Tootsy's Massage and Day Spa

Tootsy's Massage and Day Spa, Jackson: Tickets, Tours, Hours, Address, Tootsy's Massage and Day Spa Reviews: 5/5

Tootsy's Massage and Day Spa

Tootsy's Massage and Day Spa
5
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
About
Established in 2009. Dana graduated from The Santa Monica School of Massage in 1998 and The International School of Beauty in 2003. Having helped start day spa programs for hotels in Jackson, like The Alpenhof Lodge, Spa at Lost Creek Ranch & The Alpine House, Tootsy's was created to fill a niche in Jackson; Friendly services at fair prices that everyone can enjoy! Tootsy's works with subcontract, insured & educated massage therapists. Therapeutic services range from Swedish to Deep Tissue; Sports Massage to Myofascial release; Reiki to Reflexology. There is definitely a service for everyone at Tootsy's. *Personal note from Dana re: TripAdvisor reviews & reviewers. We understand that there will be customers & fake reviewers & disgruntled colleagues who will not have 3-5 star experiences with us. I believe in great customer service and if you think your experience is less than 4 stars, please contact me so we can make it right. Let's all stay smiling & positive! :)
Suggested duration
1-2 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Tours and Tickets

Popular mentions

5.0
20 reviews
Excellent
17
Very good
2
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
0

Geoff and Jenni G
Salt Lake City, UT988 contributions
Superb massages from Vlad & Madi - thank you!
Sep 2020
We both had a deep tissue massage with Vlad & Madi; both massages were really great and my wife said the massage with Vlad was the best she'd ever had (including some great advice from Vlad on how to release some of her really tight leg & shoulder muscles).

Many thanks - definitely a recommend and we look forward to coming back to see you both again when we are in the area next!
Written September 15, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Palmer15
1 contribution
Judy and Maddy gave us what we needed
Sep 2020 • Couples
For me Judy applied the perfect amount of pressure at the right spots. Felt like a wet noodle afterwards. For my husband he said Maddy slowly worked deeper and deeper into the muscles, relaxing the tightest muscles.
Written September 2, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Cameron B
Salt Lake City, UT11 contributions
Fixed my back!
Aug 2020 • Solo
Vlad is AMAZING! I was at an 8 in back pain when I arrived and a 3 when I left. The pressure was hard enough to get the job done (which I feel is hard to find) but never too much to handle. He is so knowledgeable and gave me additional tips and information about my body that I needed for a long term fix. Very professional and friendly. Booking online was seamless! Thank you so much! I will be back.
Written August 27, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Dana R
1 contribution
Two Martinis
Dec 2019 • Solo
I don’t normally drink or recommend martinis but the two martinis was the perfection of two services together. Fantastic experience, perfect touch and left feeling so much better while maybe even looking a little younger;) thanks so much!!
Written December 30, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
I'm glad you found a 'Martini' that suits your style! Thank you for your kind review. You can't go wrong with a hydrating facial, particularly in this harsh dry climate and pairing it with a massage is the perfect complement.
Written January 4, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

415milindal
Larkspur, CA53 contributions
Not a real day spa...
Oct 2019
Most spas have a locker room with a shower, and a quiet "relaxation room" while you are waiting for your services. Tootsy's has neither. Their waiting room is open to the hallway where their laundry and the tiny bathroom are located. There is no robe/slipper service, so you change in whatever treatment room you start in and then carry your clothes in a basket to the next room. My massage and facial were ok, so no complaints about the services (other than the "deep tissue" which did nothing for my knotted muscles; more like a "fluff and buff" massage). Overall, not bad, but not what I expected for a place that calls itself a day spa. This is reflected in their pricing, but I would rather spend more money for a real spa experience.
Written December 9, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hi friend. Thank you for your observation on what a day spa is and I am glad your massage and facial were 'OK with no complaints'. As well, you brought up some great points that I am happy to address. Let's first address your massage. I don't know what you scheduled but based on your information, you booked the 2-Martinis Massage and Facial combo, our top package. That is a relaxation massage promoting circulation which leads into a hydrating facial. Deep Tissue is not part of the description but could have been requested. If you were charged for Deep Tissue I wish you would have addressed me at the time so I could have been given the opportunity to correct it. I take pride in customer service; I would have wanted to make it right. :) I'm happy to now address your idea of what a 'day spa' is and isn't and maybe (respectfully) expand your vision. For Marketing purposes, Tootsy's Massage and Day Spa is a name that clearly tells a consumers what 'services' I offer. Historically a TRUE 'spa' is a location where there are hot springs/thermal features and facilities revolving around hydrothermal therapies for the purposes of promoting health and wellness. In modern days pertaining to the (the multi-million dollar) health and wellness industry, a 'day spa' now describes a business that offers a variety of therapies (massage, facials, waxing, scrubs, wraps and can include water therapies, to name a few) that one can enjoy. I even offer Astrology because day spas now are fun and creative. Beauty Salons have also acquired the term even though they may only have one treatment room. In the 21 years of my profession as an owner and having been an employee and manager and being a day spa consumer my self (traveling the world and visiting hundreds of resorts and day spas), I think the term 'day spa' wears multiple hats. It is a really fun profession to be a part of. Your day spa expectations lead to your correct insights of pricing. Allow me to share the main component of my business model; Inclusivity. My community and visitors appreciate my price point, and aside from the variety of services I offer and years of great reviews, this is why people choose us. You were indeed correct to point out that higher prices would buy you the more 'spa' experience, such as locker rooms, pools, saunas etc, but I choose my price point to be INCLUSIVE TO MY COMMUNITY and visitors. If I built a sauna/steam room and changing rooms, I would have to higher my prices and that would EXCLUDE my target market, the local working class and visitors of Jackson and surrounding communities. Warm regards, ~Dana ps. I want you to know that many customers have your expectations, and customers DO call me and ask if I have the amenities you seek, which is great, that way decisions can be made with all expectations in check. :)
Written January 5, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

erin k
Helena, MT12 contributions
Facial and massage
Oct 2019 • Solo
I had a massage with Elena and a facial with Dana. Both services were superb. Both were incredibly relaxing. I highly recommend toostys and these therapists!
Written October 11, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive experience and recommending Tootsy's. Kind words keep us encouraged to continue to be the best that we can be.
Written October 26, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

LookinatLo
San Diego, CA22 contributions
Incredible facial and sweet esthetician
Sep 2019 • Couples
My skin was so dry coming out after a couple days in the mountains and I was looking for a last-minute facial for a girlfriend and I. Dana was super responsive and helped us find an appointment that worked for both of us. I was impressed with her professionalism and willingness to help us get in despite a short timeline. Flash forward to the next day, and my facial was INCREDIBLE.
She relieved my dry skin, helped me relax and enjoy the hour of peace and quiet, and did an incredible scalp and foot massage while my mask dried. If you’re in Jackson and looking for a facial, do not miss Dana at Tootsy’s! I also loved that they accept Venmo—so much more convenient than cash.
Written September 20, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Wow! Thank you for your kind words! I certainly score when all expectations from customer care to quality of service has been met and the customer leaves satisfied. I was happy to help accommodate your friend with Robye at Lisa's Salon. The benefit of living in a small town is making sure to support other business' when we can't accommodate our guests.
Written October 26, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

JFM
Larkspur, CO73 contributions
Best deep tissue massage for the money!
Mar 2019
I have traveled the world and visited some of the best spas in the world. I have found that these spas do not give the best massages. Because of this when I travel I go off the beaten path for a deep tissue massage. I was not disappointed with Tootsy’s. Had 1.5 hour deep tissue massage and deep conditioning head treatment. With tip it was less than $200. Not thrilled with the 4% service charge on top of everything because I used a credit card. Would have brought cash if I knew.
Written March 30, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hi Friend! Thank you for your generous review. A great compliment regarding service and value, because that is our goal. With that goal and endeavoring to not raise prices, we just try to re-coup the cc fee's we get charged. We do send out automated texts notifying customers and I wonder why you didn't receive it. We will work on that. Thank you for your kind words and your supporting a local business.
Written April 27, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

ashley w
Marietta, GA109 contributions
Very well done in an unexpected location
Sep 2017
Appears to be a family run spa. Is small & unassuming, but we each had very good massages and facials. Staff know their biz!
Written March 5, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thank you Ashley. We certainly are a small mom-and-well..., "a mom shop"! We like our cozy, non-pretentious spa because we want to make sure we are inclusive to EVERYBODY! Our location, treatment variety and location reflect that. I'm glad you had a favorable visit. :)
Written March 23, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Kippy3456
Oklahoma City, OK24 contributions
Great Service, moderately priced
Jan 2018 • Couples
My husband and I are in Jackson for the weekend.
Tootsy’s was able to accommodate my special needs for a massage, due to my pregnancy.

My husband said the deep tissue treatment he received was excellent “the best one I’ve had” and highly recommends it for gets knots out!

They are located at the end of town, and beat other’s prices!
Written January 21, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
What a kind review. Thank You! We have a great team and do our best to pair our customers with the correct therapists. We like to think our prices are fair in exchange for 'Great Service'!
Written March 23, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 20
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing