, so booked and payed the tour well in advance. About one month before the planned date (August 20th) they sent me a mail stating that the guide was on vacation and offering to reschedule. I replied that this...More

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank LauraDiItaly
peachykeen69, Manager at Coco Palms Tours & Tee's - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2018

Hi, I am Bob Jasper, the guide that was on vacation. I am sorry you have not received your refund. My email address is tourguy@hawaiian.net . If you could email me your name and the amount you paid I will contact the right people to...More

Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

We had the pleasure to visit the resort with Bob. It was so much fun. He has so much knowledge about the hotel an the former residents. It was really a pleasure. Even as a German, I had no problem understanding him. Just Larry Rivieras...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Anja F
Reviewed May 27, 2018

This was so much more than I expected. We had an excellent captain.and crew. The captain kept us entertained with knowledge of the area, wonderful songs to match everything that was happening at sea and kept us thrilled to be on his boat.

Date of experience: May 2018
2  Thank Linda A
peachykeen69, Manager at Coco Palms Tours & Tee's - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

Thank you Linda. Not sure what boat you are referring too but I hope someday you will go on the Coco Palms tour and give us five stars also. Aloha Nui Loa, Bob :)

Reviewed April 23, 2018 via mobile

This is the second time we have had the pleasure of spending time with Bob on his tour. The first in 2014 was outstanding, we were looking for an update to our last visit. He has done another great job This is a must do...More

Date of experience: April 2018
4  Thank robertcI8016ZP
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 35 nearby hotels
Hale Awapuhi Resort
9 reviews
.20 miles away
Lae Nani
288 reviews
.35 miles away
Kauai Shores Hotel
493 reviews
.42 miles away
Aston Islander on the Beach
1,885 reviews
.50 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 575 nearby restaurants
Sleeping Giant Grill
485 reviews
.48 miles away
Street Burger
736 reviews
.23 miles away
Smith Family Garden Luau
729 reviews
.42 miles away
Caffe Coco
372 reviews
.24 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 697 nearby attractions
Lydgate State Park
1,303 reviews
.64 miles away
Smith's Tropical Paradise Luau
263 reviews
.63 miles away
Smiths Tropical Paradise
493 reviews
.20 miles away
Ship Store Galleries
16 reviews
.53 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Alison J
April 17, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from peachykeen69 | Property representative |
Yes, Monday thru Friday, 10 AM daily. Two hours long.
0
Votes