We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
About Boat Elmers Boat Rentals
Boat Elmers is the premier boat rental located in Lake Geneva, WI. We are family owned and operated with the newest and largest fleet on Geneva Lake. We feature Nauticstar Deck Boats, Yamaha VX Crusier Waverunners, Misty Harbor Biscayne Bay 2582cs Pontoon Boats, and Regal Premium Runabouts! Also available is our flagship the Endeavour 30' catamaran for half day or full day private charter. Whether you are looking to have a relaxing time cruising around Geneva Lake or want to have an exhilarating rush we have everything you need. Enjoy time with your family and friends, celebrate a bachelor or bachelorette party or have no reason at all just come rent fun from us and make some memories! We at Boat Elmer's look forward to hearing from you, give us a call today to reserve your boat!
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 AM
Contact
Lake Geneva, WI
Travelers talk about

Boat Elmers Boat Rentals
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveler rating
32
2
1
0
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
32
2
1
0
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews in great shape bachelorette party driver kent cody tubing captain lake blast dock equipment instructions weekend
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 45 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

They straight up LIED to us. We got there at 4:15PM and asked them when they close. They told us 5:30 so we said we will take the 2 wave runners they have. They let us know to take the online test and that the...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Saad B
Reviewed September 4, 2018

Rented a 25 foot luxury pontoon boat and it was an excellent piece of equipment. It was in great shape and handled the lake very well. The check in process was quick and easy. We went through the driver's check list, synched phones with the...More

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank Tialfi
Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

We rented a speed boat and Bill was our captain. It was a nice boat, plenty of room and clean. Captain Bill was just great! Thanks for the memories!

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank Connie C
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

This was my 2nd time renting from Elmer’s this summer & both times have been good experiences. I reserved online and was confirmed by email. Checking in was easy and prompt, the staff was clear and to the point on instructions. They were also nice...More

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Toph86
Reviewed August 27, 2018

This is to the owner/s of Lake Geneva Boat Line. I cannot begin to tell you how lucky you are to have such a fantastic group of people work on your dock! I was at your facility on August 4th 2018. Carmen greeted us and...More

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank dvukic4
Reviewed August 22, 2018

they had terrible attitudes and customer service one boat wasn't tworking well midway thru which can happen. but the second boat ran out of gas and left my party stranded til there were rescued!! and not only that, they made excuses and didn't stand behind...More

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank abe299
Kent M, Public Relations Manager at Boat Elmers Boat Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2018

Hi there, We're so sorry for any miscommunications that occurred while out on the lake. With a large fleet like ours these situations do sometimes occur. We apologize you didn't have the wonderful experience we strive to provide to all of our customers. We hope...More

Reviewed July 16, 2018

It’s a lot of fun to rent pantoon boats on Lake Geneva. The boat was in great shape, however the guy who was supposed to go over the boat with us knew less about the boat than us. He didn’t know how to connect the...More

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank Alexander K
Reviewed July 8, 2018

We took out a pontoon boat yesterday for 5 people and 2 dogs; reserved about a week ahead. Staff were very nice on the phone and in person. The boat (their best pontoon option) was in great condition and immaculate. It wasn’t cheap, and I...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank fsg
Kent M, Owner at Boat Elmers Boat Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2018

Hi, Im glad you enjoyed your time out on the lake! We understand that the four hour minimum can seem intimidating but we hear so often families coming back wishing they would've extended their time. I'm so happy that you had the perfect day and...More

Reviewed June 27, 2018 via mobile

Because Lake Geneva gets insanely busy in the summer months, I reached out months prior to our stay in August to secure a reservation for a boat that would be able to accommodate our large group. I had spoke to this company starting in mid-may...More

Date of experience: June 2018
2  Thank Jenny B
Kent M, Public Relations Manager at Boat Elmers Boat Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2018

Hi Jenny, You're right in saying that Lake Geneva does get insanely busy in the summer and this means especially in August that our boats book up fast. This is why after reaching out to you on multiple occasions we informed you that in order...More

Reviewed May 5, 2018 via mobile

If you want to get out on Lake Geneva-Elmer’s is the place. We took a pontoon out last summer and look forward to doing the same this summer! They are professional, friendly, and looking to make the lake a safe and accessible safe place for...More

Date of experience: July 2017
3  Thank Mikel K
Kent M, Public Relations Manager at Boat Elmers Boat Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2018

Hi Mikel, Thanks for the stellar review! We are very proud and excited to be able to offer safe and fun lake access entertainment. We also do take great pride in the excellent quality and condition of our boats and love to offer new selections...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Abby B
September 20, 2017|
Answer
Response from Denise M | Reviewed this property |
Yes they are!!!!
0
Votes