We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Captain Andy's Sailing Adventures

Features Animals
4353 Waialo Rd., Eleele, Kauai, HI 96705
Share
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Captain Andy's Sailing Adventures tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
More Info
$94.94*
and up
Kauai Sunset Catamaran Cruise with Cocktails
More Info
$169.61*
and up
Na Pali Coast Snorkel, Hike and Picnic
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent87%
  • Very good9%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“northern star” (240 reviews)
“steak and shrimp” (166 reviews)
“spinner dolphins” (505 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
Hours Today: 7:00 AM - 8:30 PM
LOCATION
4353 Waialo Rd., Eleele, Kauai, HI 96705
Ways to Experience Captain Andy's Sailing Adventures
from $94.94
More Info
from $169.61
More Info
Write a ReviewReviews (5,259)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"northern star"
in 240 reviews
"steak and shrimp"
in 166 reviews
"spinner dolphins"
in 505 reviews
"the na pali coast"
in 839 reviews
"cheesecake"
in 95 reviews
"sunset dinner cruise"
in 497 reviews
"sea turtles"
in 394 reviews
"sneaky tikis"
in 66 reviews
"potatoes"
in 54 reviews
"salad"
in 218 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 158 reviews
"food was great"
in 133 reviews
"top notch"
in 146 reviews
"zodiac tour"
in 63 reviews
"our honeymoon"
in 99 reviews
"getting wet"
in 56 reviews
"great trip"
in 160 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 5,148 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Awesome time...we’ve been all four times we’ve visisted Kauai. Always a highlight of our visit. You can’t beat sailing down the Napali coast!

Thank swright1910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday

Great trip to see parts of the island not very traveled, only by helicopter. Great crew, very friendly and courteous.

Thank David82776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday

The views were absolutely stunning, the crew and food were very good. Would have liked to have spent more time snorkeling. Also a word of caution... it's a wet and bumpy ride and lots of people were getting seasick on this trip!

Thank abwwoodway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

More

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

My husband and I booked the 4 hour raft ride to Na’pali with snorkel. After the safety briefing to ensure everyone was in good physical condition, we were given water proof bags to put our shoes and personal items in and we boarded. We were...More

Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago

More

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago

More

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago

More

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

We have taken a Capt’n Andy’s tour twice. We have had two wonderful tours — one sail a few years ago and we returned for a wild ride on the pontoon. Our pontoon ride was everything we expected — rough, tumble and fun! We were...More

Thank Byron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

What a great trip! We did the sunset dinner cruise. The crew was outstanding, especially Kevin - not only did he take very good care of us, he also jumped overboard to check for a prop problem. The food was awesome! The trip had beautiful...More

Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 35 hotels in Kauai
Kahili Mountain Park
13 reviews
6.36 miles away
Whalers Cove Oceanfront Resort
309 reviews
7.70 miles away
Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection
2,073 reviews
7.90 miles away
Sheraton Kauai Resort
2,416 reviews
8.20 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Kauai Chocolate Company
191 reviews
.00 miles away
Lappert's Hawaii
387 reviews
.62 miles away
Kauai Island Brewing Company
655 reviews
.01 miles away
Little Fish Coffee Hanapepe
176 reviews
.67 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Holo Holo Charters
3,767 reviews
.01 miles away
Catamaran Kahanu
695 reviews
.09 miles away
Blue Dolphin Charters
1,903 reviews
.02 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
balon595
June 9, 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from mardimusseau | Reviewed this property |
Hi there. I was disappointed with this tour. It was rough, long, crowded, with adults drinking. All the younger kids were puking, the boat was totally crowded and the snorkelling was terrible. So was the food. If you want... More
1
Vote
RobUSA
April 28, 2018|
Answer
Response from moncoer | Reviewed this property |
These are catamarans. Shade is in the cabin. I suggest ++ sunscreen a rash guard and a wide brim hat
0
Votes
James P
April 9, 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Anne J | Reviewed this property |
Depending on where your tour departs from, it takes quite a while just to travel to the Napali coast side, so 4 hours isn't that long of a tour actually. We did the longer tour and due to the travel time to the coast, the... More
1
Vote
;