We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Great golf experience

Sentryworld is a superb facility! Everyone on staff was friendly, the tee times allowed for... read more

Reviewed October 2, 2018
OD647
,
Alpine, California
via mobile
Wisconsin Supper Clubbers

The Muse Restaurant is within the SentryWorld. The restaurant is beautifully decorated and... read more

Reviewed September 14, 2018
Sandy W
,
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
via mobile
Read all 25 reviews
All photos (28)
All photos (28)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent76%
  • Very good12%
  • Average4%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible8%
Travelers talk about
“clubhouse”(4 reviews)
“hole”(4 reviews)
About
An iconic Robert Trent Jones Jr. designed course with a rich history, SentryWorld blazed the trail as Wisconsin's first destination golf course. Owned and operated by Sentry Insurance and created through the vision of its then CEO John Joanis, the...more
Contact
610 Michigan Ave, Stevens Point, WI 54481-3134
More
Improve This Listing
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveler rating
19
3
1
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
19
3
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews north central wisconsin clubhouse hole cart green facility
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 25 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

Sentryworld is a superb facility! Everyone on staff was friendly, the tee times allowed for comfortable play, the greens were in perfect condition, the holes were challenging without any trickery, the cart person was attentive and the natural beauty was visually stimulating. I highly recommend...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank OD647
SentryWorld, Manager at SentryWorld, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

OD647 – Thank you for taking the time to review SentryWorld. Our team has worked exceptionally hard to make SentryWorld everything it is today so we truly appreciate your positive feedback. We hope to see you out on the course again in the future!

Reviewed September 14, 2018 via mobile

The Muse Restaurant is within the SentryWorld. The restaurant is beautifully decorated and features a wall of fine wines. The tables and settings are uniquely arranged for you to enjoy the outside view. The bar is comfortable and servers are very friendly. They feature a...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Sandy W
SentryWorld, Manager at SentryWorld, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Sandy W – Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our Muse at Sentry restaurant. We appreciate you sharing the details of your recent visit and we’re pleased to hear you had an enjoyable experience. We hope to see you again...More

Reviewed May 26, 2018 via mobile

So disappointed- came Memorial Day weekend, and no flowers on the signature hole! No warning either! And the greens were very slow! Not worth the over $100 rate!More

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank W1930LClaurah
SentryWorld, Manager at SentryWorld, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2018

Laura - Thank you for sharing your recent visit with us. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your experience at SentryWorld. Every year, we plant our flower hole immediately following Memorial Day. We wait until this time because history has proven...More

Reviewed January 31, 2018

Sentryworld is a good place to practice on your golf game during the winter months. One hundred balls for $10 and $6 for 50. Practice mats are in good condition. Golf simulator is available if you want to try it. Reservations not necessary for practice...More

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank William S
SentryWorld, Manager at SentryWorld, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2018

William - Thank you for taking the time to review our facilities. We 're happy to hear you enjoy practicing at our indoor golf range. Hopefully we will see you out on the course this year. The course opens Friday, May 4 but you can...More

Reviewed December 23, 2017

The course is pricey, but immaculately kept. They have a flower hole that is stunning. Overall a great course. The clubhouse is gigantic with numerous banquet nd dining facilities as well.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank RknRon
SentryWorld, Manager at SentryWorld, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2017

Thank you, RknRon! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the golf course and clubhouse facility, and we look forward to having you here again in the future.

Reviewed September 27, 2017 via mobile

Great place for a most beautiful fall outdoor wedding. Inside was beautifully for reception also. Only downside was microphone not working correctly at dinner but we asked and it did get corrected. Good bar tending service. Good food. Outdoor audio system worked well.More

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank cKathy
SentryWorld, Manager at SentryWorld, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Thank you for your review of SentryWorld as your wedding venue, cKathy! We are so happy to hear that you were pleased with our ceremony and reception venues, as well as our bar & food service for your Fall wedding! We appreciate your feedback on...More

Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile

Really impressed with the quality of the course and how well maintained it is. Loved having the GPS in the carts. Especially the touch screen options to measure distance from certain points. Nice area by clubhouse to relax for a beer post round with gas...More

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank epsharon
SentryWorld, Manager at SentryWorld, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Thank you for the review epsharon! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the golf course, gps carts, and PJ’s patio. We hope to see you again at one of the spring golf shows!

Reviewed March 13, 2017

The tennis courts at SentryWorld are my favorite courts in the area. Very sleek & clean; a top-notch facility. Their recent remodel is absolutely stunning, from the grand entrance to the beautiful decor. After a tennis match with my sister we went across the hall...More

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank AlwaysOnTheGoGo_1206
SentryWorld, Manager at SentryWorld, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2017

Thank you for your review of our SentryWorld fieldhouse facility AlwaysOnTheGoGo_1206. We are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy some indoor tennis, our locker rooms, as well as PJ's – SentryWorld. Thank you also for your kind words on our recent remodel....More

Reviewed October 6, 2016

Gorgeous course. Well maintained. Greens are tricky - no such thing as a flat green. Friendly staff. Driving range is included in the price. Snack shop at the turn. 16th hole is their signature hole. Bring out your camera for that one. Gorgeous fall decorations...More

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Ruth P
SentryWorld, Manager at SentryWorld, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2016

Siants2016–Thank you for your recent review of SentryWorld. Our redesigned course has added a few new elements to our course, however our Flower Hole remains a sight to be seen. We are happy to see you were able to enjoy some of the fall golf,...More

Reviewed September 9, 2016

Sentryworld is back to being what it once was- one of the best tracks in WI. Fantastic service, beautiful new facilities, and top-notch course conditions + a new, fun layout has made this again a destination course. We play it every year and we're never...More

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Meegsman
SentryWorld, Manager at SentryWorld, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2016

Meegsman – Thank you for your kind words. Our team has worked hard to make SentryWorld everything it is today. From the course redesign to our fieldhouse to PJ’s – SentryWorld, we want to bring a world-class experience to everyone who visits SentryWorld. We hope...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 13 nearby hotels
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Stevens Point, WI
295 reviews
.54 miles away
Baymont by Wyndham Stevens Point
223 reviews
.57 miles away
Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stevens Point
344 reviews
.57 miles away
Comfort Suites
175 reviews
.62 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 127 nearby restaurants
PJ’s – SentryWorld
616 reviews
.12 miles away
RockN Roll Cafe
47 reviews
.97 miles away
dosirak korean lunch box
38 reviews
.84 miles away
Muse at Sentry
17 reviews
.27 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 40 nearby attractions
Green Circle Trail
170 reviews
.26 miles away
Stevens Point Sculpture Park
85 reviews
.96 miles away
Putt N Play
47 reviews
.91 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Greg G
September 18, 2018|
Answer
Response from SentryWorld | Property representative |
Hi Greg! Thanks for reaching out to us. Our community rate between the dates of Oct 1 - Oct 15 is $69. Our community rate from Oct 16 - closing is $59. You can visit our website to see the complete list of rates and to book... More
0
Votes