We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Waikoloa Beach Golf Course

Open Now: 6:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Open today: 6:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Review Highlights
Beautiful #7 hole by the beach

Golf course wasn’t nice, but #7 Hole by the ocean made us everything so special. Whale, Indigo... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Midori N
,
Las Vegas, Nevada
Good Layout With Interesting Holes

I've been playing the Beach course for many years, and it's always on our list to play every time... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Steve M
,
Bend, Oregon, United States
Read all 203 reviews
70
All photos (70)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent19%
  • Very good40%
  • Average24%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible6%
Travelers talk about
About
A par-70 Robert Trent Jones Jr. design golf course along the spectacular views of the Kohala coastline.
Open Now
Hours Today: 6:30 AM - 6:00 PM
See all hours
Contact
600 Waikoloa Beach Drive, Waikoloa, Island of Hawaii, HI 96738
Website
+1 808-886-7888
Call
Improve This Listing
Recommended experiences in and around Waikoloa
from $28.94
More Info
from $138.25
More Info
from $106.10
More Info
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveler rating
30
60
45
20
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
30
60
45
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sand traps bring extra balls free water bottles interesting holes tee times practice area round of golf in great shape rounds golfers ocean golfing challenges lava windy
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Golf course wasn’t nice, but #7 Hole by the ocean made us everything so special. Whale, Indigo colored water, white splash, green, palm trees, lava rocks. We enjoyed golf very much.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Midori N
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've been playing the Beach course for many years, and it's always on our list to play every time we visit. It has an interesting layout with some very fun holes. It's not really on the beach, but there are some holes with wonderful views....More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Steve M
Reviewed January 6, 2019 via mobile

To call this golf course as having anything to do with the “beach” is misleading - save one hole out of 18. The course itself was good but I was bummed by how little of the ocean I saw while playing the round. The staff...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank cpb4usc
Reviewed November 9, 2018

Was looking for a great experience with a beautiful day and no wind. At the desk they told me there were tees at the driving range on the way to the first hole NOT so I had to drive back where the starter was sitting...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank TrailBlazer768955
Reviewed October 16, 2018 via mobile

This is a good layout (Beach). Interesting holes. Course was in good shape. Had some burned out spots but didn’t impact our play. The starter however was more interested in practicing at the range than providing helpful info. Felt I was interrupting his practice session....More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank BillyMac24
Waikoloa G, Guest Relations Manager at Waikoloa Beach Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2018

Aloha Bill M. Thank you for taking the time to write your review and we want you to know we appreciate it. We apologize and we will definitely remind our starters that they are out there to serve our guests and not practice their swing....More

Reviewed October 7, 2018

Really enjoyed playing at the Waikoloa Beach course. The course was in great shape and the staff was spot on. There were a couple of tournaments going on, but the pace of play was good. Went in for a cold one and pupu's afterward, the...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank alohasterlings
Waikoloa G, Guest Relations Manager at Waikoloa Beach Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Aloha alohasterlings, Thank you so very much for taking the time to write a review for us. We are happy you had a good time and hope to see you out on the course again soon!

Reviewed October 5, 2018 via mobile

Don’t waste your time or money. The service was bad start to finish. The course is beautiful but every employee we encountered either ignored us or acted inconvenienced at the thought of helping a guest. We normally golf Mauna Lani and considering this is a...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank sgoldsby856
Waikoloa G, Guest Relations Manager at Waikoloa Beach Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2018

Aloha sgoldsby856, I am very sorry to read about your unfortunate experience here at Waikoloa Beach Golf Course. We would love the opportunity to make this up to you. Please call me at 808.886.5172 or email me at bryan@waikoloaland.com as I would very much like...More

Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

Totally disappointed with the way we are treated. We booked this experienced several months in advance and we're looking forward to a golf outing. We showed up 30 minutes early paid our fees putted on the green and then headed to the driving range. We...More

Date of experience: August 2018
2  Thank rayclayton1
nalugirl6, Guest Relations Manager at Waikoloa Beach Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018

First, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review. We apologize for the disappointing experience you and your family had yesterday. After reviewing the situation, it seems the starter sent out the group ahead of you, as he was...More

Reviewed May 9, 2018

For a first time experience, we were left somewhat disappointed. The golf course itself met all of our expectations. The fairways, greens and views were spectacular. However, the staff could use a few classes in customer service. Our check in was great, were were directed...More

Date of experience: May 2018
3  Thank Geneva E
nalugirl6, Public Relations Manager at Waikoloa Beach Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2018

Aloha Geneva E, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. While we were pleased with your comments about the shape of our course, we were disappointed that our customer service was not up to par. We have put a lot of effort...More

Reviewed May 7, 2018 via mobile

Having golfed many " resort courses" throughout the Islands this was a disappointment. The pro shop staff were not helpful and unfriendly. The course was okay not to the level you expect of a Hawaiian resort course. Been there done that not doing again!More

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank Shirley E
nalugirl6, Guest Relations Manager at Waikoloa Beach Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2018

Aloha Shirley, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We have been working on improvements to both of our courses and recently completed aerification. Normally, we do take pride in our guest services, however, it seems we had a bad day the...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 49 nearby hotels
Hilton Waikoloa Village
9,299 reviews
.20 miles away
Ocean Tower by Hilton Grand Vacations
41 reviews
.23 miles away
Kohala Suites by Hilton Grand Vacations
1,312 reviews
.44 miles away
Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort & Spa
3,239 reviews
.63 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,036 nearby restaurants
Kamuela Provision Company
1,182 reviews
.40 miles away
Sunset Luau at the Waikoloa Beach Marriott
257 reviews
.62 miles away
Roy's Waikoloa Bar & Grill
2,083 reviews
.66 miles away
Hawaii Calls Restaurant
687 reviews
.64 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,161 nearby attractions
Dolphin Quest
2,202 reviews
.00 miles away
49 Black Sand Beach
577 reviews
.55 miles away
Anaehoomalu
678 reviews
.61 miles away
Waikoloa Petroglyph Preserve
152 reviews
.00 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ron R
May 19, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from TomBethHerndon | Reviewed this property |
One of the golfers I played with said he got rentals from the course. You can call the course and ask that question and get rates. 808- 886-7888. I got good rates by playing 3 rounds.
1
Vote