We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

AXE MKE

Closed today: Closed
Open today: Closed
Review Highlights
doing stupid sh*t the smart way

Throwing axes and drinking booze, what could go wrong? All kidding aside, what better brings out... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
pdublya2018
,
Twin Lakes, Wisconsin
Fun times

I went for a friends birthday and we all had a blast. I loved my drink and the atmosphere. You need... read more

Reviewed April 7, 2019
csack2018
,
Racine, Wisconsin
Read all 7 reviews
All photos (11)
All photos (11)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent72%
  • Very good14%
  • Average14%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
4 weeks ago
“doing stupid sh*t the smart way”
Apr 7, 2019
“Fun times”
About
Axe-throwing located on Milwaukee's East Side. Full bar, private events and a guaranteed kick-axe time.
Closed today
Hours Today: Closed
See all hours
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Contact
1924 E Kenilworth Pl, Milwaukee, WI 53202-1122
More
Improve This Listing
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Milwaukee
from $40.00
More Info
from $55.00
More Info
from $35.00
More Info
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveler rating
5
1
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
5
1
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Throwing axes and drinking booze, what could go wrong? All kidding aside, what better brings out the best in friends then a little friendly competition. Well put together, the staff were very professional and safe. We had a group of 14 for a bday party...More

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank pdublya2018
Reviewed April 7, 2019

I went for a friends birthday and we all had a blast. I loved my drink and the atmosphere. You need to go with a group of 6.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank csack2018
Reviewed March 26, 2019 via mobile

So not only are you going to a bar, but you’re going to a bar to throw an axe. I’m from TN so maybe that’s why I loved it so much, but it was such a fun experience.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank meredithjames
Reviewed February 24, 2019 via mobile

We went here with another couple, knowing we'd have to pay for 6 people even though we only had 4. When I checked in for throwing, I was asked if we wanted to keep our tab open, so I agreed, as I was paying the...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank kirsteno768
Escape64247414823, Manager at AXE MKE, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2019

Hi kirsteno768, I am happy to hear you and your friends had a great time, axe-throwing is crazy fun, isn’t it? That said, I am disappointed that your great experience was soured by the auto-gratuity policy for forgotten cards. To help explain the policy, it...More

Reviewed December 14, 2018 via mobile

My team and I were in MKE for a strategic planning session and we went to AXE MKE. The guys and girls LOVED it, it takes a few throws to get the technique; but, everyone got it. You can order food, have delivery or take...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank BucketListTravelChic
Escape64247414823, Manager at AXE MKE, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2019

Thanks so much BucketListTravelChic! Hope to see you again sometime.

Reviewed September 4, 2018

We came for work as a team building event so there was a large number of us. They were fantastic dealing with all of us. We had 3 lanes. It is not an easy thing to pick up. It took us a while and some...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank 32clydem
Escape64247414823, Manager at AXE MKE, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2019

Thank you Clyde M. Crazies are our favorite!

Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

A local suggested to do this. Three of us walked in because we couldn't book online. We got a lane on a walk-in basis. They rented steel-toe shoe covers for $3 because I was wearing sandles. We got to throw for an hour. The safety...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank 973marcy
Escape64247414823, Manager at AXE MKE, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2019

Thanks Marcy N. Hope you see you again sometime!

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 57 nearby hotels
County Clare Irish Inn and Pub
433 reviews
1.11 miles away
Knickerbocker on the Lake
183 reviews
1.13 miles away
Astor Hotel
222 reviews
1.17 miles away
The Plaza Hotel
978 reviews
1.34 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,710 nearby restaurants
Beans & Barley Market and Cafe
179 reviews
.07 miles away
Von Trier
37 reviews
.05 miles away
Divino Wine and Dine
42 reviews
.10 miles away
Hooligan's
47 reviews
.07 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 426 nearby attractions
Oriental Theater
176 reviews
.02 miles away
Bradford Beach
173 reviews
.49 miles away
Lakefront Trail
51 reviews
.48 miles away
Villa Terrace Decorative Arts Museum
56 reviews
.32 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from AXE MKE staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines