We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Waikoloa Beach Golf Course

Closed Now: 6:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Open today: 6:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Review Highlights
Nice Course, Need a New Starter

This is a good layout (Beach). Interesting holes. Course was in good shape. Had some burned out... read more

Reviewed October 16, 2018
BillyMac24
,
Georgia
via mobile
Nice round of golf

Really enjoyed playing at the Waikoloa Beach course. The course was in great shape and the staff... read more

Reviewed October 7, 2018
alohasterlings
,
Hawi, Hawaii
Read all 200 reviews
69
All photos (69)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent19%
  • Very good39%
  • Average24%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible7%
Travelers talk about
“sand traps”(10 reviews)
“ocean view”(8 reviews)
About
A par-70 Robert Trent Jones Jr. design golf course along the spectacular views of the Kohala coastline.
Closed Now
Hours Today: 6:30 AM - 6:00 PM
See all hours
Contact
600 Waikoloa Beach Drive, Waikoloa, Island of Hawaii, HI 96738
Website
+1 808-886-7888
Call
Recommended experiences in and around Waikoloa
from $28.94
More Info
from $138.25
More Info
from $106.10
More Info
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveler rating
30
58
44
20
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
30
58
44
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sand traps ocean view bring extra balls raked sand free water bottles tee times windy conditions interesting holes play golf yardage markers practice area round of golf in great shape rounds golfers aeration golfing
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was looking for a great experience with a beautiful day and no wind. At the desk they told me there were tees at the driving range on the way to the first hole NOT so I had to drive back where the starter was sitting...More

Thank TrailBlazer768955
Reviewed October 16, 2018 via mobile

This is a good layout (Beach). Interesting holes. Course was in good shape. Had some burned out spots but didn’t impact our play. The starter however was more interested in practicing at the range than providing helpful info. Felt I was interrupting his practice session....More

Thank BillyMac24
Waikoloa G, Guest Relations Manager at Waikoloa Beach Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2018

Aloha Bill M. Thank you for taking the time to write your review and we want you to know we appreciate it. We apologize and we will definitely remind our starters that they are out there to serve our guests and not practice their swing....More

Reviewed October 7, 2018

Really enjoyed playing at the Waikoloa Beach course. The course was in great shape and the staff was spot on. There were a couple of tournaments going on, but the pace of play was good. Went in for a cold one and pupu's afterward, the...More

Thank alohasterlings
Waikoloa G, Guest Relations Manager at Waikoloa Beach Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Aloha alohasterlings, Thank you so very much for taking the time to write a review for us. We are happy you had a good time and hope to see you out on the course again soon!

Reviewed October 5, 2018 via mobile

Don’t waste your time or money. The service was bad start to finish. The course is beautiful but every employee we encountered either ignored us or acted inconvenienced at the thought of helping a guest. We normally golf Mauna Lani and considering this is a...More

Thank sgoldsby856
Waikoloa G, Guest Relations Manager at Waikoloa Beach Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2018

Aloha sgoldsby856, I am very sorry to read about your unfortunate experience here at Waikoloa Beach Golf Course. We would love the opportunity to make this up to you. Please call me at 808.886.5172 or email me at bryan@waikoloaland.com as I would very much like...More

Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

Totally disappointed with the way we are treated. We booked this experienced several months in advance and we're looking forward to a golf outing. We showed up 30 minutes early paid our fees putted on the green and then headed to the driving range. We...More

2  Thank rayclayton1
nalugirl6, Guest Relations Manager at Waikoloa Beach Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018

First, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review. We apologize for the disappointing experience you and your family had yesterday. After reviewing the situation, it seems the starter sent out the group ahead of you, as he was...More

Reviewed May 9, 2018

For a first time experience, we were left somewhat disappointed. The golf course itself met all of our expectations. The fairways, greens and views were spectacular. However, the staff could use a few classes in customer service. Our check in was great, were were directed...More

3  Thank Geneva E
nalugirl6, Public Relations Manager at Waikoloa Beach Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2018

Aloha Geneva E, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. While we were pleased with your comments about the shape of our course, we were disappointed that our customer service was not up to par. We have put a lot of effort...More

Reviewed May 7, 2018 via mobile

Having golfed many " resort courses" throughout the Islands this was a disappointment. The pro shop staff were not helpful and unfriendly. The course was okay not to the level you expect of a Hawaiian resort course. Been there done that not doing again!More

1  Thank Shirley E
nalugirl6, Guest Relations Manager at Waikoloa Beach Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2018

Aloha Shirley, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We have been working on improvements to both of our courses and recently completed aerification. Normally, we do take pride in our guest services, however, it seems we had a bad day the...More

Reviewed April 16, 2018 via mobile

The first thing to state is that the greens are in very condition and we were able to play before they were cored at this time of the year. Initially when we booked the pro staff were a little rude which should not be the...More

Thank DBH_15
Reviewed March 13, 2018

Our first Hawaiian golf experience of our trip. The course was interesting to play but consider the weather forecast as the wind plays havoc. We rented a left hand set of lady's clubs at the course and the condition of the clubs and bag was...More

Thank chrisraine
nalugirl6, Public Relations Manager at Waikoloa Beach Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2018

Aloha Chrisraine, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Boy, you sure are right about the weather. It has been rough and we were really missing the sunshine. While we can't control the weather, we can control the state of our golf...More

Reviewed February 21, 2018

Over the many years we have been coming to this island my husband and I have played both the Beach & King's courses more times than we can count. First, I would say the Beach Course is much more interesting, has a nicer layout and...More

1  Thank out-of-here-arizona
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 49 nearby hotels
Hilton Waikoloa Village
9,145 reviews
.20 miles away
Ocean Tower by Hilton Grand Vacations
12 reviews
.23 miles away
Kohala Suites by Hilton Grand Vacations
1,276 reviews
.44 miles away
Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort & Spa
3,209 reviews
.63 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,022 nearby restaurants
Kamuela Provision Company
1,154 reviews
.40 miles away
Sunset Luau at the Waikoloa Beach Marriott
251 reviews
.62 miles away
Roy's Waikoloa Bar & Grill
2,050 reviews
.66 miles away
Hawaii Calls Restaurant
680 reviews
.64 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,145 nearby attractions
Dolphin Quest
2,135 reviews
.00 miles away
49 Black Sand Beach
564 reviews
.55 miles away
Anaehoomalu
664 reviews
.61 miles away
Waikoloa Petroglyph Preserve
147 reviews
.00 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ron R
May 19, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from TomBethHerndon | Reviewed this property |
One of the golfers I played with said he got rentals from the course. You can call the course and ask that question and get rates. 808- 886-7888. I got good rates by playing 3 rounds.
1
Vote