We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The La Crosse Queen

147 reviews
La Crosse, WI, USA
More
Certificate of Excellence
Travelers talk about

The La Crosse Queen
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveler rating
54
55
21
7
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
54
55
21
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bald eagles pizza dinner cruise the upper deck ham the lower level swing bridge the river points of interest paddle wheel blue moon tour guide boat ride dining room train bridge hour scenic snack bar and restrooms
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Beautiful trip on the river. We were informed of the history of the area, we seen a Bald Eagle. It was a 2 hour trip and worth it if your in the area.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank 539reneeb
Reviewed December 9, 2018

Summer time and being on the River...how good does it get ? We booked our outing the morning before and had a pleasant afternoon trip. Our tour guide was a UW LaCrosse student who was very studied-up about the river. I can say this because...More

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank katkatat
Reviewed October 9, 2018

This was a great trip up (and back) on the mighty Mississippi. We saw some pretty waterfowl, as well as a number of bald eagles (both juvenile and mature.) It all added up to a fun day on the water.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Barry S
La Crosse Q, Manager at The La Crosse Queen, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2018

Thanks for sharing your experience with us, I am happy that you enjoyed the cruise and had fun. I hope that you visit again soon!

Reviewed October 8, 2018

We were invited to a trip on the La Crosse Queen and were pleasantly surprised by our experience. My first thought was that the interior/bar was too dark and claustrophobic, but it was actually quite nice. When the boat trip actually began, I was worried...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank 2017Queen
La Crosse Q, Manager at The La Crosse Queen, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2018

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed yourself and appreciate your recommendation. I hope that you cruise with us again in the near future.

Reviewed September 3, 2018

We did not do the brunch but the people said the food was very good. The caterer was Blue Moon. I could see it was extremely crowded in the lower level for lunch. If I am going on a cruise, I want to sit on...More

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank MikeS533
La Crosse Q, Manager at The La Crosse Queen, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

Thanks for taking time to write this review and share your experience with us! We really appreciate your feedback and comments. We hope that you choose to cruise with us again in the future!

Reviewed August 18, 2018 via mobile

This is a 4 mile trip on the river. The guide was just ok, but it was nice getting out in the water for a bit. The price is reasonable.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank cassyg99
La Crosse Q, Manager at The La Crosse Queen, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Thanks for sharing your review of our cruise. We value your feedback and share comments with the staff. Thanks for cruising with us and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Reviewed August 18, 2018

Okay, if you want to hear the guide, don't sit downstairs where the roaring of the motor will overtake anyone's voice. With that said, this is a boat ride. Go on the deck, enjoy the breeze and the view. Our captain went close to the...More

Date of experience: August 2018
2  Thank ChaseburgRae
La Crosse Q, Manager at The La Crosse Queen, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Thanks for sharing your experience! We value the feedback from our customers and share comments with our staff. We are also happy and thankful that you enjoy our cruises and look forward to serving you again in the future. Thanks for choosing us!

Reviewed August 14, 2018

My wife and I decided to go on a 1 1/2 hour River site seeing tour in La Crosse WI. Even though we had docked earlier in the day on a large Paddle wheel ship The American Duchess we wanted to see and hear the...More

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank grandslamhomer
La Crosse Q, Manager at The La Crosse Queen, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Thanks for taking time to review the La Crosse Queen during your shore visit in our beautiful city! We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us and hope that you will visit us again in the future. Thanks again!

Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

We did the captains Sunday brunch which was very poor quality food, would have been better at the free buffet at the hotel but I didn't know that you could take the cruise without paying for the brunch..OVER $72 for 2 adults ...DO THE CRUSE...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank erclerk
La Crosse Q, Manager at The La Crosse Queen, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Thanks for taking time to write this review. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We will share your comments about the food with the catering company that prepares the buffets. We appreciate your feedback because it helps us evaluate our services.

Reviewed July 29, 2018

Located at the north end of Riverside Park, this is a padlle boat that travels on the Mississippi River. There are various cruises scheduled during the summer season so you need to check to see which ones are running the day you plan to go....More

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank Limulus49
La Crosse Q, Manager at The La Crosse Queen, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2018

Thank you for taking time to share your experience on our cruise. We have passed your comments about narration to our team and look at ways to improve. We are glad that you enjoyed the La Crosse Queen and hope you visit us again.

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
quiltchik
September 13, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Sandra W | Reviewed this property |
I would contact the company directly to see what their schedule of tours are.
1
Vote
dkuzynowski
July 31, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from erclerk | Reviewed this property |
I don't know how the dinner is but the brunch was very poor quality food, and also very tight spaces at the tables... so my recommendation is just do the cruise and not the food... maybe eat a a nice restaurant.
0
Votes
Bette R
May 18, 2018|
Answer
Response from La Crosse Q | Property representative |
We do require reservations for all of our cruises that serve meals or pizza. Sightseeing cruises we do not take reservations for. Thank you for thinking of the La Crosse Queen. 608-784-8523
1
Vote